Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 926 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

926reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    338
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    46

Excellent Hotel

By

28 September 2016

club

This is a great option when staying in this area for leisure or business.

Clean, modern hotel with spacious room and a tidy bathroom. Breakfast is good, free wireless and easy access to public transport.

Staff are very polite and professional, would definitely stay again, good value for money

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

25 September 2016

club

Overall not too bad. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment, so surely will be much better when ready.

Read More
Read Less

Really good hotel but really bad internet!!

By

24 September 2016

club

The title says it all really. The only bad thing about it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

19 September 2016

Nice hotel which is in the process of being fully refurbished.

Rooms are new and comfortable.

One of the only hotels in the area with a swimming pool and Gym.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Will131, Thank you for your feedback and loyalty. We appreciate your comments about our renovation project. The hotel is certainly changing style and concept. I am pleased that you liked the appointment of our new room and had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Luxurious Decor

By

16 September 2016

club

The Newly refurbished hotel rooms are well equipped, and the furnishings are great. The Beds are of a very high quality, and my sleep quality was excellent.

The only thing that really lets this Hotel down is the extremely poor Wifi and internet bandwidth which struggled to maintain a Standard picture quality Netflix programme - HD was just not possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear A_Jones, First of all, thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate you acknowledging the great design and quality of our new rooms. On a different note, I would like to apologize that the WiFi system was a bit of a let down. We are gradually upgrading our internet server and equipment which will significantly improve the WiFi signal and connectivity over the next few months. We hope you will choose us again for your future stays. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed and sheets

By

13 September 2016

club

Good Bed and bed sheets.
Comfortable atmosphere and environment.
Helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Askam-in-Furness , I would like to thank you for leaving such an excellent review of our hotel! I will pass your kind words to all members of staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Underconstruction - but excellent service

By

13 September 2016

Stayed one night on a business trip to London and was forewarned they were under construction. The entrance has been moved whilst the main entrance and that part of the hotel are renovated.

Check in was fast, polite and efficient, with an upgrade to an executive room on the 8th floor. The room 464 overlooked the side of the hotel facing the post office. Plenty of vans to count to get a sleep.

Room was good. A wet room bathroom (wow) and huge fluffy towels. Small fridge with just the complimentary water was good if you are staying a week and like to have snacks.

TV was nailed to the wall and only really visible from the bed (why).

Good desk - clean - what more can you ask.

Breakfast was the usual well cooked and presented affair. The room was warm and had 4 air con units trying to keep it cool.

Check out was fast and efficient.

A bit out of the main stream (40 minutes walk from Euston) - but a quiet area. Local pubs and eating houses and to be fair a good price for a 4 star London hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear StanTM, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. We continuously take pride in ensuring our guests' satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Will be good when refurbishment is complete.

By

13 September 2016

club

Updated areas (including our room) are great. Yet-to-be-refurbished areas are pretty shabby.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear RichardMe, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am pleased that you liked the appointment of our new rooms. When the full renovation project is complete the hotel will look amazing! We look forward to sharing this exciting transformation process with you. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

12 September 2016

The room, staff and service was fantastic. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear StanTM, Thank you so much for your warm review and 5 stars! It was a great pleasure having you here at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury. We look forward to your next stay. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

12 September 2016

platinumelite

All is really good apart from my personal bug bear. The food was generally good. The breakfast was excellent. I had an evening meal of fish and chips. My bug bear though is this, if I go to a quality hotel I expect fresh hand cut chips, and those with my fish were certainly not. They were the same as I would get at any of the pub style chains.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear DAJB53, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see your great comments and helpful hint for improvement. Thank you again for posting your review! Looking forward to your return visit. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nicely refurbished

By

09 September 2016

platinumelite

Good quiet rooms, food acceptable for dinner, breakfast had a great choice even for vegetarians.

Not too close to tube stations, but on quite a few bus routes to The City and West End.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear TechTourist, Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate you letting us know about your experience and learn that you enjoyed the accommodation and restaurant food. We hope to see you back in the future. Best wishes, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very handy hotel

By

09 September 2016

club

We liked this hotel because of the frequent bus service right outside
Work was going on to improve the leisure services so it was noisy during the day but calmed down at night.
Very handy for a couple of nights stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Chris. T, Thank you for your visit and kind remarks. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less