Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 338 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    29

A very disappointing experience

By

21 September 2016

This hotel does not reach the standards I expect from Holiday inns. There is a need for staff training in all areas of the hospitality business. The areas in most need are reception, bar and restaurant.
Service at dinner on the first night was desperately poor. The Supervisor was very harassed by serious staff shortage, help coming from one equally unhappy female and a young inexperienced male who was completely out of his depth in a busy restaurant. The food was uninspiring, the soup a tasteless carrot puree cooked in water rather than in vegetable stock.
To breakfast next morning with a sense of foreboding which was eradicated very quickly by a more professional welcome, adequate staffing, well stocked buffet which made the same restaurant a completely different place than the night before.
It is unlikely that I'll revisit this unit any time soon.
Lewis Lincolnshire.

Read More
Read Less

poor ventilation

By

20 September 2016

club

air con noisy and could not open a window in the room. The restaurant shuts early

Read More
Read Less

Overall very poor hotel

By

19 September 2016

I use the Holiday Inn chain all over the world and this is without doubt the poorest one I have stayed in. On arrival our executive room was only set up for one person and when staff were requested to rectify this they were churlish and off hand. Both the reception staff claimed to be under training, according to their badges and seemed to have no senior staff available to help rectify even the most simple request e.g. more caffeinated coffee. Breakfast again proved to be a trial of patience as the staff,with the exception of the Maitre D, were rude and did everything possible to avoid engaging with guests and on arrival simply did not even register our presence until I raised my voice.
Overall a very poor experience from a hotel where I booked an executive room to enhance my wife's weekend enjoyment only to be sadly let down.

Read More
Read Less

Lower than normal rate of Holiday Inn

By

19 September 2016

club

Several services could be improved, as coffee supply in breakfast or IHG member treatment.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thankyou for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay, your comments have been passed on.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

18 September 2016

club

comfortable bed clean room nice sleep easy parking

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Brighton28, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us, I was happy to read that you liked the bed. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

15 September 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is good but had very bad experience checking in. party booked for wedding party and all had problems and charged wrongly and drinks they did not have

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Soni26, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Unfortunately there was indeed a delay at check-in due to wedding guests all taking each others rooms, so I apologise for the delay. All drinks paid for were verified by room number and last name as always so any confusion would probably be down to forgotten drinks orders after a fantastic night partying at the wedding. As per my conversation with other wedding guests, I am glad to hear that the wedding went well and that everyone enjoyed their day.
Read More
Read Less

Shocking service

By

14 September 2016

club

The reception service was shocking. We had a number of rooms booked for my Sisters wedding and when she arrived the bridal suite was not ready. Considering the size of the group you had one member of staff on duty on Friday night when everyone was checking in and on Sunday when checking out another member of staff who had no clue what was going on.
I spent almost an hour at the reception desk on Friday night from 23:00 - 00:00 trying to get the keys for my sisters(Bride) room which was ridiculous. As you can imagine she was under a lot of stress with her wedding being the next day and this just added to it.

The member of staff on duty on Friday night clearly had no clue what he was doing. Between serving other customers at the bar mid way through sorting out the mess we were in and trying to sort out my sisters room he was completely lost.

I would not be recommended the Holiday Inn Leamington Sap - Warwick to anyone in the future due to the amount of confusion caused by the staff on duty both on Friday night (during check in) and Sunday morning (at check out)

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Jay567, As per our earlier telephone discussion I am glad that your sister had a great wedding and that the delay at check-in didn't affect the weekend for her.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

07 September 2016

club

Good clean std Holiday Inn. Great staff.
Car park in need of proper resurfacing in stead of poor pothole filling and lifts replaced as they keep breaking down but otherwise no other issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear cgstat. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay overall, especially happy to hear your comments about the staff. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

06 September 2016

Welcoming staff, nicely refurbished rooms, but somewhat out of the way location.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear Stuart L, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay overall, and passed your comments onto the staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Leamington Spa Holiday Inn

By

05 September 2016

This stay in Leamington Spa was disappointing. I don't want to make any further comments, so this is just padding to try and make up 50 characters.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thanks for your recent review. I am really disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. Hopefully you will return to the hotel in the future so that you can have an enjoyable stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Short 2 Night stay to attend a wedding locally.

By

04 September 2016

club

English was the second language of some of the staff, which sometimes proved difficult.

I do think reception staff should have a full command of English, as I had difficulty communicating with them, before, during and after my stay. The staff genuinely tried to be helpful but their less than perfect English and my "regional accent" proved a problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear Michael556. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay overall. I have passed on your comments to the reception team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

30 August 2016

Stayed at the Hotel for sightseeing in local area i.e. Warwick Castle and National Trust properties.The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful with printing online tickets etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear Barney1954, Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us, and your feedback has been passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less