Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 782 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

782reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    264
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    21

dissappointed

By

settembre 28, 2016

club

Generally I find Holiday Inn has a high standard and consistent throughout their hotels, however at the Lancaster hotel I was disappointed.Shower modern but leaked over bathroom. Replacement towels arrived too late. Wardrobe handles fell off when use. Wi-fi slow. TV took a while to operate. Shower room had raw plugs holes visible and toilet roll holder hanging off. Towel rail falls over the toilet lid. As there were a few issues, I raised them with the receptionist, who could have dealt with it better. She seemed inexperienced. I would have preferred if she had passed me on to the duty manager but that didn't happen.

Read More
Read Less

passing through

By

settembre 28, 2016

club

The hotel was satisfactory on our way to scotland - dog friendly!

Read More
Read Less

After Renovation still some steps to go

By

settembre 28, 2016

We always stay there overnight on our way to Scotland.
Staff as friendly as usual.
Lobby, Bar and Restaurant as well as the rooms had seen renovation work, that was done with poor craftsmanship in detail.
We were wondering why there is no toilet brush anymore in the bathroom? Any reason why? Is this a new Holiday Inn policy, since we were missing it in the Washington hotel too.
All in all, a very good hotel for overnight stays on the way north.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 28, 2016
Dear Anonym Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay. We appreciate all of our guests comments. As you have quite rightly noticed we have recently undergone extensive renovation to the hotel. This was due to severe flooding last December which led to a closure of the hotel for 6 months. Prior to reopening we were assured that all facets of the hotel would be fully operational and up to our high standard, sadly this was not the case and for this I sincerely apologies. As for the toilet brush issue, you may have noticed that many contemporary hotels do not supply them, mainly this is because of the bacterial contamination but our bathrooms are cleaned daily by our housekeepers. So please rest assured that the bathroom toilets are always kept clean. We hope that your journey to Scotland was a pleasant one and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Lancaster again soon. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel is fine

By

settembre 27, 2016

club

As a place to stay, its fine, just make sure you get dinner else where as the restaurant is awful.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 28, 2016
Dear Ninjaboyun Thank you for taking the time to write a short review after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lancaster. I will certainly make sure that I pass your comments regarding the restaurant on to our Head Chef and Restaurant Supervisors. I can assure you this is not usually the case, as we have had very good reviews in the past. I do hope that your experience of the restaurant doesn't stop you from staying with us again in the future. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and room

By

settembre 21, 2016

club

Enjoyable stay, relaxing and comfortable.

Good family room.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 27, 2016
Dear Ben130 We are delighted that you had excellent service during your stay at the Holiday Inn Lancaster. We too are proud of the refurbishments and hope that we can welcome you back again should you be heading North in the near future. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD FACILLITIES

By

settembre 19, 2016

club

PRETTY GOOD BUT A VERY SOFT BED WAS NO GOOD TO ME AS i Am used to premierinn beds

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 20, 2016
Dear big boy0 Thank you for your time writing a review after your recent stay. I am sorry that you didn't find the beds as comfortable as the hotel you mention as we have just replaced all our old mattress's with the same brand as they use. I do hope this doesn't stop you from paying us a visit again should you be passing through Lancaster. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor service and blocked shower

By

settembre 18, 2016

There were more trainee staff on duty than normal and this probably contributed to the poor way in which the rooms shower drain been blocked was handled (have some towels to mop up).
The restaurant menu was limited, more of a snack list really and calling chicken caeser salad vegetarian is odd to say the least!
The TV channel selection is poor and the quality of the toiletries leaves a bit to be desired.
Generally disappointing, I have stayed at this hotel for many years and have never experienced it at such a low.
Lets hope it picks up.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 19, 2016
Dear Golf69 I apologise that you had an issue with your shower, and I am sorry that you were not directed to the Duty Manager with whom I am certain the issue would have been dealt with appropriately. The menu states that the Caesar Salad is suitable for vegetarians but that should you wish you can add Salmon, Chicken or Haddock. I apologise again if this was not clearly stated. The staff at the hotel have changed somewhat with a number of our employees moving on to University, so some of the familiar faces may not have been available at the time of your visit but am sure you will receive our usual high standard upon your next visit. I do hope this satisfactorily answers a few of your comments but should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact either myself or the Operations Manger David Steele on 0871 942 9047 Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

You Can't Go Wrong with Holiday Inn

By

settembre 17, 2016

The staff are always helpful. Great breakfasts. Rooms always very good. Swimming pool always welcomed although did not get opportunity to use this visit. However, more tea/milk and sugars in rooms would be welcomed.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 19, 2016
Dear Happy Holiday Inn User Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and welcoming stay. Please do ask any of our house keepers or receptionist should you ever need further supplies of tea, coffee or bathroom supplies. They will always be happy to oblige. We hope that you will have time to visit the Spirit Health Club facilities on your next stay with us. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service after long day

By

settembre 17, 2016

Perfect to relax after a busy long day at work. Arrived late and they were still serving food. Bed was comfy, room clean.
Great service from staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 19, 2016
Dear dacky Thank you so much for your candid review after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lancaster. We take all of our guests comments on board and am delighted to read that you had Great service after a long day. The hotel is happy to serve food 24 hours a day to our guests arriving late at any time. We hope that we will have the pleasure of your company again. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

settembre 09, 2016

platinumelite

Staff were friendly, efficient and polite. Room was clean and recently decorated.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

settembre 06, 2016

club

this was the first time we had used a Holiday Inn having used Holiday Inn Express frequently. We would certainly recommend this Hotel and if all Holiday Inns are like this we will certainly use them again

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 12, 2016
Dear Dawn 123 Thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay. I hope that you will come and visit us again should you be heading down this way. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

settembre 05, 2016

club

My stay at Lancaster was very good. The hotel was very clean and tidy, the staff very friendly and professional and the room was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
settembre 06, 2016
Dear SWoodward Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. It was good to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel in due course Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less