Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 496 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

496reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    16

Clean and Neat

By

02 December 2016

club

Overall, It was exactly what we needed. Would stay again if needed. Love Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn La Mesa, CA

By

30 November 2016

club

I ended up at this hotel accidentally. I thought I had booked a different hotel in La Mesa.However, the Holiday Inn I believe was a nicer venue than the one I thought I had booked and had visited a few years ago. The hotel is not "brand new" but seems well-maintained. The only slight disappointment is that the on-site restaurant and bar has a very limited menu for both food and drink. Food was mostly hamburgers. It was a dark and stormy weekend and we were happy though to hole up at this restaurant to avoid driving even a block or two away. Both nights, the sole server there was very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

素晴らしいサービス

By

29 November 2016

platinumelite

大きな清潔な部屋で快適に過ごせました。フリーウエーやサンディエゴ動物園にも近く、とても快適な旅行になりました。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Thank you so much for the great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the large, clean room and the closeness of the hotel to areas such as the San Diego Zoo!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

20 November 2016

The hotel and staff are very nice! pool is very small!

Read More
Read Less

Nov 2016

By

18 November 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was clean and friendly as usual. I've stayed at this hotel for business 3 times this year and all of the stays were great.

Read More
Read Less

WGI

By

08 November 2016

platinumelite

Would not be my 1st chose if in La Mesa on business again unless I have too. Poor front desk service, poor restaurant service, based on my status in most IHG properties provide me with an upgrade. Hotel needs to be more responsive to guest needs and concerns.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 November 2016
Dear UnclePhil55, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Holiday Inn La Mesa. I appreciate the time that you took, as well as the candid review. The hotel recently changed management companies and I can assure you, as the new General Manager, that the service will be an isolated issue. We are working diligently to get the staff trained and on board as "Service Ambassadors." The team is a great group of talented individuals who are determined to make everyone's stay enjoyable. I do hope that you give us another shot, when you are back in La Mesa. Gary Comeaux General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda, amplia y servicio excelente.

By

04 November 2016

club

La atención del personal fue excelente, muy amables. El alojamiento fue en una habitación grande, como fue reservado originalmente. La habitación era más amplia de lo inicialmente previsto y nos sorprendió gratamente. Las camas eran tamaño king, muy cómodas. Las fundas de las almohadas estaban etiquetadas como suave y dura, pero todas se notaban iguales. En general la experiencia fue muy buena.

Read More
Read Less

Not what we expected

By

03 November 2016

Have stayed at other Holiday Inns and have been satisfied but this one did not meet expectations.

Read More
Read Less

oct 24

By

31 October 2016

club

My stay was good as expected. I would possibly stay at this hotel again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and comfortable bed.

By

30 October 2016

Besides having a comfortable room, hotel is in a nice location. Price was higher than I thought it should be for one person who stayed for 6 nights and did not need or ask for daily maid service or use the pool, gym or any other common areas. I was disappointed that a breakfast was not included in the high room price.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

28 October 2016

Able to relax and unwind after a long day. Enjoyed a nice hot shower and a comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

28 October 2016

This Holidy Inn is friendly, clean, and has everything needed. I especially liked the extra bank of outlets on the nightstand...thanks for getting it.

Read More
Read Less