Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1572 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1572reviews

  • 5 Stars
    830
  • 4 Stars
    499
  • 3 Stars
    141
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    38

Wonderful staff and lovely upgraded room

By

24 March 2017

I stay at this hotel regularly for work and am always greeted with a smile and many of the staff remember my name and preferences, which makes me feel welcome.

The upgraded rooms are very pleasant and are a haven from the world outside. Whilst the bathrooms could do with a little updating, they are perfectly fine for an overnight stay.

The evening meal in the restaurant is always wonderful, more so since about Christmas time - new ideas keep popping up on the Specials menu and whilst sometimes unusual, these are extremely tasty! The restaurant staff are exceptional - Nirul, Maria and Marvelou in particular cannot do enough to make the experience a great one and fussiness is well catered for!

The cooked breakfast is unfortunately not as impressive in the mornings. The staff are friendly but the cooked food is a little bland and often a bit underdone for my liking, notably hash browns and bacon. I suppose that's personal taste but it is a shame when the rest of the stay is so good.

Looking forward to my next trip there!

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel in lovely area

By

23 March 2017

Besides the fact that we thoght we had booked at the Crown Plaza, this is in a better area, was quiet, safe and in a great location. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

reliable

By

23 March 2017

club

Have returned a few times and staff friendly and service. We do upgrade though as standard room is too small for us

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury, London

By

20 March 2017

club

Excellent Location, very close to Russell Square Tube Station, great bar, cafes and restaurants very close by. A clean, comfortable hotel. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Night in London

By

19 March 2017

club

Excellent facilities as expected. Rooms adequately dark and silent. Only criticism is that the breakfast room had no windows.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall, would recommend

By

19 March 2017

club

Third time staying in this hotel. Overall been a good experience. Great location, not too pricey if you book ahead, helpful staff and standard, clean rooms, with comfy beds. Never tried restaurant or bar, but there are plenty around the hotel.

I got upgraded on my third visit, to a very nice Executive room at no extra cost. However, the problem with this room was that the mini-bar fridge kept making loud banging or clicking noises at hourly intervals, waking me up at night! Night-time noises outside and 6 am rubbish collection also didn't help.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel with fantastic staff

By

18 March 2017

club

Stayed here many times and will do again. Staff couldn't be more helpful, lovely atmosphere and great food. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Very good location

By

17 March 2017

Very close to Russell Squere Station. The breakfast was excellent, great service.
The room was very small, including the bed, not very confortable. But it was very clean and very quiet.
The staff was very helpful with every request.

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

14 March 2017

Very good would stay again very nice rooms and close to the tube witch takes minutes to get into London city

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

14 March 2017

My stay at the Holiday Inn has been consistently excellent, every single time that I stayed in the last year; and I stayed there a lot, due to the nature of my work. After a red eye flight from Boston on NYC, it is reassuring to be greeted by people who understand that you only have a few hours to rest and have a wash before you head out for work. Even though it is not always possible to have an early check-in, I know that the front desk staff will do their best to make sure that I can check in as early as possible.
No place can be as comfortable as home, but the courtesy, willingness to assist and knowledge of the staff at HI Bloomsbury more than make up for the travail of travel. The fact that the hotel has some of the most comfortable beds, cleanest sheets and fluffy pillows is particularly appealing. I would not stay anywhere else, when in London.

Read More
Read Less

Coffe at breakfast

By

14 March 2017

All was very good as usual, but I dislike the new coffee machines and also the lack of nice white crusty 'French' sticks. These are bad changes.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room, comfortable stay

By

13 March 2017

The location of this hotel is excellent in terms of proximity to mainline and underground stations. I can walk from my arrival point of Euston and for getting around, Russell Square underground station is just around the corner. Across the road is the Brunswick centre with a good variety of shops and restaurants. The area feels very safe and is well lit at night.
The hotel is comfortable, clean and quiet and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Teensy complaint - I would have liked a light over the long mirror in our room.

Read More
Read Less