Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 460 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

The hotel is showing its age

By

12 August 2016

This was my second stay aft this Holiday Inn. The first was a king room and this was a two queen room. This room seemed very old. There was only one door on the closet. The sink had a crack in it and the bathroom had an odor in it. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and courteous. Since we were only there for the night I didn't feel the need thtoo get any of the items addressed.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

10 August 2016

platinumelite

Nice location in relation to SDSU and the trolley to get around San Diego. Good staff and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet, good location

By

09 August 2016

club

Holiday Inn La Mesa was easy to find. Plenty of free parking. It was clean, comfortable, Quite. Friendly helpful staff. Good location near San Diego State University and QUALCOMM Stadium Plenty of restaurants near by. Grossmont Shopping Center and Movie Theaters. we will definitely stay here again when visiting La Mesa.

Read More
Read Less

Sunny San Diego

By

08 August 2016

La Mesa Hotel is close the to the trolley and a fair price for the location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in San Diego

By

07 August 2016

club

Comfortable, quiet hotel convenient to many San Diego activities and freeways. Friendly and attentive service. Good restaurant service. Great value for service and quality of facility.

Read More
Read Less

Management has a nonchalant attitude towards service.

By

04 August 2016

club

When we called the Hotel local number to confirm stay; We were told Breakfast tickets would be given to us for every day of stay. We checked in, we were told no Breakfast tickets. The room that we were given was dirty. The carpet was very soiled with dark spots and the chairs were soil also with spots. The shower head was so clogged up that the water barely came out. After two days it was fixed, while we were in the room, maintenance left water on the floor. We had to clean up ourselves. We then asked for more towels. On July 31, we left our room before 11:00 and returned before 3:00,our room had not been serviced. We talked the cleaning person that was in charge of cleaning our room; she told us that management had sent her to another floor. Everyday, we had to ask for towels and toilet paper.
We were disappointed with the management, they had a very nonchalant attitude. We will never stay at this Holiday Inn again. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great breakfast,

By

02 August 2016

club

The stay at the Holiday Inn La Mesa California was GREAT! The bed

Read More
Read Less

Don't get a room by the ice machine

By

27 July 2016

club

We were given a room by the ice machine. It was used by guests at least 10 times throughout the night. It was extremely noisy throughout the night. My family was unable to get a good night's sleep. I had a three hour drive the next morning and I was exhausted. For the price I paid to stay the night, I would have expected to receive more than just an apology from the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

22 July 2016

club

great staff
great room
great area
would recommend to anyone
would stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

19 July 2016

club

Unfriendly front desk staff, no complimentary breakfast, no microwave in the room (you have to pay if you want one). It doesn't make any difference if you're an IHG member, your request will not be taken into consideration.

Posted byCustomerCare
28 July 2016
Dear nanaygara, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your comments with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the front office services and room amenities. I am sorry that breakfast was excluded in your reservation. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. I am confident the hotel management will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - La Mesa

By

16 July 2016

The hotel was located right where we needed to be. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional and upgraded us to a bigger room. We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel but it was very comfortable and we looked forward to coming back to the room.

Read More
Read Less

It's OK

By

13 July 2016

club

If staying for 1 night not to bad. Location was great.

Posted byCustomerCare
21 July 2016
Dear Pocket33, Thank you for staying with us and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. We hope to see you again once you come back to the area. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less