Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 997 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

997reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    362
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    53

Very disappointing stay

By

23 January 2017

Undergoing refurb and restaurant had a limited menu, made worse that our choice of food was not available. Noise in room from something on roof/lift which made sleep very difficult. And to top it all the water in the morning was lukewarm - complained in the morning but had no feedback

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience from start to finish

By

22 January 2017

This must have been my worst hotel experience ever, in all of my travels. The breakfast buffet was terrible, and served up in a dark basement room. I only went on my first morning of a week long stay, and was so depressed and disgusted (the scrambled eggs were powdery!) that I never went back. There are many better breakfast options around nearby Exmouth Market or Kings Cross station itself. On one night I tried the hotel restaurant—big mistake. There was a menu but almost everything was "unavailable". I was told the burger was available (£12) so ordered that and when it arrived there were no hot chips but crisps instead. I took one bite of the burger and sent it back, it was just that bad. The service in general, from check-in, to concierge assistance, to check-out was comically bad. I'm talking Fawlty Towers levels of ineptitude here. I did not receive a room upgrade for being a Gold member. I called to have some laundry collected one morning, but when I came back from my office that evening I found it hadn't been picked up. On another occasion when it was raining, I asked staff if I could borrow an umbrella and they said umbrellas aren't provided.

Quite seriously, this is now the worst Holiday Inn I've stayed anywhere in the world. I will not be staying in another when in London again over the coming months. I am seriously reconsidering whether I should ever bother with any IHG property again in London. My recommendation to others is to avoid this hotel at all costs.

Read More
Read Less

Recently upgraded, great hotel

By

21 January 2017

platinumelite

After a full upgrade this hotel has modern, well equipped rooms and excellent facilities. The pool is unusual for London hotels and it's walking distance to Kings Cross

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

20 January 2017

Was an overall good stay, however was in the middle of refurbishment, however i didn't mind that. The lady behind the desk didn't give us much information about the area, however the gentleman who was next to the Information device on the wall was very helpful.
Room was excellent, however breakfast was a big let down. The breakfast room was in a conference room, and the buffet wasn't to standards. Wanted fried eggs however they was not available and this should have been said at reception.
The scrambled eggs did not look pleasing either,

However i would return.

Read More
Read Less

Always a good experience at Holiday Inn

By

20 January 2017

In all my years of travel for business and pleasure, Holiday Inn is the hotel that I always come back to

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

16 January 2017

Comfortable beds, clean rooms. No noise. Great location near the stations. All round good hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Really relaxing stay

By

16 January 2017

club

This was the most relaxed room we have stayed in for a while. The air conditioning worked perfectly and apart from a few random hums during the night the room was extremely quiet.
The television was good as far as it went, but the freeview channels I wanted weren't available and the holding page when you turned it on were bitty digitally.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

11 January 2017

club

Lovely room and great value hotel have stayed twice already.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Saminluzern, Thank you so much for this outstanding feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

10 January 2017

club

We stayed for one night.
We arrived early, and they let us have our room early.
The beds were really comfy, the shower was excellent.
Free wifi for the stay
Would stay again and recommend to others.
The room was clean and even had complimentary drinks and kit Kat in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Heppdish, Thank you for your warm review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our friendly service and well appointed bedrooms. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and well appointed rooms with spacious bathroom.

By

09 January 2017

club

I loved the spacious room and extremely comfortable accommodation. Despite refurbishment going on it did not detract from the comfort of our stay. Staff were friendly and accmmodacting. Very reasonably priced for the level of comfort. Thank you Holiday Inn Bloomsbury! Booking directly with the hotel was the most economical option.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear EileenJ104, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and giving us 5 stars too. That's amazing! We look forward to your next stay. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, terrible staff

By

09 January 2017

An excellent recently refurbished hotel with pleasant rooms, a pleasing decor and comfortable beds however this is all let down by the truly appalling staff we had to deal with.
When we arrived the 'first come first served' car park had some spare spaces so I asked if I could use one of them however I was told these were "reserved" but could be made available for a cash payment, I do not pay bribes so I parked elsewhere. Check in was delayed by the Front Desk staff having a detailed conversation concerning a TV talent show before speaking to us, there was no recognition of my Spire Elite status, little if any greeting and we were handed our key with little more than a nod of the head before their conversation resumed.
Our next interaction with a member of staff was at the bar in the evening where after enjoying some drinks we were told that it was "impossible" to charge our drinks to our room despite the fact I had my key with me and one call to reception would have confirmed my identity. The bar supervisor insisted I return to my room and return with cash, he was both rude and unprofessional during this exchange and my wife was very upset at the suggestion we were in someway thieves. The other barman did apologise to us for how we were treated but offered no explanation why this is the only Holiday Inn in the world where charging to rooms is not allowed
Finally at check out I was forced into a humiliating argument with the person who insisted I must pay for the use of the pool and sauna as a supplementary charge (we had used neither). I told him what he could do and walked out. I heard another guest having a similar argument on the next desk.

Until such time as the staffing issues are resolved I cannot recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Rugby, First of all, thank you for choosing at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury. We sincerely apologize that your recent stay was so unpleasant and disappointing. I have investigated your feedback thoroughly, but unfortunately I could not find any records on our Duty Manager Diary. We take all our guests' comments very seriously and considering the gravity of the allegations you published, I wonder whether you reported this to the attention of the Manager on Duty. I have sent you a private message to collect further information, so that I can follow this up formally. Thank you again for letting us know and I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Personnel charmant

By

09 January 2017

club

Le personnel est poli et sympathique, l' hôtel était en travaux lors du séjour, les fonctionnalités étaient un peu réduites par rapport aux autres années où nous fréquent ions cet hôtel mais l'ensemble est toujours satisfaisant
Seul bémol : les ferme portes installés aux portes des chambres font claquer les portes, ce qui génère bruits et vibrations et nuit à la qualité du sommeil. Ils sont à remplacer par un modèle avec frein en fin de course !

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Cher Patdelapin, Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour votre commentaire et nous réjouissons que vous ayez gardé un agréable souvenir de votre séjour. A bientôt parmi nous! Bien cordialement, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less