Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 225 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

225reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Business Hotel

By

23 February 2017

I always stay here when in Kuwait on business, staff are outstanding, great restaurant on the ground floor, Syrian I believe, either way, great Middle Eastern food. Rooms are clean, good internet connection, coffee shop on ground floor for informal meetings. I've recommended this hotel to associates traveling to Kuwait with no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay in Kuwait

By

19 February 2017

club

Another excellent stay in Holiday Inn Salmiya. The hotel is in a good location and you can walk by the sea for relaxation. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is good (and the portions are large) and the room was comfortable. The bed was also comfortable. The only downside was some external noise and the sounds of the plumbing.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

19 February 2017

Stayed in this property for two nights.
First day, Found blood on the bath tube curtain.
The issue was reported to the hotel's staff.
No action was taken, the response was very poor.
Communication with the hotel management to replace the curtain carried out before checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy stay

By

17 February 2017

club

The whole stay was good starting from the reception welcome by Ms. Cris

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

13 February 2017

club

Everything was great during my visit, very customer service oriented staff, cleanliness of the room and very quiet at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Rick66, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff has delivered an "excellent service" while you are with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfertable hotel

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

The room service was timely and the food was good and abundant. The room was very clean and a daily newspaper was provided.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

09 February 2017

platinumelite

Good situation
Good sleep
Good Food
Good Staff

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

shissmo

By

07 February 2017

platinumelite

highly recommended hotel. clean rooms and good service

Read More
Read Less

A very good option in Kuwait

By

05 February 2017

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn hotel is located in a very connected area close to everything. All in all, I enjoyed my stay here. The room was very quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. The hotel lobby looked less luxurious than other Holiday Inn locations I am used to staying at. The cost was relatively high.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Dear Kharbat2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

05 February 2017

It was pleasurable stay, even though it was one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2017
Dear Huss1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasurable stay with us though it was one night. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

One of the best HI's in the world

By

28 January 2017

My second stay here, but about 6 years apart. In the time that I've been away, this HI has improved from "great" to "brilliant" and I'd suggest this is in the top 5 HI's in the world.

Complimentary airport shuttle is convenient but could be highlighted better pre-visit on the "welcome" email I received. Rooms very nice and very clean and I appreciated the update to the Exec room as a platinum member. Food offer at the hotel is outstanding with about 5 different individual restaurants.

Front desk team very friendly and helpful. Location good, and team were able to help me find a nice walk along the corniche after a long day's travel.

There are many HI's around the world who could do with a visit here to see how it's done properly. Great job by all, sadly I don't visit Kuwait often so will be a while until I have the pleasure again!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Dear Mark_London, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. The team is pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful for your feedback which can truly inspire all of us to do better day-on-day. Your positive stay experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less

Great as usual

By

28 January 2017

Everything is great and the most are the front desk staff whom are so welcoming

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Dear Chad22, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
Read More
Read Less