Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1873 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1873reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1263
  • 4 Stars
    425
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    40

Modern, clean ,comfortable and friendly.

By

30 November 2021

club

Really enjoyed our stay the hotel was modern, clean ,comfortable and the staff was friendly. The added bonus was being so close to the shopping centre.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

29 November 2021

Fab staff, very helpful. Location is great for shopping at Westfield centre. Clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good alternative to central London hotels

By

26 November 2021

platinumelite

Bigger than average room in a modern building.
Excellent tube/rail connecitons and shopping mall at doorstep. It's not that far out

Somehow staff are hit or miss.
Friendly concierge guy upon arrival helping out luggage storage. Not so much for the young lady who checked me in. Half-hearted, minimal far from engaging; whereas checking out with a staff dressed Staybridge uniform was much more pleasant and smooth.

The 3rd morning into my stay I was almost refused the included breakfast I booked. Minor mistake on their room list. Understandable yet unexpected.

Good breakfast options. Floor staff were exceptionally efficient. Happened to me more than a few times coming back from grabbing some more food, my cutleries on table were gone..

Did experience building work noise from 8am, not sure if it's finished already.

The stay could feel better without these small issues. If I'm sticking to Holiday Inn chain, I might consider returning for it being the better-shaped ones in London. Though, hopefully it's not just the location or 'newness' that keeps it along.

Read More
Read Less

Another great room

By

25 November 2021

platinumelite

Clean, comfortable and great location. Great for shopping after the sport

Read More
Read Less

Lovely location. Good value for money !

By

25 November 2021

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Accessibility to the mall was the icing on the cake for me. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

20 November 2021

Great location - so close to the swimming pool.
Breakfast was absolutely delicious. So many options and all really tasty.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

18 November 2021

Before staying at this hotel I stayed in it’s sister hotel the express and quite frankly this had the better views and larger room but the excess was better.
The tv kept turning on by itself. Every time someone flushed their toilet I would know.
The room was very noisy.
Room service was quick and efficient. I believe for the price breakfast should have been included. Payed less at the express and it included breakfast. And they could at least have bottled water in the room.

Read More
Read Less

CONCIERGE STAFF

By

17 November 2021

club

Found the concierge staff to be very polite. helpful and friendly on both days of our stay

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Trafford City

By

17 November 2021

Car park separate to hotel so you end up having to walk through mall. Reception welcome poor. Level 6 hallway very tired and had a musty odour. Location for shops great. Not the best Holiday Inn we have stayed in. Crown Plaza City or 02 Intercontinental much nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal

By

10 November 2021

This hotel suited our needs perfectly. Clean and comfortable and ideally located for what we wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable hotel

By

10 November 2021

I could not recommend the hotel more highly. It is everything you want from a hotel stay, clean comfortable with such friendly staff. Ideally situated for all modes of transport. Set in a designer shopping centre with a fantastic variety of restaurants to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for shops and LAC

By

10 November 2021

platinumelite

Pleasant stay, clean room, slept well. Conveniently located right in the centre of Stratford shopping and a few minutes walk to the LAC.

Read More
Read Less