Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 461 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

461reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    34

Resolved my issue but, Hotel needs work

By

11 August 2016

club

My experience with this hotel was poor and I would not recommend it until the hotel completes their renovations. I had issues with no elevator access to my room and no working air conditioning on the hottest day of the summer !!! totally unacceptable and unfortunately, the air conditioning couldn't be fixed during my stay. After a negative experience, I was very impressed with the way the manager handled my complaint and resolved my issue to my satisfaction. For resolution, the hotel exceeded my expectations however, I would not recommend this property until all renovations/changes are completed

Read More
Read Less

Freindly place to stay

By

10 August 2016

club

Clean and comfortable hotel, with a friendly, caring staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Able to book online with AMEX but not pay with AMex

By

03 August 2016

A fair spot to get around just off the highway, Breakfast was really not what it cost, waited 1o minutes with many table open, Once we got seated waited another 5 minutes for hot food. On check in could not use AMEX for security deposit but was told on check out could pay with AMEX. Was not the case had use VISA for everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Rick196521, I am terribly sorry in regards to the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We did experience issues with accepting American express at our property for a few days however i will be sure to review with the staff in regards to alternate solutions to this problem. We take great pride on our service here and i regret you did not experience this during your stay. I have reviewed all your comments with my management team to imropove in these areas. Again, we value your feedback and hope we can have the chance to provide the service we take great pride on. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gross rooms

By

02 August 2016

club

Pretty nasty room, cleaning staff were inattentive to their duties.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Danimal123, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

service

By

28 July 2016

helped with early check-in needs. We were going to an afternoon function and needed to changes clothes and room was not ready so we were provided with locker room keys for changing.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth it

By

27 July 2016

MOTEL FEELING, not worth the stay. Hotel is dirty, and needs to be renovated.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Monkey23, Thank you for your feedback. We understand that our traditional rooms of the hotel is in need of some updating which we are working to improve daily. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

27 July 2016

When my family and I checked into our room, the room was hot and we could not feel the ac, however, we thought that since we had just checked in, it would eventually kick in. We left the room and decided to head to the pool. Upon returning to the room, I was extremely upset when my 1 year old nephew picked up a pretzel from the floor and a piece of chocolate and took it to my sister (his mom) to show her. This was left by whoever occupied the room prior to us checking in. For the cleaning person to miss this means the room was not cleaned! Thankfully my nephew did not eat what he found! I called the front desk and was told there were no other rooms available so we decided that we had no option but to stay. The room was also still hot and we discovered the AC was not working when we checked the AC gauge and placed our hands on the vent to test the temperature. I contacted the front desk again and again was told that there were no rooms available and the only other alternative would be for someone to come and take a look at the AC at 7am the next morning. This was pointless because we were going to check out at 8am. For our dissatisfaction and inconvenience, we were not even provided with a complimentary voucher from the hotel expressing their sorrow for our experience. We all were very disappointed in the lack of customer service we received and most likely will not stay at this hotel again.

Posted byCustomerCare
06 August 2016
Dear DissatisfiedDisappointed, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with the room assigned to you, specially with your air-conditioner and cleanliness. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

What you expect for the money - value!

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

Everything was as it should have been in the room for my stay in this Kitchener Holiday Inn. The room was clean, new, and there was nothing that one would complain about.

Fussier people may have complained about the slight hum that came from the adjacent rooftop air conditioner, but there is no reason to believe that the courteous staff would not offer a different room if requested. I was more than okay with it.

The coffee machine, the tv, air conditioner were all in tip top shape and the wake-up call came as expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear China Mike, Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us. We appreciate all our guest comments so we can continuously improve on our service so we can provide 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

No problem at all

By

25 July 2016

Great Stay and awesome service desk staff. The rooms could use little more darkness. No issue with noise or TV channels

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

18 July 2016

club

Appreciated the newly renovated, clean, comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Good Restaurant/Bar

By

13 July 2016

-No elevators
-Far walk with all our luggage up stairs and down several halls to our room at opposite end of the building.
-First room didn't have any air conditioning, very very hot day... Very hard to get ready in this heat. Terrible sleep in the hot room. Had to change rooms the next morning. A/C was working in the second room.

Staff were very friendly and accommodating due to our room issues.

The restaurant and bar were very nice, good quality food.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Ali1111, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I am pleased to hear that the staff were helpful and you enjoyed the service we take such great pride on. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Stephanie W Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

13 July 2016

I often stay at the this hotel when traveling to the area on business. The staff always makes me feel welcome and at home. They even remember my name when greeted though out the hotel. I can't think of any reason why I would stay anywhere else in Kitchener/Waterloo.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear DonJovi66, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoy the great service we have to offer,  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. You are a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie W Rooms Division manager
Read More
Read Less