Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 904 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

904reviews

  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    295
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    24

comfortable bed and convenince to motorway

By

23 March 2017

club

The hotel provided good accomodation and is easily accessed to the motoray making it a convenient stop over point on a long journey from the south west of england to the nort of scotland.

Read More
Read Less

traveller

By

22 March 2017

my experience was very enjoyable the hotel was better than I expected and would definitely return

Read More
Read Less

So convenient and very friendly

By

21 March 2017

club

Just off the motorway but in a position where it's a ctually very quiet, this hotel is big but has very friendly staff and the breakfast uses fresh local produce...excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback . We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stuart Hodgson Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Lancaster

By

20 March 2017

club

Excellent, the only objection was that my room overlooked a flat roof with a noisy air conditioning unit on all night. This hotel will allow a guest to have 1 dog stay in the room - check if you have more than one.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and good value

By

18 March 2017

club

Stayed 1 night on short visit to Lancaster. Staff really friendly. Room clean, spacious and modern. Great facilities with pool and fitness centre and free wifi. Evening meal only average though and expensive for what it is. Restaurant and bar area very contemporary but feels very stark and cold. Really good location. Would definitely visit again and would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Sincerely, Stuart Hodgson Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcome smile

By

16 March 2017

club

We arrived late after a 6 hour drive. Parking was easy

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and Ease every timeI stay

By

14 March 2017

club

Ive stayed at other HI's and some are ok and some are great. Lancaster HI is convenient for the centre yet far enough away to relax (£6 in a cab).
So easy to get to, just off the M6.

Great staff, every time ive been. Considerate, helpful, patient, Smiley (very rare these days)

I always stay here when in Lancaster.

Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stuart Hodgson Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

11 March 2017

club

Have visited / used this hotel on a number of occasions over the years - it never disappoints. It has recently been refurbished - the rooms are clean, airy and allow you to relax in comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed

By

09 March 2017

Usually really good .
But firstly the put me a room that had not even been cleaned second room ok then looking at the room service menu i ordered a simple prawn cocktail to get aphone call 20 mins later they had no prawns.
Disapointed but will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete the IHG survey following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Lancaster . I am sorry to read of the issues you encountered during your stay, I have spent time discussing your feedback with our kitchen & housekeeping teams, who wish to be a associated with my apology, to ensure we are acting upon the feedback you provided. I thank you for your loyalty to the hotel and also the Holiday Inn brand , and i look forward to having the opportunity to hopefully welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely Stuart Hodgson Operations Manager ops@hilancasterhotel.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Need to improve the service in restaurant

By

04 March 2017

club

The service was extremely slow. A waitress came to ask our order long after we seated. Then we had to wait long time to get served our food. The price were over priced. A waitress's attitude wasn't pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 March 2017
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lancaster, I'm very sorry to read of the issues you encountered whilst dining with us. In order for me to fully investigate this further , would it please be possible for you to contact me on ops@hilancasterhotel.co.uk or 01524 840066. I do hope we have the opportunity to assist you with this. Kindest regards Stuart Hodgson Operations Manager Holiday Inn Lancaster
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay!

By

04 March 2017

Great family hotel, good facilities food quality could be better. We stay here quite regularly when visiting the Lake District.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute check in.

By

02 March 2017

club

It was my daughters birthday and I wanted to surprise her. We had loads of fun. It was lovely. Although the weather was a bit wet but we loved it. Nice clean bathroom.
The staff was very helpful. The wifi was great. And loved the free parking. Coming from London it was a treat.

Read More
Read Less