Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 867 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

867reviews

  • 5 Stars
    584
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

'Robotic Staff' - simply ticking boxes

By

18 February 2017

club

The staff was well dressed and polite. However, no enthusiasm or internal motivation at all to help guests or to address to their requirements. The staff is simply ticking the boxes like robots, and sometimes do the totally opposite what the guest requested from them.

1) I requested a late check out when I booked an executive room online on IHB website on 4th February 2017 around 7.30 pm (reservation 68728022). I checked in few hours later. I was not told during the check in, that late check out was not available the following day for the executive room type, which I booked. Instead, I was told to leave before 12.30 pm on the following day morning saying my room type was unavailable for late check out on the day. If I was told this the previous day during check in, I would have changed my room type to a standard room to allow late check out. Though, I was told the executive rooms were full and not available for late check out on 5th Feb morning, the same room type was advertised for booking on the website at the same time.

2) Though I requested an upper floor room during booking and check in , I was given the lowest floor room when upper floor rooms were available. This was changed on a second request. The staff member, who did my check in, demonstrated extremely poor guest service. She was only interested in blocking my debit card from the beginning even without asking my requirements or providing any information about the hotel.

3) I was not provided with any information about breakfast or the restaurants during check in. (Check camera if you have any doubts)

4) There were no slippers provided in the executive room.

Read More
Read Less

'ROBOTIC STAFF' - simply ticking boxes

By

18 February 2017

The staff is well dressed and polite. However, no enthusiasm or internal motivation, at all, to help guests or to address to their requirements. The staff is simply ticking the boxes like robots, and sometimes do the totally opposite- what the guest request from them.

1) I requested a late check out when I booked an executive room online on IHB website on 4th February 2017 around 7.30 pm (reservation 68728022). I checked in few hours later. I was not told during the check in, that late check out was not available the following day for the executive room type, which I booked. Instead, I was told to leave before 12.30 pm on the following day morning saying my room type was unavailable for late check out on the day. If I was told this the previous day during check in, I would have changed my room type to a standard room to allow late check out. Though, I was told the executive rooms were full and not available for late check out on 5th Feb morning the same room type was advertised for booking on the website at the same time.

2) Though I requested an upper floor room during booking and also check in , I was given the lowest floor room when upper floor rooms were available. This was changed on a second request. The staff member who did my check in, demonstrated extremely poor guest service. She was only interested in blocking my debit card from the beginning even without asking my requirements or providing any information about the hotel.

3) I was not provided with any information about the breakfast or the restaurants during check in. (Check the camera if you have any doubts)

4) There were no slippers provided in the executive room.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

18 February 2017

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Links into London are perfect, with several train service routes and buses if needed. A very good place to stay if working in London.
My only gripe is that they didn't offer a free upgrade to an executive room as a Spire member, even though the app were still showing rooms for the period of my stay

Read More
Read Less

holiday Inn Stratford

By

17 February 2017

club

Reasonable but not outstanding. No pool. V small gym. Good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

床铺很好

By

17 February 2017

club

房间不错 周围设施完备 环境也很好 设施和清洁程度都不错 健身房需要提高 早餐数量口味也需要提高的面包和蔬菜种类增加

Read More
Read Less

Overrall feel

By

16 February 2017

club

No parking facilities, difficult to find and access by car.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for all Stratford amenities

By

15 February 2017

club

Comfortable hotel with efficient, friendly staff. Great location for all amenities in the area including Olympic Park and O2... Definitely worth a return visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Comfortable Hotel

By

13 February 2017

We stayed three nights and the staff were excellent from start to finish
The rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything we needed

Read More
Read Less

very pleased

By

13 February 2017

well run hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. I shall be staying on a regular basis

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel very close to shopping centre

By

07 February 2017

club

Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. Ideal for the Stratford shopping centre.

Read More
Read Less

A very welcoming place

By

06 February 2017

club

I slept well but my wife thought the bed was a bit too hard. Enjoyed our stay. Likely to return

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Hi Baxter 777 Thank you for your five star review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made you and your wife feel welcome! We hope to see you again soon Many thanks Nicola
Read More
Read Less

A dreadful experience that we will not be repeating.

By

06 February 2017

Disorganised. Tried to charge us extra for two breakfasts that were included in the rate. As good as implied that we were lying until we produced the printed out email of the booking.
Room was stuffy and we couldn't open the window.
The worst IHG hotel anywhere in Europe.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us, I have now investigated this matter personally looked into this and I can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence and the problem occurred due to a system error with the rate you have booked was not entered into our property management system properly. As my colleagues had not come across this issue previously they asked for confirmation so that they could go back the relevant people to ensure e that neither yourself or other guests will not experience the same problem in the future. With regards to the windows being opened, this is a brand standard across all Holiday Inn’s, an action taken by IHG as a health and safety precaution. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and to provide you with the 10 \ 10 stay that you expected If I can assist you any more or can be of support for any future bookings please feel free to contact myself. Kind Regards, Robert Edwards | Front Office Shift Leader
Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us, I have now investigated this matter personally looked into the matter and I can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence and the problem occurred due to a system error with the rate you have booked was not entered into our property management system properly. As my colleagues had not come across this issue previously they asked for confirmation so that they could go back the relevant people to ensure e that neither yourself or other guests will not experience the same problem in the future. With regards to the windows being opened, this is a brand standard across all Holiday Inn’s, an action taken by IHG as a health and safety precaution. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and to provide you with the 10 \ 10 stay that you expected If I can assist you any more or can be of support for any future bookings please feel free to contact myself. Kind Regards, Robert Edwards | Front Office Shift Leader Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us, I have now investigated this matter personally looked into this and I can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence and the problem occurred due to a system error with the rate you have booked was not entered into our property management system properly. As my colleagues had not come across this issue previously they asked for confirmation so that they could go back the relevant people to ensure e that neither yourself or other guests will not experience the same problem in the future. With regards to the windows being opened, this is a brand standard across all Holiday Inn’s, an action taken by IHG as a health and safety precaution. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and to provide you with the 10 \ 10 stay that you expected If I can assist you any more or can be of support for any future bookings please feel free to contact myself. Kind Regards, Robert Edwards | Front Office Shift Leader Holiday Inn London - Stratford City | 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, Olympic Park, LONDON E20 1GL
Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us, I have now investigated this matter personally looked into this and I can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence and the problem occurred due to a system error with the rate you have booked was not entered into our property management system properly. As my colleagues had not come across this issue previously they asked for confirmation so that they could go back the relevant people to ensure that neither yourself or other guests will not experience the same problem in the future. With regards to the windows being opened, this is a brand standard across all Holiday Inn’s, an action taken by IHG as a health and safety precaution. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and to provide you with the 10 \ 10 stay that you expected If I can assist you any more or can be of support for any future bookings please feel free to contact myself. Kind Regards, Robert Edwards | Front Office Shift Leader Holiday Inn London - Stratford City | 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, Olympic Park, LONDON E20 1GL Phone: + 44 (0) 203 301 4040 E-mail: reception@hilondonstratford.com
Read More
Read Less