Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bloomsbury restaurant great, breakfast really good, room great August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service We enjoyed our stay in the London Holiday Inn Bloomsbury. The service was excellent and the staff members very friendly and helpful. The printer at the desk in the lobby was out of ink and it was difficult planning routes on internet without a printer. We could email to the front desk for it to be printed, but that was inconvenient. Thanks to all the staff members from the breakfast room for their profesionalism and friendliness. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good position and great Service. Just returned from a two night stay at the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn and was not disappointed. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the capital and it also contributes to a local vibrant community. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. The bathroom too was so clean with a great shower and no fungi in sight anywhere. If anything this is a bit of an upmarket Holiday Inn and though it was obviously full or near to full (judging from breakfast sitting) you never felt that it was and the staff always had time and a smile for you. The unbelievable highlight for me however was that this is the only hotel I have ever stayed in where the drinks are cheaper than at the local pubs now that is really something. O.K. the downside........the room and bathroom which was a standard double was a tad too small, but hey would we stay again? You bet your life we would Thank you all for an enjoyable stay. August 25, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T09:39:39.912-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1105, tr_1105
  • loc_en_US, sid_LONBL, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>
Stay for Less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 29 Aug 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2015)
Check Availability
Loading