Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 269 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

269reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great stay

By

07 July 2016

club

Having made several trips to Montreal to attend the annual Jazz Festival, we decided to avoid the hassle of staying in the city, paying exorbitant hotel fees and extra for parking, especially since we always purchase Metro passes anyways. The Laval Holiday inn provides an equivalent level of comfort as the Montreal hotels at a much more favorable cost AND it is only a few mile (er... kilometer) drive to the Montmorency Metro station (the Metro brings you within a few blocks from the Festival).

We'll definitely consider this option again for future trips to the Montreal area.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Good Astro-Nut, Thank you for taking the time to review our location! And what a great review it is! We are so glad your stay at our hotel went just the way you wanted. I think you are right, convenient public transit and cheaper rates than downtown offer our guests the best of both worlds! We are glad that you will be reconsidering staying with us next time you are in the area. Thank you and have a nice day Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and great service

By

06 July 2016

I like how the rooms are so clean and love the staff at the reception who always greet us very warmly.

I do feel there is a lack in regards to the restaurant as I am not a fan of La cage aux sports, but this is a minor detail as there are many restaurants in the area.

I found the price very good as it is close to transit and a shopping centre is in walking distance.

All in all and I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Good day Tyra2016, First of all I would like to thank you for such a great review! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area! We are sorry our restaurant is not in your taste but you are right the area around our hotel has plenty for you to choose! Once again thank you and have a great day! Michael Mathieu, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Location Friendly Staff

By

04 July 2016

club

Great Location Friendly Staff. The room was well air conditioned upon arrival and the room was clean with no smoke odor.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Good day jaysbay, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad that you found our location good and our staff friendly! I will surely pass your comment to my collegues at the reception! Once again thank you! Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable rooms

By

29 June 2016

club

Great rooms to relax and decompress! Beds comfortable for sleeping! In house restaurant service speed slow but food very good! Would go back to stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Good day ljeds13, We are really happy that you would reconsider staying with us again! Thank you for your 4 star review! Hopefully the restaurant will be a little quicker to serve you! I will definitely adress that matter with them in order for them to adjust! Thank you and have a great day Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

27 June 2016

club

Great location when working in Laval. Great value for breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Good day BP246, Thank you for your 4/5 star rating! We hope you will reconsider staying with us next time you are in the area! Best Regards, Michael Mathieu Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good location and clean

By

20 June 2016

club

Very quite sleep. Rooms are clean but getting a bit dated. Lot's of parking and great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Good day Madavery, Thank you for taking the time to review our location and for giving us 5 stars! We are sorry you found our rooms a bit dated but we do have plans to renovate a few rooms in the near future! Stay tuned! Once again, thank you and have a great day! Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

CAMA MUY INCOMODA PERO EL PERSONAL MUY MUY ATENTO TRATANTO DE ARREGLAR MI

By

17 June 2016

club

EL SEÑOR QUE NOS RECIBIO A LAS 8 AM NOS RECIBIO MUY FRIAMENTE NOS DIJO NO HAY CHECK IN HASTA LAS 3 PM DEJEN SU MALETA EN LA BODEGA .
PERO EN LA TARDE LAS 2 SEÑORITAS, QUE ADEMAS HABLABAMN ESPAÑOL NOS ATENDIERON MARAVILLOSAMENTE Y TRATARON DE ARRGELAR MI PROBLEMA DE CONSEGUIR UNA CAMA EXTRA LO MEJOR QUE PUDIERON, POR LO DEMAS ES UN HOTEL MUY COMODO

Posted byHotelStaff
19 June 2016
¡Hola! Gracias por sus amables comentarios. Esperamos verlo pronto. Michael Mathieu Supervisor de la Recepción
Posted byHotelStaff
19 June 2016
¡Hola! Gracias por sus amables comentarios. Esperamos verte pronto. Michael Mathieu Supervisor de la Recepción
Read More
Read Less

An ALL Inclusive Value Added Stay for Montreal Gran Prix Weekend

By

16 June 2016

club

IHG member who searched all Montreal IHG properties for the Grand Prix weekend and chose this one because it was the best value overall in price, location, amenities, accessibility to bus, metro, shopping. I was pleasantly wowed by the outstanding service of all staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Hi WorldTravellerUSA, Wow thank you for your great review! We are really glad you enjoyed our hotel. I will make sure to let our staff know how much their good service is being noticed. We hope to have the chance to have you as a guest next time you are in the area! Best Regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet hotel

By

14 June 2016

This was our last night on our roadtrip and after spending a good portion of two weeks sleeping in a tent we were in need of a comfortable place to sleep. We were not disappointed by our stay. The staff is very friendly and the hotel common areas are clean and bright. Our room was also very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. We were able to get a good quiet sleep and woke up to breakfast delivered to our room. We will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 June 2016
Good day Coops09, Thanks for taking the time to review our location. We are glad that your stay with us did not disappoint you! Our friendly staff and comfy beds are always here to welcome you next time you need a nice place to sleep after weeks of camping! Once again thank you and see you soon! Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

06 June 2016

Un hôtel qui est bien.
à proximité des services et divertissement.
Beaucoup de bons restaurants aux alentours

Posted byHotelStaff
10 June 2016
Bonjour Reqnrd, Premièrement merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous transmettre vos commentaires. Nous sommes heureux que l’hôtel, la proximité des services ainsi que l'abondance de restaurants vous ait plu! Nous espérons que vous déciderez de séjourner avec nos lors de votre prochaine visite dans la belle région de Laval! :-) Encore une fois merci beaucoup! Michael Mathieu Superviseur de la réception
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay with family.

By

02 June 2016

club

Good service from start to finish is what keeps us coming back year after year.

We enjoy the amenities provided by this hotel and find it more practical to stay in Laval and do whatever business we have in Montreal.

The rooms are well furnished and the bathroom is always clean and spotless.

We will recommend Holiday Inn Laval to our friends and relatives who wish to visit Montreal.

It will always be our point of reference even when we travel to Quebec City and beyond.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Dear Jaya R, First of all thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. The fact that you decide to stay with us year after year means a lot to the whole team! You can be sure that I will proudly share your comments with every concerned staff member. We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel! Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

comfortable, good shopping location

By

30 May 2016

club

Clean room, friendly staff.
Great location - easy to get to from the highway and nice shopping centre within footsteps.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 June 2016
Dear Aleesh17, It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kind words about our Hotel. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, Maude Beaumier Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less