Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1576 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    833
  • 4 Stars
    500
  • 3 Stars
    141
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    38

Excellent stay and breakfast

By

28 March 2017

platinumelite

I use this hotel regularly for business as a matter of choice.

I am always personally greeted by the reception staff and acknowledged by other staff.

Breakfast is excellent and being greeted by the staff and shown to my regular table is great. They make you feel so welcome and help you feel at home with a smile and conversation.

Why go anywhere else?

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, great service.

By

28 March 2017

platinumelite

This was our second stay at this hotel this year, and we would highly recommend it.
The hotel is close to Russell Square and within easy walking distance of Covent Garden and the theatre district.
Our rooms were very comfortable, quiet and had excellent facilities.
The staff here are welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, good service

By

28 March 2017

club

Clean room, good service, fast check-in, staff react fast with the request.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in heart of london

By

27 March 2017

club

We only stayed for one night, as we were going to the theatre, this hotel is so convenient for central London, Russell Square tube station is literally round the corner and there are loads of pubs, restaurants and shops close by. The reception staff, concierge and restaurant staff were so polite and friendly and our room was comfortable and clean, and the free wifi was a bonus. Would definitely stay here again when we come next time.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and lovely upgraded room

By

24 March 2017

I stay at this hotel regularly for work and am always greeted with a smile and many of the staff remember my name and preferences, which makes me feel welcome.

The upgraded rooms are very pleasant and are a haven from the world outside. Whilst the bathrooms could do with a little updating, they are perfectly fine for an overnight stay.

The evening meal in the restaurant is always wonderful, more so since about Christmas time - new ideas keep popping up on the Specials menu and whilst sometimes unusual, these are extremely tasty! The restaurant staff are exceptional - Nirul, Maria and Marvelou in particular cannot do enough to make the experience a great one and fussiness is well catered for!

The cooked breakfast is unfortunately not as impressive in the mornings. The staff are friendly but the cooked food is a little bland and often a bit underdone for my liking, notably hash browns and bacon. I suppose that's personal taste but it is a shame when the rest of the stay is so good.

Looking forward to my next trip there!

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel in lovely area

By

23 March 2017

Besides the fact that we thoght we had booked at the Crown Plaza, this is in a better area, was quiet, safe and in a great location. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

reliable

By

23 March 2017

club

Have returned a few times and staff friendly and service. We do upgrade though as standard room is too small for us

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury, London

By

20 March 2017

club

Excellent Location, very close to Russell Square Tube Station, great bar, cafes and restaurants very close by. A clean, comfortable hotel. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Night in London

By

19 March 2017

club

Excellent facilities as expected. Rooms adequately dark and silent. Only criticism is that the breakfast room had no windows.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall, would recommend

By

19 March 2017

club

Third time staying in this hotel. Overall been a good experience. Great location, not too pricey if you book ahead, helpful staff and standard, clean rooms, with comfy beds. Never tried restaurant or bar, but there are plenty around the hotel.

I got upgraded on my third visit, to a very nice Executive room at no extra cost. However, the problem with this room was that the mini-bar fridge kept making loud banging or clicking noises at hourly intervals, waking me up at night! Night-time noises outside and 6 am rubbish collection also didn't help.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel with fantastic staff

By

18 March 2017

club

Stayed here many times and will do again. Staff couldn't be more helpful, lovely atmosphere and great food. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Very good location

By

17 March 2017

Very close to Russell Squere Station. The breakfast was excellent, great service.
The room was very small, including the bed, not very confortable. But it was very clean and very quiet.
The staff was very helpful with every request.

Read More
Read Less