Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 477 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    35

Hotel Experience

By

15 January 2017

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel bedrooms are dated and in need of refurbishment

Read More
Read Less

Elstree

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

Great staff, clean comfortable hotel, rooms need updating though

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

11 January 2017

It's a pleasure to stay at the Elstree Holiday Inn. The staff is friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Ellie May Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us here at the hotel, The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warmest regards
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

11 January 2017

club

WE stayed on Christmas Day and Boxing Day while visiting family in the area. The hotel is in a convenient location. We will stay there again because of its location, but the room we were given is in a serious need of refurbishment. It was clean however and the staff were very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your festive break with us here at the hotel, Its great to see that the location worked for you, The maintenance team and I are working hard to ensure the standard of accommodation is improved and I do hope that when you come back next year you will see the marked improvements in the bedrooms. Warmest regards Emma
Read More
Read Less

Don't stay at the holiday inn in elstree

By

11 January 2017

club

This hotel is disappointing to say the least. The room had very little space around the king size bed. There were only 2 drawers for clothes, the tiny bathroom had a tiny bath and the shower a faint trickle of water.

There was no minibar or other usual facilities, no sky TV and the wifi was down for the first half an hour when I wanted to work.

Although the gym itself was reasonably though modestly equipped, the pool and surrounding area was small and tatty. No comparison with the Village hotel just the other side of ELstree.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your comments I have emailed you following your completion of our heartbeat survey to discuss the issues as I am aware of them from my Deputy I look forward to hearing from you Regards Emma
Read More
Read Less

Freezing room

By

10 January 2017

club

Stayed in room 240 , wall paper is peeling , couple of suspicious red stains on walls , and useless heating system , you would have a warmer nights sleep on settee in lobby

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Valued Customer Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel, please accept my sincere apologies for the issues with your bedroom, I have picked this up with our maintenance team to ensure that the wall paper is fixed immediately. We have introduced a new reporting tool for housekeeping and maintenance to work more coherently together and I am confident this will improve moving forwards. I relation to the heating this is fully functioning in room 240 should you be staying at the hotel again please do let me know. Warmest regards Emma
Read More
Read Less

A Hotel that is crying out for a refurbishment

By

09 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel for many nights during November and December and overall happy with my stay.
The main reason I picked this hotel over Brent Cross is because it has a usable Gym, but otherwise would have stayed elsewhere due to the tiredness of the rooms.
The staff are brilliant at this hotel and I was always upgraded as per my membership grade.
Food wise – MEH!, very boring menu and a chef that 9 out of 10 times try’s to serve Rump Steak instead of sirloin.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments but more so thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Elstree, Over the next 12 months we have a plan to ensure that the standard of our bedrooms is improved to match the levels of service that is delivered by our team. I have spoken to my Head Chef and have been assured that this would be pointed out to you should sirloin not be available. Should you be staying at the hotel again please do contact me prior to your visit so I can ensure you are allocated a suitable room. Regards Emma
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

07 January 2017

club

Value for money. Great staff, comfortable room and good customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to the hotel I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Kindest regards Emma
Read More
Read Less

Bad customer service

By

07 January 2017

club

Waited 4.5 hours for towel to be delivered to executive room after going to reception. Had to ask 3 times after being promised for it to be delivered to room. Ended up going to reception to ask again and was given face towel to have a shower. Not very happy customer. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Loyal Guest Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the issues you experienced on your recent visit to the hotel. We pride ourselves on good customer service and as you will see from other reviews it is rare we receive such negative feedback. I have spoken to Reception regarding your review and also housekeeping, as we have two full sets of towels in every bedroom however the second set is in a drawer. Housekeeping are working on an information guide for the room as this could have resolved your issue very quickly. Once again please accept my apologies and I do hope that we can welcome you back to the Hotel again very soon. kindest Regards Emma
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

03 January 2017

club

Room provided everything I needed and more. Great heating controls and bed was very comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, so pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel, we do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards Emma
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Jct 23 M25

By

13 December 2016

club

Fantastic stay and the staff at reception were very efficient. The room was excellent and had all the required additions to make the stay a relaxing and enjoyable one.

Clean relaxed and a great location.

Thank you Holiday Inn we will use you again!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 December 2016
Dear Guest The team and I are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. I will be sure to pass over your comments regarding the front office team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon. Seasons greetings Emma
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Room

By

06 December 2016

Check your not near the back of the hotel very noisy generators keep you awake.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 December 2016
Dear Norfolk Guests, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with the noise. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less