Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1311 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    616
  • 4 Stars
    331
  • 3 Stars
    165
  • 2 Stars
    97
  • 1 Stars
    102

Good location Great Staff

By

21 October 2020

club

We have stayed here a few times before. We use to live in La Mesa. So we stay true roots when we come back home. Other than carpet stains the room was great. Clean and the shower was awesome. Attention to detail on the rooms and I would be better. But I want stay anywhere else when I come to town.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay with Good Sleep

By

19 October 2020

friendly and flexible staff, comfortable beds, privacy and quiet~
Everything i enjoy in a stay, def recommended

Read More
Read Less

Mr. Mister

By

16 October 2020

club

The first thing I noticed when I entered the room was the filthy carpet , I did mention it to the front desk when I was checking out , when I checked in I went up to room 252 just to leave my luggage , wifey was in the car and we proceeded to our planned evening , when we returned later that night my key cards didn't work so I went to the front desk and the young lady asked to see my i.d. and after , she fixed the cards ...then out of the blue she said " the keys won't work after 11:00 a.m." it was around 10:30 p.m. when she commented I figured it was her way of mentioning check out time , so I told her " I wasn't going to be here that long and checked out shortly after . I have stayed at some very nice Holiday Inns , this wasn't one of them. My wife and I are retired and travel frequently ,just last month we did a 14 day roadtrip and stayed in nine hotels/motels two maybe three of them were Holiday Inns and they were very nice

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

14 October 2020

We didn’t even end up staying and left 30 minutes after checking in. When you walked into the room you immediately got this old musty hotel smell. There were stains all over the carpet. The bathroom was disgusting and looked like it hadn’t been cleaned. Also bathroom door didn’t shut correctly, and you can hear everything going on outside the bedroom window.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room maintenance

By

14 October 2020

The staff at the hotel were nice, polite and helpful. The condition of the room was poor. The carpet was full of stains, the bathroom door did not close (it was not level), the tiles of the floor were broken, the sink in the bathroom was broken, there was only half of a roll of toilet paper, there were ants all over the bathroom, the hallways smell like cigarettes, the curtains were stained. It was really disappointing for the category of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place , good price

By

13 October 2020

I enjoyed this hotel ... was a nice room. Good price ... staff was nice as well. Room was clean an well as bathroom. Comfortable bed ! And ac / heat works no problem

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

13 October 2020

club

This is a nice hotel however the pool needs a lot of work new chairs and some TLC . Pool was run down needs to be completely redone stairs are chipped and it was dirty. Not welcoming at all. We were there for leisure and for Business and I would prefer that house keeping come a little more often then if you are on a 5 days or more. I felt Like i was doing there job. If they are not going to have maid come they should lower the rate.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

13 October 2020

club

I was a late check in as I live several hours away. The only thing I wanted was a comfortable carefree stay.
Upon entering my suite the carpet was stained and didn’t look clean at all. There was a door missing from the closet. No extra bedding for the pull out sofa. The chair to the desk looked dingy. Visible wires in the bedroom area that should have been hidden belonging to the tv, The tv was incredibly small for a suite. The bathroom was big with no shower curtain and some Eyelashes stuck on the backsplash of the sink area, gross and not cleaned obviously. The bed had the thinnest bedspread. And lastly the lamp shades look like they were mailed by a wild cat.

Read More
Read Less

San Diego trip

By

12 October 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is near many top places to visit in San Diego. The hotel is very outdated, dirty, the pool is in poor shape and very small, and the noise level between the rooms is very high.

Read More
Read Less

issues with hotel

By

12 October 2020

club

The hotel need to be updated , the parking area is so small and awkward , i smelled mariguana in the halls, it seems as they use the hotel as a apartment rental, there was alot of people just hanging around the property and looked like they were up to no good. the carpet in hallways had big stains.

Read More
Read Less

It's A No, For Me

By

11 October 2020

club

The room was not thoroughly cleaned and I went into two separate rooms (341

Read More
Read Less

Temp homeless housing?

By

09 October 2020

When the hotel your staying at butts up to a 7-11, expect issues. The parking lot was filthy. I saw several groups of people that appeared to be “down and out” staying at this particular location. I felt like I was in an extended stay hotel that was housing the homeless. Very loud partying going on all night, fights in the parking lot and just an overall sub-par property. Staff was inattentive and lacking in personality. Very surprised because The IHG brand has always been top notch in my experience. Wont be staying here again and would not recommend it to anyone. I hate to leave a poor review but its warranted in this case.

Read More
Read Less