Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 638 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

638reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable bed. Loud AC unit

By

13 August 2017

Overall decent place. All of the important stuff was good. Only negatives were the loud AC unit and mediocre restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Peace of mind

By

10 August 2017

club

I travel quite a bit and have experienced holiday Inn from San Diego to Sacramento and I can depend on the peofessionaliism as well as the excellent customer service. Thank you La Mesa for my clean and quite room. I was perfectly position to get around the city and enjoy the ease of accessing the freeways.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful helpful staff at all levels

By

08 August 2017

We always enjoy our stay at this particular Holiday Inn. The interior hotel room was not as clean as it usually is.

Read More
Read Less

HI

By

07 August 2017

Overall ok. Shower curtains to short, parking is not good, no weights in gym, breakfast not included. Good television and channel selection.

Read More
Read Less

Full, loud, and measy

By

02 August 2017

Stayed during a busy weekend in San Diego. Our room was tiny and not worth the amount we had to pay but couldn't be moved. We were given breakfast coupons to make up for it but unfortunately we missed breakfast service. Such a waste. Good parking, however.

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay.

By

02 August 2017

stayed here for a business trip and everything went well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

01 August 2017

THE HOSPITALITY AND THE ROOMS ARE THE REASON THAT WE COME BACK YEAR AFTER YEAR.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

31 July 2017

club

The lady who checked us in got our reservation wrong. She said we were supposed to check in the day before. I even gave her my confirmation number and she couldn't locate it. Then she realized she misspelled my last name and found my reservation. In the meantime she unnecessarily stressed me out. The staff member who came to our door one evening said we were so loud and to keep our noise level down. We were watching a family movie on tv. I didn't know you can't laugh and enjoy your family's company past 10 pm. Is there a curfew here?

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet rooms

By

29 July 2017

club

Excellent desk service and room cleanliness. Beds are comfortable with a variety of pillows to meet each visitor's pillow needs.

Read More
Read Less

No breakfast

By

26 July 2017

club

Disappointed to find that there was no breakfast included. I thought that was a selling point of Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

21 July 2017

club

We asked and received extra towels several times during our stay, however when housekeeping serviced our room, they took our extra clean towels even though they were on a counter or a table, we found this annoying and frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

Big Difference since last visit

By

21 July 2017

I have stayed here many times in the past , over 2 years ago.
The place has changed a lot since then. i am not sure if there has been a management change but the standard has certainly dropped.
Room and bed was ok but the price is way too high for the quality you receive

Some concerns are
1. i was woken up by the fire alarm at 5am . Everyone exited the hotel . Staff in kitchen stated this happens all the time.
2. Came in from work one day and room was not serviced
3. Another day the door was ajar on my room and was left open all day by housekeeping staff.
4. Retaurant did not open at specified times so I missed breakfast 2 days out of the 9
5. most staff were nice and friendly but one or 2 were kinda grumpy

So for me I will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less