Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 626 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

626reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    24

Holiday Inn La Mesa

By

19 July 2017

club

Excellent room. Very personable front desk person. She went out of her way in welcoming us to La Mesa.

Will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good location

By

18 July 2017

platinumelite

This is a good Holiday Inn location. Hotel has very comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

15 July 2017

club

Good Hotel and good location for visit to San Diego

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and a few members of staff

By

14 July 2017

club

There was a gentleman at the front desk who didn't seem to care about any problems and I believe he is the one who we talked to about checking in who told us he would call and never did. The bed was great. It was good enough to stay, just had to ask for more towels that were actually clean, soap because there wasn't any, and check all the windows when walking in.

Read More
Read Less

Older property. Musty. Not usual Holoday Inn standard

By

14 July 2017

Dissapointing. Will not stay here again if at all possible.

Read More
Read Less

Old, needs refurbishment

By

12 July 2017

club

I have not been happy with the past couple of Holiday Inns we have stayed at. They appear to be very old and overpriced! The Holiday Express I are much more acceptable and modern!!!!

Read More
Read Less

OK EXCEPT FOR ROOM SMELL

By

12 July 2017

OK, RESONBLE LOCATION FOR SAN DIEGO ONLY PROBLEM WAS ROOM SMELL. NICE AREA WITH GOOD ACESS TO .

Read More
Read Less

SD Visit

By

10 July 2017

platinumelite

Very clean room and friendly staff.
The bed is very comfortable, and would love to be able to purchase the pillows for myself.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

05 July 2017

club

Overall we had an excellent stay at this hotel. However, the staff was slow when we asked for clean towels.

Read More
Read Less

Domestic Disturbance

By

05 July 2017

Loud and emotional argument/fight in the room next to ours that went on for 2 hours, that began in the middle of the night (~3am) and continued past 5am. Unable to sleep after being jolted out of bed by the fitght. Also, the breakfast cook did not show up for work and consequently only juice/coffee and yogurt was offered.

Read More
Read Less

Domestic Disturbance

By

05 July 2017

Our night stay was abruptly interrupted at 3am by the couple next door and their very loud, emotional and upsetting argument/fight. The hotel front desk was completely unaware (it clearly had been going on for a while and continued for 1+hrs longer). Finally I called the front desk to alert them to step in and stop the disturbance. It took roughly another 1/2 hr before it stopped.
Additionally, the breakfast cook failed to show up for work which meant only cold cereal, yogurt and really bad toast was available.

Read More
Read Less

Oh HE'LL NO.

By

02 July 2017

Well to start. Pictures can be deceiving. From what's online. My restroom smell like sewer and for 2 queen beds room very small. It's was very hot. Iron has rust coming out when ironed my shirt and it ruined it. Pool was dirty. It was very noisy always hearing sirens at night. There was lipstick on my pillow cases. Towels look very dirty. I have been staying at holiday inn express and never again I will stay at a regular holiday in. It smelled old and moldy. No breakfast for your little ones. Overall it is what it is.

Read More
Read Less