Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 583 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

583reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Hotel in guter Lage

By

15 January 2017

club

Hotel in guter Lage, nicht weit von der Tower Bridge - eine Station entfernt. Großes Zimmer.
Der Wein beim Abendessen ein wenig zu teuer !

Read More
Read Less

Sentirte como en casa!!

By

14 January 2017

La verdad es que no pude hacer mejor elección. El hotel dispone de todo lo necesario para hacerte sentir cómodo y únicamente preocuparte por disfrutar al máximo los días de estancia en la ciudad. Las habitaciones son confortables, muy silenciosas y llenas de pequeños detalles que te hacen estar a gusto en ellas: wifi disponible, cafés y tés de cortesía, agua mineral... Incluso existen diversos tipos de almohada para que puedas seleccionar la que mejor se adapte a tu descanso habitual. Se puede pedir más??
Pero, sin duda alguna, lo mejor del hotel es el personal. Siempre están dispuestos a escucharte y a atender tus necesidades con el objetivo de que te sientas como en casa, ¡y siempre con una sonrisa! Mención especial merece Cristina, que nos recibió en recepción la noche de nuestra llegada, después de un tempestuoso viaje, y que nos brindó todas las comodidades e información que necesitábamos para poder retirarnos a descansar lo antes posible y lo más cómodas posibles. Además, nos atendió también en el desayuno, durante el cual nos proporcionó una información que le pedimos la noche anterior, ¡eternamente agradecidas, Cristina!
Conclusión: totalmente recomendable, tanto por instalaciones, prestaciones, ubicaciòn, y sobre todo por el personal. Enhorabuena!

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel ; Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

By

12 January 2017

Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Das Hotel hat die Möglichkeit geboten ein weicheres Kopfkissen zu bekommen. Aus Anfrage hin, was das kein Problem, am Abend als wir wieder im Hotel waren, war das Kopfkissen ausgetauscht. Sehr sauber und moderne Zimmer.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay at the edge of the City of London

By

11 January 2017

Fabulous hotel with great staff who provide an excellent service every stay. The hotel has a great atmosphere and nice bar area where you can also eat. The staff pay great attention to detail and add nice little touches e.g. Daily greeting on the newspaper delivered to my room by the overnight concierge :) Also the staff on reception are very efficient and will arrange taxis and storage of luggage to make onward travel arrangements run smoothly. It really is service with a smile!

A great hotel that is highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

London New Year 2016 / 2017.

By

09 January 2017

Great Hotel with Great Staff (very helpful). Excellent coffee made by the excellent barman. Location may put others off.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for your money but uncomfortable sleep

By

08 January 2017

-Good value for your money but uncomfortable sleep
-Pillows were too hard
-Bed was not comfortable
-Blankets were too small
-Room was cold (no heating control panel in the room)
-Staff was nice and friendly
-Food was good
-Bathroom was cleaned every day

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear ViolaK, Thank you very much for sharing your valued feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with the team, cleanliness and our food offerings. I am very sorry that we could not provide you a great night sleep. I can ensure you that all our rooms are equipped the latest Holiday Inn brand standards, included choices of your pillow, brand standard matrasses and air conditioning controller panel where you able to adjust the room temperature as of your choice. I am sorry if any of those were causing a lack of sleep during your visit. Once again, thank you very much for your sharing your view and we are looking forward to Welcome you back again in the near future. Adam L. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Familiarity breeds....... more praise

By

07 January 2017

Having stayed at this hotel a significant amount of times since it first opened I can honestly say that it just gets better and better. I have nothing but praise for all aspects of the hotel - the quality, size, cleanliness and features of each room; the cleanliness of all areas; the breakfasts; but most of all the superb staff.

Following a recent review on the new 'puffy' pillows I am delighted to update that comment by saying the hotel has catered for this by bringing some of the flatter ones back - such a small thing, but is this level of detail that sets Holiday Inn Commercial Road apart from similar hotels.

Thank you once again to all there. Special thanks to Ezsther, Joanne and Amir.

In a nutshell - Quality, sheer quality!

Read More
Read Less

A business trip becames a relaxing experience

By

06 January 2017

This is not an hotel for me, this is a second home, because of my frequent business trips to London. People of the Hotel is fantastic, familiar, friendly and kind. The structure is amazing, the gym little but essential. The food is too fat for my taste, I prefer low carb, low fat and light cuisine. Is it possible to have a simple soup or vegetables, such as a salad?

Read More
Read Less

Dans l'ensemble hôtel super

By

05 January 2017

club

Très bon acceuil. Personnel sympatique.
Cartier peu fréquentable.. étonnée d'avoir un si bel hôtel dans un endroit comme ça..
Dommage qu'il n'y ai pas la possibilité d'ouvrir les fenêtres de la chambre.
Ventilation un peu bruillante
Si non top :)

Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno ideale

By

05 January 2017

Ho trovato tutto dalla struttura al personale, di ottima qualità.
Consiglierei volentieri a chiunque me lo chieda di soggiornare presso il vs hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastischer Urlaub

By

04 January 2017

Es war mal wieder ein fantastischer Urlaub im wunderschönen London, dabei spielt die Unterkunft eine große Rolle. Wir fühlen uns bei Ihnen im Hause immer gut aufgehoben. Exzellente Betreuung des gesamten Teams, locker und flockig, bitte behalten Sie alle ihren wundervollen Humor ! Wären die Preise nicht immer so hoch, wären wir sicher öfters dort !

PERFEKT - mehr Worte brauch dieses Hotel nicht!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service, poor sleep quality

By

03 January 2017

The staff were amazing and service was exceptional.
Location was great, not the best area, it in terms of location for tube stations, take outs etc it is fantastic.

Bed was extremely comfy, and the modern room was homely and welcoming.
A bit disappointed that the pictures when booking showed a bath, but was put in a room with only a shower which was difficult to use with problems standing, and having to pay £30 for an upgrade was not within our budget.

There was a loud rattling noise coming from our rooms ceiling, (maybe the air con?) and become extremely loud during the early hours of the morning.. causing us to wake up.
The air con was broken, or if it was, then extremely difficult to use and the panel was unresponsive to any button. This left the room fairly cold.


Other than that, I was content with my stay, and overjoyed at breakfast as the food was fantastic!

3/5.

Read More
Read Less