Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 560 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    42

Well looked after despite renovations

By

16 January 2017

This site is being renovated meaning a temporary bar etc but the staff are excellent and as a regular guest I felt well looked after despite the disruption. I look forward to seeing the finished product!!

Read More
Read Less

Business trip to Leeds

By

14 January 2017

This hotel is being renovated so unfrotunately was very cold in the public areas. That said, the staff are very attentive and they give great customer service. I look forward to seeing how it looks when the renovation is complete.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and room very clean .

By

11 January 2017

club

Had a great time celebrating the New Year . Great friendly atmosphere . Food was good just a little busy . Ellie a member of staff looked after us very friendly nothing was too much trouble .

Read More
Read Less

My recent stay

By

09 January 2017

My recent stay in The Holiday Inn has been my favourite . I was down from Newcastle to attend a conference the day after . The staff were most helpful . I used the gym then got room service . The room was comfortable spotless and not cramped . I loved the decor in the bathroom and lived the fact I had a choice of bath or shower .
The price was incredible for what I got . Definatly my favourite lace to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel just little bit worn out

By

08 January 2017

I'm using this hotel for business stay for last 3 months. Food in restaurant is good quality. Rooms need to be refurbished. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for the money

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased to read we are a good Hotel and our staff are friendly and helpful .. which is something we are extremely proud of. Our Bedrooms underwent a multi million pound refurbishment 18 months ago and we are in the process of a major refurbishment of the restaurant, bar and reception, I do hope you have the chance to experience this. Once again many thanks.
Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased to read your comments, the bedrooms underwent a multi million pound refurbishment 18 months ago, we are in the process of having the ground floor refurbished, do visit us again to experience this. Once again many thanks.
Read More
Read Less

Family Get Together

By

06 January 2017

club

Love this hotel, very attentive staff from the moment you arrive. Rooms are relaxing with lovely comfy beds. Buffet breakfast with lots of choice. We had a set Menu for evening meal on this visit and the food was lovely as always. It's worth asking at the time of booking if you require evening meal, as you get a good deal.There's a nice bar with TV and a lovely ambience. Swimming pool is a bit on the small side but as it hasn't been overly busy when we have been there it wasn't a problem. The hotel also has a small gym and a steam room and sauna but cannot comment as we didn't use those facilities. We use this hotel several times a year for family get togethers and have really enjoyed each visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased to read you really enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Once again many thanks.
Read More
Read Less

Usual high standard

By

04 January 2017

club

Everything clean, well laid out and staff very polite and friendly. Good size, secure car park.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased to read you experienced our usual high standard. Once again many thanks and we hope to see you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy newly refurbed

By

03 January 2017

Overall comfortable with friendly staff.
Always busy reflected in higher price than most Holiday Inns in area.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased to read of your experience and you had an overall comfortable stay and our staff are friendly, which is something we a very proud of. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer Service

By

03 January 2017

club

Excellent visit to this hotel for a leisurely break on New Years Eve.

Excellent food and service from the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read you had an excellent stay with excellent food and service, We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Once again many thanks.
Read More
Read Less

As expected.

By

01 January 2017

club

As expected had read mixed reviews and have personally had mixed experiences of holiday inns and holiday inn express. Garforth was as I expected, clean, comfortable with basic requirements.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased to read of your experience. Once again many thanks
Read More
Read Less

Good night

By

29 December 2016

club

Most comfortable beds in class of hotel.
Good location for transit Free car park near bus stop
avoiding Leeds one way system

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased to read of your experience and you had a good night. Once again many thanks.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service when Consistent

By

20 December 2016

The quality of the hotel is good and the rooms have been recently refurbed and are very nice.
Some of the hotel staff are genuinely polite, welcoming and attentive.
On some occasions where different staff are working, the service is not as consistent, waiting times are longer ect..
For example we are usually directed to our table, told the specials and soup of the day and asked for drinks orders immediately.
upon delivery of the drinks our order is taken, if we are ready. we are asked if our meals are OK soon after delivery.
On some occasions we have had our table pointed to us, had to ask about specials and soup of the day, had to go to the bar and get our own drinks (it was quicker) and one one occasion had to wait 40mins to have our order taken.
This is a shame as 90% of the time the service is excellent.
The food is mostly very good, but we have sent meals back before, which were quickly resolved. the menu has changed once on 12 months and is becoming a chore to choose food. The chef has made some special arrangements for us though and made a meal one night on our request which was excellent.
i do appreciate however we are a large group and have been at the hotel for 6 months (i have been there for 12 months) so will naturally notice inconsistencies especially when we are used to such good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. After reading your comments I have passed them onto the teams concerned to ensure we get right every time. Once again many thanks.
Read More
Read Less