Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 512 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

512reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    41

Friendly staff, restauarant menu needs a revamp.

By

28 September 2016

club

Friendly and efficient staff are the hall mark of this hotel. I had some issues with the restaurant menu - it was too spicy for me, and the chairs very hard. I liked the pool, easy to get into and all one level, with an attached toddler pool, the surrounding areas could do with some renovation. Room heating system worked, if you allowed sufficient time, but I was cold each night as the heating did not work if you were not in the room, so could not heat up whilst you were eating, for example. Enjoyed my stay, but these issues spoilt the trip slightly.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us I am disappointed to read of your restaurant experience, I have passed your comments onto the relevant departments to ensure we get it right in the future. Should we have been aware of the issue with the air conditioning we could have offered advise. Once again many thanks and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Home from Home

By

26 September 2016

Great location and friendly staff. Excellent parking facilities,

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read of your comments. Once again many thanks and we hope to see you very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff - poor facility shabby tired hotel

By

25 September 2016

Amazing friendly staff who are working under tough conditions
Hotel is tired and shabby - furniture past sell by date
Internet didnt work, room key card didnt work
Shower controls broken
Restaurant crockery needs replacing
Needs major overhaul

Sorry WAY below acceptable standards expected of IHG

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. Your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments to ensure we get it right in the future, Once again many thanks
Read More
Read Less

thank you, Garforth

By

25 September 2016

platinumelite

Thank you for a great stay at the Garforth Holiday Inn. The staff and accommodations were excellent as usual with Holiday Inn . Our room was very nice and the staff very helpful and courteous. Another wonderful stay in Yorkshire. We love the area and people so much. Thank you all so much !!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am really pleased to read you had a wonderful stay and the staff and accommodation were excellent. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly adequate

By

24 September 2016

club

Nice hotel but a bit pricey. Friendly, efficient staff and reasonably good food. Accessing wi-fi was not straightforward, and cost was not clear . TV unwatchable due to lack of signal, but on the whole a positive experience

Read More
Read Less

All that a hotel should be

By

23 September 2016

club

great hotel,convenient location, Not great value for money in my opinion

Read More
Read Less

Northern Hospitality

By

22 September 2016

as a journalist a work base which offers professional services is vital, and for a decade this hotel as done just that with communication systems keeping pace with modern technology. In support of that one requires all mod cons and that the Holiday Inn Garforth achieves on each of my visits which average three days. On each visit I have business visitors and all have enjoyed the hotel facilities without complaint, i.e. food

Read More
Read Less

Good fresh rooms

By

14 September 2016

club

I liked that the room fittings were modern however there was a lot of dust especially on the desk. Also the show tray is not deep enough or the shower needs a full length door.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you thought the rooms were good and fresh although a little dusty and the shower tray needs to be deeper, I have passed your comments onto the relevant departments, we appreciate all guests feedback as it enables us to get it right in the future, Once again many thanks and we hope to see you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great night

By

13 September 2016

club

I have every confidence in the holiday inn. The staff are fantastic and its very relaxing with a good atmosphere

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you for your fabulous comments following your recent stay with us, of which I am very pleased to read. Once again many thanks and we hope to see you again very soon,.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Garforth

By

12 September 2016

club

I have stayed at this particular hotel on several occasions. The staff are all wonderful and certainly make the difference.
On this particular visit, the telephone was not working in my room (37). I needed to order room service as I was working late and ended up walking to the restaurant to order food and I was still charged the room service fee.
I did report the non working phone as I thought it may be an issue if the guest following me required assistance in an emergency. Nothing was done to rectify the problem which was a little disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you have stayed with us several times and our staff are wonderful, which is something we pride ourselves on, I am though disappointed to read your comments about the telephone, this is not our usual standard and your comments have been passed to the departments concerned to ensure this does not happen in the future, once again many thanks and we hope to see you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Seriously under-impressed

By

06 September 2016

club

Staff generally friendly, but the bathroom and food service were a big let-down:

Black mould around the bath and extractor fan in the bathroom was inoperative (so shower steam wasn't removed).

Evening meal was over-priced and not good quality (certainly not for the price charged). Beer was sour.
As well as for the food and drink, the experience was further spoiled by the loud, rowdy and profane group in the lounge, who were neither challenged or asked to modify their behaviour, but left to "get-on-with-it" by the staff.

Cooked breakfast was tasty, but was detracted from by the dirty, stained and chipped crockery.

DEFINITELY wouldn't recommend here, except in desperation for somewhere to lay your head as a last resort (at least the bed was comfortable and made for a good night's sleep).

Posted byCustomerCare
16 September 2016
Dear un-impressed, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for you recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you liked the friendly attitude of the staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide a good value, comfortable, and clean accommodations. I am truly sorry about the poor cleanliness and fixtures in the bathroom. Your concern regarding the food quality and disorderly ambiance at the restaurant are not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I am confident the hotel management will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. \ Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

2 night stay for a wedding

By

05 September 2016

As Spire Elite members we visit Holiday Inns throughout the UK. We live in Cornwall where there are NO HOLIDAY INNS! Why not?
When we arrive at Holiday Inns we are usually greeted with an upgrade, however, in this case we were offered a family room (upgrade?) which was small but functional. The receptionist mentioned the Spire Elite level and offered the points or drink. In the evening we went to the bar and noticed the staff seemed unhappy. Not a lot of smiling which is unusual for a Holiday Inn. We did get a smile eventually from Daniel in the restaurant. Good food but the "house"wine was much more expensive that we are used to paying at Holiday Inns. Sometimes, if upgrades are not available, we still get the basket of goodies, chocolate and water but when we got to the room there was none, (found out later that we should have asked--thanks Tina).
Breakfast was good with lots more smiles from the staff.
Overall, a good Holiday Inn.
We would especially like to thank Tina, Housekeeping Manager, for her professionalism and support in dealing with an issue we had. Thanks Tina!

Read More
Read Less