Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1429 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    688
  • 4 Stars
    447
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    67

Airport layover in London

By

23 March 2017

platinumelite

Airport layover in London. My wife and I travel through London at least twice a year going to and from the United States. We either stay at the Intercontinental downtown or one of the Holiday Inns at Heathrow airport. The Ariel Holiday Inn has always provided a consistent product. The management doesn't excellent job of training and supervising the front desk staff. The breakfast bar is this will run it anywhere. They offer fresh oranges to squeeze your own juice. They have an espresso machine at the bar which doesn't open till 8:00 AM which is the only drawback. Limousine service is extremely well-run and you can get to the airport for10£ In a clean Mercedes which is a bargain. The bathroom fixtures or a little tired But overall the room is excellent and the beds comfortable. For an airport stay over this is the best deal in London.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place to be

By

20 March 2017

club

The hotel is well located, food quality was good and staff particularly in the restaurant where excellent (Fortuna in particular).
However the room is quite smaller than envisage.

Read More
Read Less

stay on Business last week

By

20 March 2017

Stayed here a lot, and if you are looking for a well priced hotel in this area from a good brand then it usually fits the bill. Welcome in reception (from Tim) was very helpful and should be praised. My only gripe is the car parking. Last time I stayed and had issues with actually finding a space. For this visit notice the barrier system has gone,been replaced by cameras monitoring your number plate, so be aware. The company is called PARKING EYE and they are horrible people (a quick google search will back my statement). I've had issues in the past at other IHG hotels where my car registration was not taken correctly, and very quickly an extremely aggressive fine summons dropped through my letterbox requesting large amounts of money immediately. (and basically saying pay first and if there's a mistake it will be resolved later). An appalling way to treat people. IHG have scored an own goal in moving to this way of parking in their hotels (and if they read this please pass on this polite feedback to the hierarchy in your company, that it is not welcome or appreciated. I am happy to give personal feedback on the incidents I have suffered).
And just to rub salt into the wound I notice that car parking charge has now gone from £12 to £16 (a 25% increase), when Aerial moved from the barrier system to Parking Eye cameras. Can somebody from the Aerial please share what the 'hotel customer' gets for the 25 % increase introduced with the new system ???

Read More
Read Less

Fine but decoration old and bed not as comfortable as at other Holiday Inn

By

16 March 2017

club

Staff and bar staff good
Bed not as comfortable as at othe Holiday Inn hotels
Decorating in room and common parts in need of upgrade
Sound proofing good

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ariel

By

15 March 2017

club

The purpose of this visit was to stay overnight and catch our flight from Heathrow the next day. I travelled with my mum on this visit. When we arrived at the hotel the staff were very friendly and greeted us with a smile. The hotel lobby was very clean and bright. The room itself felt quite small (twin room) however because we were only there for one night it didn't matter to us much. There was a view of the airport from the room, we could hear the occasional plane taking off but it wasn't loud enough to keep us awake at night. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel, we ordered a pizza and chips to share. Food was nice and hot, staff serving the food were all friendly and smiley. We had breakfast also in the hotel, this was lovely. There was a great variety of hot food along with your cereals and fruit/yogurt (I even tried black pudding for the first time too!). There was a fresh orange juice press which I've never seen before either (I didn't use this, just looked at it!).
Overall my mother and I enjoyed our stay and would return again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

12 March 2017

The room was VERY small, the toilet leaked excessively, when you flushed it we had to wait 15mins for a whistling to stop. Staff only apologised for problems, i expected more from Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Fine

By

12 March 2017

club

This was a very short visit, arriving late at night (early morning) and leaving after 4 hours. Ideally the bed could have been more comfortable, however it was fine for us.

Read More
Read Less

In desperate need of renovation!

By

12 March 2017

club

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. It's conveniently located for Heathrow and onward travel.

Whilst the general appearance of the lobby and exterior are ok once you walk into the corridors you start to notices the buildings age. Entering the rooms feels like your going back into a room from the 80's!

The decor, whilst clean, is old. The theory here seems to be splash a coat of paint on the walls to tidy it up when in reality the rooms all need refurbished and modernised.

It was impossible to get the room temperature correct and the room was generally cold. The shower in the old bathroom suite was the same.

Would i stay here again? No, i've returned a few times in the hope the rooms might have been renovated but it's apparent the profit they make from keeping the building open far outweighs closing it for work so it's time to move onto somewhere more modern.

Read More
Read Less

Just perfect for a quick stop!

By

09 March 2017

platinumelite

The staff on check in and departure were friendly, accurate and fast. Perfect for a transit type hotel. Great job.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

09 March 2017

club

I stay here when ever I can when travelling from Heathrow. The staff are quick, friendly and professional. The rooms are lovely and clean ...can't here the planes and always have a wonderful nights sleep. Recommended 5 stars

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel disappointed with the customer service

By

09 March 2017

Well appointed hotel but from start to finish the service was below par - no engagement or recognition . Disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

07 March 2017

Stayed overnight on layover. Single room was everything I needed, pleasantly surprized at the double single bed with its comfortable mattress. Room and bathroom both met my cleanliness standard.
Excellent staff. Service at dinner efficient and friendly.
Food up to standard (I live in Italy and am very hard to please!)
Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less