Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 409 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    27

Visiting Relatives

By

08 August 2016

The rooms was very hot and stuffy and we couldn't get the air con to work. The fan in the bathroom was very noisy. The décor was tired and the room felt like it needed upgrading. It was very clean. I was expecting better as a platinum elite member.

The hotel is well located for North London and motorway access. Ample free parking,

Staff are well trained and attentive. Breakfast was OK but not as good as what I usually expect at a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

another good holiday inn but others are better

By

03 August 2016

club

Booked 3 rooms 6 months in advance and asked for family rooms near each other this was promised , when we arrived this was not the case only one family room and the other rooms at far eand of the hotel, we returned to reception to be told there were no more rooms available, this spoilt the holiday, my children were not allowed in the pool early in the mornings even as the pool was empty this was dissapointing for family bookings and not policy at other holiday inns We were never offerd another room in the 4 days stay only on leaving the manager was told of this and refunded some money, thank you for this but please learn from this as we stay at holiday inns 4-5 time a year with my 8 children they are good valuve for familys but you must cater for their needs

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Elstree

By

28 July 2016

club

Convenient location for motorways, Hatfield House and local area.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Folkfan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. I hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Chirag nagar
Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Folkfan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chirag nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location but a little dated

By

25 July 2016

club

Friendly staff but bed mattress was saggy in the middle and bathroom not up to modern standards.
Also not easy to find rooms and number 100 are above 200 ???

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Mike, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Chirag Nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet room

By

20 July 2016

club

I enjoyed a very nice stay at this hotel. It was calm, clean and the staff were friendly.
However, when making the initial booking on the Holiday Inn website, I received several booking confirmations by e-mail, even though I had only booked once! I phoned the hotel about this and was told that the various bookings were already paid for, and that it may be difficult to rectify the problem. Meanwhile however, I managed to cancel the extra bookings on the website which hopefully means that I will only be charged for one booking!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Samhain, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced during your booking and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. I hope you will visit us on your return visit to London. Kind regards, Chirag nagar Operations manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and service. Spacious rooms

By

20 July 2016

club

Have stayed here a number of times. Well located for North London and motorway access. Ample free parking, The rooms are a good size with adequate storage and a room safe. Décor and carpets looking a little tired. Hotel layout is rather unusual, involving more walking than is comfortable for older people. Staff are well trained and attentive. Breakfast was ample. Price reasonable. Will use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Littlebertie2, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind regards, Chirag nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stop Over

By

19 July 2016

Good all round Hotel, in easy location. Reasonable value for money, and decent Gym / Equipment.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Milan traveler, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking and you enjoyed our fitness center. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chirag nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old and Tired

By

12 July 2016

The hotel was just in dire need of refurbishment.
Not even sure that the linen had been changed as the towel had hair still in it and just felt dirty. The bed was very uncomfortable.
The sausages at breakfast were still raw in the middle, luckily we noticed before we eat them.
The fire alarm went of at 4 in the morning (not the hotels fault) but added to a generally very poor experience.
Never going back

Posted byCustomerCare
22 July 2016
Dear Haus97, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort the condition of the hotel and the bed received, as well as the fire alarm that went off may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Mixed helpfulness from staff

By

12 July 2016

club

Some staff did not take my request seriously and it was left to other staff members to resolve the request.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 July 2016
Dear DannyP2016, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry to hear about the service you received from our staff which caused your stay to be less than satisfactory. Your feedback is shared with the management team, and rest assured that the issues you raised will be addressed in order for us to consistently provide the level of hospitality we normally pride ourselves in. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

11 July 2016

club

Wonderful experience and good value for money.The staff were very helpful in ensuring speedy check-in and check-out

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Kaybie, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Kind regards, Chirag nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip in late June

By

09 July 2016

Clean rooms good location. Only downside was the wireless. Signal was poor and kept dropping out. Had an early morning online business call and had to give up as the wireless signal was so weak.
Not sure I'll stay here again on business

Posted byCustomerCare
20 July 2016
Dear Insomniac for the night !, Thank you for your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We are glad to hear you liked our location and found the rooms clean. We would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with the internet service. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our services continually. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location and affordable hotel

By

07 July 2016

club

Really enjoy staying here, Everything you need, enjoyed breakfast and a quiet night sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Lisa3716, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Chirag Nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less