Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 510 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

510reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    34

Good valur

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

Love all IHG properties. 3rd time at this one . I was not not pleased with the limitations on the Internet, but everything else was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Red_Snapper50!, Thank you for your complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am disappointed to hear about our wireless internet being limited during your stay. Rest assured that our management team is currently looking at switching to a different internet provider. I am, however, glad to hear that everything else with your stay was fine. Thank you again for your feedback. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in making any future reservations for you. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

12 January 2017

Holiday inn was a fabulous place to stay and enjoyed our Christmas party..food was amazing my room was clean and all the staff was friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Holidayssss, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this generous comments with other hotel readers. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of the room and pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay while attending your Christmas Party. We all can’t wait to welcome you back again to the Hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Birthday celebration

By

11 January 2017

clean comfortable, had a great time and enjoyed the amenities. Would use again. Make sure you know if you are in the wing without elevator, and will ask to be away from hall exit door

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Alniem, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed the excellent amenities and had a good experience overall. We try to be consistent in mentioning to our guests that our traditional section has no elevator. I will use your feedback to reinforce this with my staff. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in making any future reservations for you. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

11 January 2017

Went for work xmas party. Offered discounted room. Got room with 2 double beds and party in waterloo conference room

Room Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Smaller location but has everything id ever need. Only negitive comment is i dont think they have complimentary breakfast but not sure.

Overall great expirence. 5 stars!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Costco512Employee, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comments with other hotel readers. We are so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us while attending your company's Christmas party. We appreciate your comments about the friendliness of the staff. To answer your question, no we do not offer complimentary breakfast, since we are a full service hotel. Breakfast's are only available when booking the breakfast rate or negotiated with one one of the many local companies. We would love to have you stay with us again, whenever you are in the Kitchener area or your next Christmas party. It would be our pleasure to see you again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!

By

11 January 2017

club

The front desk staff was friendly, courteous and very friendly. The lobby was welcoming and clean. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. There were hockey teams in the hotel but it was quiet and little noise to be heard. We had breakfast in the morning and were greeted by Caitin who was friendly and efficient and knowledgeable of the area. All in all, a great stay. We will return to this hotel next stay over in Kitchener for certain.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear DC3VNTG, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing these wonderful comments with other hotel readers. Your comments on the cleanliness of our rooms will definitely thrill Grace our Executive Housekeeper. Moreover, we appreciate your compliments regarding the friendliness of the front desk staff, and Katrin (everyone gets her name wrong) in the restaurant who greeted you for breakfast. Customer satisfaction is our biggest priorities here and we are so happy to have you stay with us whenever you are in Kitchener. Thank you for your loyalty. It would be our pleasure to see you again, whenever your in Kitchener. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener

By

10 January 2017

club

Unfortunately we had to attend a friend's funeral in Kitchener. Decided to stay at the Holiday Inn on Fairway rd. for a night. It was clean and modern.
The front desk was supposed to inform me if any other members of the funeral were to arrive. They arrived but the front desk did not advise me they were in the hotel. I consider it a minor overlook. We should have been advised that the hot tub was not functioning properly, especially since I had inquired about it prior to booking. Maintenance guy said it had not been working for the last 3 months. The hot sauna however was a nice surprise. The pool was ok. Room was very clean and modern with lots of coffee and a Keurig machine for brewing. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Would recommend this Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Webb1946, I would like to take this time to pass on our deepest regrets for the loss to a friend. I apologize that the front desk missed the chance to mention to members of your party about the funeral. As a front desk supervisor, I take such miscommunication's seriously and will look into matter personally to make sure such a thing does not happen again. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve our service levels in all areas. I am glad to here that you enjoyed the room that you were in, as well as found the bed and pillows to be comfortable. Customer satisfaction is our number #1 priority and we are so happy to have you stay with us whenever you are in Kitchener. Thank you again for your feedback. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in making any future reservations for you. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

08 January 2017

club

Nice. Clean. Great workout facility. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear C. Mudgeon, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with other hotel readers. We are so glad to hear that the staff were so friendly and efficient for your stay. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We would love to have you stay with us, whenever you are in the Kitchener area. It would be our pleasure to see you again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean and confortable bed/room

By

03 January 2017

Thought hotel was nice, affordable and clean. Only issues was sleep and that was not the actual hotel but the plowing of the parking lot at 3:00 in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear April100000, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and found it clean and affordable. Apologies for the issue with the snow plow, depending on the level of snow fall, the outside plow company would sometimes come in the early morning to do our lot, so our guests won't have to dig themselves out of the snow in the morning. We thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener, We would love to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good stay for hockey team event

By

01 January 2017

Stayed here with family on a recent hockey tournament.
Breakfast was good. Had a catered team dinner one of the evenings that was well received by all. Service from the staff was very good.

Would recommend staying here in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener-Waterloo. We work with a wonderful team of associates here at the hotel whose goal is to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience. We are thrilled to hear that we achieved this goal for you and your group and that the Team Dinner was enjoyed by all! We hope to welcome you and your fellow Hockey Teammates back at the hotel for your next tournament. Yours in hospitality, Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and nice place to stay

By

26 December 2016

I would recommend this to anyone coming to stay in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 December 2016
Dear E-Rod, Thank you for sharing your experience with other hotel readers. We appreciate your recommendation for our hotel to all who visit the area. We would love to have you stay with us again, whenever you are in the Kitchener area. It would be our pleasure to see you again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener-Waterloo. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and would like to thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the New Year! Yours in hospitality, Jessica Mitchell, Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

20 December 2016

club

Location near Hwy 8 is just perfect for access all services and nearby place of interest. Room was just as expected and staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 December 2016
Dear Kenny12356, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We especially enjoyed reading that you found our location to highway 8 and all major points of interest to be ideal to you. We would love to have you stay with us again, whenever you are in the area. It would be our pleasure to see you again. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great clean Tidy hotel - amazing staff

By

19 December 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel while attending company christmas party in Kitchener. The hotel was immaculate, staff were on top of everything. Great location for personal, taxi or bus.

You really can't go wrong staying here - it was fantastic

Posted byHotelStaff
24 December 2016
Dear BuffaloJoe From Ontario, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other IHG readers. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your stay as well as our meeting facilities. We are so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay for your company Christmas Party. We especially enjoyed reading that you found the hotel to be immaculate and that our wonderful staff was on top of all that needed to be done. We will always be here to go the extra mile and exceed all expectations as customer service is our top priority. The Holiday Inn Kitchener family thanks you for your business; it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future whether its a general stay or another Christmas Party. Sincerely, Tristan Wilkinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less