Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 959 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

959reviews

  • 5 Stars
    521
  • 4 Stars
    289
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    22

Quick Leicester Visit

By

20 July 2017

Excellent stay as usual at the Holiday Inn. Very friendly and attentive staff a particular highlight.

Food and beverage 4/5 - needing to use the new coffee machine rather than staff serving is a step backwards.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay but dated rooms

By

19 July 2017

club

Nice stay in the hotel and good breakfast. Rooms were dated and could do with an upgrade. But overall it was a nice stay

Read More
Read Less

Excellent base from which to explore the city.

By

19 July 2017

club

Together with friends we spent two nights at the Holiday Inn in order to visit some of the historical sites of Leicester and to attend the theatre. The hotel was very conveniently situated, very comfortable, and all staff were friendly and helpful. Altogether we were completely satisfied with the Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Aged hotel in need of refurbishment

By

18 July 2017

We stayed for a wedding in 2 pairs of interconnecting rooms.
You do get two double beds per room, but the rooms are old, air conditioning didn't work well (or at all in one of the rooms), carpets fraying and bathrooms old.
Breakfast was good however, and the pool was ok - fun for the kids.
In summary, the rooms and communal areas need an upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

17 July 2017

club

Had an enjoyable stay. Staff helpful. Lack of vegan menu was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to stay for the value of your money.

By

17 July 2017

club

We enjoyed ourselves as a family....nice meals..friendly staff....smiling faces....good location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, but on the expensive side.

By

16 July 2017

club

This hotel was in a good position for what we were doing in liecester ove the weekend, parking was convenient and good value. Housekeeping could have been better and Value of hotel was on the high side especially as our executive room which we paid extra for was on the back of the hotel overlooking the car park and the room did not appear to be any bigger than an standard double.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

15 July 2017

I Stay here regularly on business. The staff are always friendly and recognise me as an IHG member.

I have never had any major issues with anything here.

Unfortunately the phone did not work in the room on this particular occasion and I had to go down to the bar to order room service.

The carpet was stained in the bedroom and rooms in general could do with some modernisation.

The small gym and swimming area could also do with modernising.

Overall though I am usually happy with the facilities and my stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel In Centre a of Leicester

By

15 July 2017

Nice central hotel in Leicester. Friendly and efficient staff. Large and clean rooms. Great room service.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

14 July 2017

The staff were both cheerful and helpful, the room large and clean and the room service and breakfast were both excellent with lots of choice. Comfy beds and pillows, all in all great value for money. The only small negative was the poor performance of the air con.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable spacious room

By

10 July 2017

club

Great hotel with lovely spacious room for three.Great for city centre and 10 mins from the university. Friendly staff with good cheap parking service. Air conditioning in room needs updating though - works fine but really old and noisy so could not sleep with it on. Also bedside lampshades in room need replacing as they were old and stained. Otherwise it was a good large airy room with very comfy beds.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

10 July 2017

likes.
Locality to city and ease of access.
Local car parking.

Common problem that I have seen with other holiday inns where room keys do not program correctly or hold their programming

Read More
Read Less