Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 716 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

716reviews

  • 5 Stars
    503
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good place to stay

By

21 June 2017

club

Nice clean rooms and friendly staff made the use of the hotel enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

All round lovely hotel

By

21 June 2017

Every aspect of my journey was enjoyable, and the location of the hotel is excellent for transportation links all around the city.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, little bit let down by breakfast

By

19 June 2017

club

The hotel was excellent. Very clean and tidy rooms with excellent showers and beds. Only downside wqs that at breakfast there didnt seem to be any urgency in bringing out food when it had clearly ran out of most items.
Would still definately stay again as location was excellent. All the staff i had contact with were also very professional

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn WhiteChapel

By

18 June 2017

Very nice hotel. I had an excellent stay. The staffs are very coordinal and supportive. They have taken care of my food needs.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly yet professional

By

17 June 2017

club

Very pleasant welcome and attitude from the reception staff. Booked in quickly and easily, room clean and really good.
Dinner of an excellent standard, good service and value for money
Bed was comfortable, bathroom facilities excellent and had a good night's sleep
Breakfast was really good, wide choice to suit all tastes and preferences
Coffee lounge was clean, tidy and quiet enough to relax/read or chat

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay but disappointing follow-up

By

15 June 2017

Once again I had the most fantastic and relaxing stay at Holiday Inn Whitechapel, with special thanks to Richard on reception for providing me with an upgrade on check-in.

As usual, the room was first class, both in terms of size and cleanliness, as well as facilities therein it had to offer.

I had room service dinner one evening and was very impressed with the butterfly chicken burger and skinny chips from the new menu. I even tried the collection service to take it back myself to the room (not something I will probably do again given my disabled state, however interesting to try).

Everyone in the hotel is so friendly it is a great place to stay.

What has, however, spoilt it this week is the inability to book for next given the 'busyness' of the hotel. While there are rooms available these are expensive and above my budget. Given I stay at this hotel regularly I would have hoped for a better response than I got when I called them to discuss this afternoon. I am not necessarily asking for special favours, however I would have liked loyalty to perhaps work both ways. Maybe something for management and myself to consider either together or independently. I hope this is not the end of the road for our association which dates back to the opening of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 June 2017

club

Great hotel and in a good location for the tube. Great nights sleep and good size room too

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

12 June 2017

Great Hotel, Great Nights sleep. Well situated as tube is just over 5 minutes walk away. Staff were also great. Thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, clean and respected hotel let down by breakfast service

By

12 June 2017

platinumelite

Good location and generally a good hotel. However not enough staff on at breakfast time resulted in my drinks order not being received on several occasions. Annoying based on the price paid..,

Overall a good hotel and reasonably priced

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

11 June 2017

club

A smart looking hotel both inside and out, with friendly staff, having that feeling of luxury. Well placed for the tube and in a location that has plenty of restuarants etc.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel high standards

By

08 June 2017

Nice hotel, clean and friendly. Feels newly renovated and provides a good selection for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great to be back

By

08 June 2017

Three months away but the welcome back was almost worth the absence. Thank you to every member of staff that greeted me with such sincerity (too numerous to name and I am bound to forget one person, but from reception to room service to restaurant!) A truly great team and truly great hotel, well done James for compiling such a great team.

Check-in perfect; room service (in-room dining) thoroughly recommended and room was as spotless as ever.

Can't wait to go back (next Monday in fact!)

Read More
Read Less