Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 425 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    31

A Nice Place to Be

By

19 July 2016

A Nice Place to Be Away from Home when you are travelling thousands of miles away. My Hotel greeted me as soon as I walked in the Door like they knew me all the time.

Read More
Read Less

Great location/ reliable

By

18 July 2016

club

No complaints. Everything you would expect in a Holiday Inn for the price you would pay. Quite near to downtown long beach (just a few blocks from the main/popular areas). Would recommend this if you are visiting the LBC

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear lassie12345, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ivan G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Did not care for this location

By

18 July 2016

club

I like most Holiday Inns... This one was just not for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear coachcarlos, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Ivan G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always comfortable, clean, and a cool place to stay

By

08 July 2016

club

Very cool staff, nice and clean, comfortable bed, nicer furnishings, all in all a very nice Hotel that I like to stay at. Pretty close to the beach (short 5 minute drive or less). Not much places to walk to nearby, but make sure to check the French Cafe/Bakery at the shopping center across the street for real French pastries and food etc, really awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear NorCalSurfer, Thank you so much for your amiable review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Ivan G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

房间很大,服务态度很好

By

08 July 2016

platinumelite

房间很大,服务态度很好。地理位置很好,位于长滩城市的市中心,周围有很多餐厅喝酒吧,非常适合年轻人居住的酒店。前台办理速度很快,退房的手续也相当简单

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ivan G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a safe Neighborhood

By

07 July 2016

club

The staff was very helpful, food was good but the location did not feel safe.

Also there were not enough chairs around the pool area. There were two families already at pool which took all the available chairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Dana67, Thank you so much for your feedback of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our cafe and the company of our staff. On the other hand, I apologize for your bad experience at the pool. I will make sure to pass this on to the appropriate department to ensure all pool furniture is out. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ivan G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

30 June 2016

club

Bed and sheets were very comfortable it made it relaxing

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Crly, Thank you for taking to time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am happy to see you enjoyed our brand new mattresses. We hope to see you again on your next visit! Ivan G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

29 June 2016

club

Clean, friendly hotel. Front desk friendly and efficient, rooms large and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear SF Jennifer, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ivan G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

29 June 2016

If you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere this is the place to come. The service was great, good food, and the was people friendly. Being at the Holiday Inn Downtown Long Beach, you will be about 15 minutes from the beach and you have a choice of over 6 restaurants to choose from. You will be just 15 minutes away from a relaxing ride around the harbor. The Holiday Inn Downtown is a great place to say.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Believer777, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ivan G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

27 June 2016

club

Truly enjoyed my stay, will come again when in L.A.
Great Value for the Bucks! Wonderful Staff. Comfort away from home!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Ms. J.WJ We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the high score you have given us. Our staff takes great pride providing the best customer service. We hope to see you again soon! Ivan G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service makes up for some drawbacks

By

21 June 2016

club

Outstanding service, parking, beds, etc.
This is not really downtown, just near it. General area can be sketchy but the parking garage seemed secure.

They will charge you for parking 10 bucks a night. Kind of steep. I get tired of that in areas where it is not warranted -just a way to get some cash out of you. On the other hand, they do not charge for internet..

The cafe is newly renovated but extremely pricey for the quality level delivered. Noticeably non commensurate.
They had a key problem, requiring me to get replacements at least 3 times out of .6 nights. Saw it was happening to other guests so not just how I am handling the key. ..annoying.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear kjhkjhakjhl; Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip to Long Beach. On the other hand, I am sincerely sorry you had multiple issues with your keys. I will pass this information to the appropriate department to have it corrected. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! -Ivan G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

21 June 2016

club

It was a great experience staying at Holiday Inn, Long Beach Downtown. Quality of service

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Prasad2004, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ivan G Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less