Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 380 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

380reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

Good gym / pool

By

23 January 2017

platinumelite

Nice gym and pool. Shame about the rude staff. Mainly middle management not the waitresses etc who were very helpful and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Review of Holiday Inn J9

By

23 January 2017

This hotel stands above because of the friendliness of the staff and willingness to go beyond expectations when I really needed. They recognise me and make me feel welcome each time.

Read More
Read Less

All You Need for a Quiet Weekend

By

23 January 2017

club

Simply as per the Title, could not ask for anymore all went to plan as normal with this hotel.
Exactly as you would expect

Read More
Read Less

Staff service very good

By

11 January 2017

club

In need of refurbishment. Runner on bed filthy but staff service excellent. Moved to new room but heating didn't work.

Posted byCustomerCare
21 January 2017
Dear Boswell632, We are pleased to do business with one of our IHG Rewards Club members. It concerns us that you find our hotel facility and rooms to be outdated. Your review will be taken up with our team to consider for enhancements necessary. We are grateful though, that you have rate our service five stars. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit in the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location for Whipsnade Zoo

By

10 January 2017

club

Just spent a lovely weekend here for my daughter 's birthday. She wanted to stay in a hotel with a pool and go to Whipsnade Zoo. Staff were lovely and really helpful in choosing our room types as we had 3 kids and 2 adults. We shopped in Luton Mall on Sat then went to Harvester down the road for dinner and then Whipsnade on the Sunday. All within 10 mins of hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Nik2922 Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay. I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay and my team looked after you and your family. I look forward to your return in the future. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Delightful Birthday stay and Dinner

By

08 January 2017

club

Our stay at this Holiday Inn was to celebrate my birthday, with a large number of family and friends converging on the hotel for two nights. The member of staff who set all this up was excellent (although difficult to get hold of, as she is part-time).
Most aspects of the stay were excellent, with plenty of attentive and friendly service from all the staff. The dinner was lovely, served in a private room, beautifully presented and with plenty of room. There was a slight mix-up over what different guests had ordered, but this was efficiently and fully covered. We had a relaxing time in the lounge/bar, and felt we were treated really well (with one minor exception for one member of the party). We enjoyed the pool, which was excellent for my young grandchildren.
My only slight niggles were that I found the bar price for a cup of coffee extortionate (£2.30, when it was dispensed by a push-button machine!) and our room (115) was rather small, with hardly room to breathe in the bathroom. There was no shaving-mirror/light, and there were only two drawers to lay out our clothes in - just about adequate for a 2-night stay.
Otherwise, we had a really excellent stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Watlingmusic1 Thank you for your feedback following your recent birthday celebrations. I am pleased to read that the team looked after you well. I have noted your comments regarding the rooms and will pass them on to the design team when planning the upcoming refurbishment. I look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel in the future to witness the changes that we sill have made. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good nights sleep

By

01 January 2017

club

I came to the uk for Business and stayed at the H.I for a night rest and de stress in sauna and pool. Friendly and accomodating staff...very good experience overall although I was charged more than my initial booking reservation and this would deter me from staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Old and tired hotel

By

24 December 2016

club

Rooms very old - small dark and unwelcoming.
Smoking area right on the ramp outside the hotel - a poor introduction.
Fins somewhere else

Posted byCustomerCare
02 January 2017
Hi Valued Guest, I am pleased to receive a review from one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Luton-South M1, Jct.9, UK for your recent business trip.  It is unsettling to read that condition of the room did not meet your expectations. There are brand standards that we'd like to deliver and your comments will help our hotel management to address the issues you have raised. On a lighter note, I am glad that you found value in the rates that we offer and the tidiness of the room was satisfactory. Your stay may not be exceptional but if you give our hotel chain another try, we can make your stay more favorable.  Visit us again soon! Regards,  Anna B.  Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

19 December 2016

Treated suspiciously each morning at breakfast, staff, including the chef asked if we were staying at the hotel.....Really!

Stereo typical paranoia set in!

Read More
Read Less

Baby friendly

By

05 December 2016

Having just read some of the reviews, I must disagree with some of the negative comments. I've spent a lot of a time checking other local hotels in the area and this is the best, not only the best but the staff have been consistently friendly and provided an extra mile on the odd occasion that I needed a favour, such as checking in early, a toothbrush, a few drinks or a meal in the middle of the night, and they also call me by my name!

The pool is now fixed and whilst it's small, I like small, it's good for babies and it's safe. Much better than most public pools.

I plan to continue to spend quite a lot of time here over the next year and would like to thank all the staff for their help and support.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 December 2016
Dear Gav123321 Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to the Holiday Inn Luton South. I am aware that over the past few months circumstance beyond our control has caused for some facilities to be out of action, however I am pleased that these are now up and running. I am also pleased to read that the team are doing everything possible to make our guests experience a positive one. I will be joining the team as General Manager in the New Year and look forward to continuing to improve the service and standards that we deliver our customers. The team and I are looking forward to having you stay with us over 2017. Yours Sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Charity Ball

By

28 November 2016

club

Our visit related to our 2nd Annual Charity Ball at the HI Junction 9. Our previous experience was excellent and faultless, unfortunately this year (2016) was the complete opposite.
Had it not been for my team and I involvement we would not have had the suite ready to receive our guest for the start of the Ball. Luckily the end result was good, but as organisers we were then left with only 30mins to get ready to greet our guests.
Issues raised with the management team were brushed aside and we felt that at best they thought we 'truculent' children.
That said, Funwell, Eric and Francis were helpful when approached for assistance.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 December 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Luton-South M1, Jct.9, UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service which was unacceptable. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful leisure club

By

24 November 2016

We booked this hotel for the leisure facilities. It was our second stay and we used the pool on both Saturday and Sunday. The staff are great - the leisure club manager lent us a £1 coin so we could use a locker. Helen, on the front desk also went the extra mile. I forgetfully left my credit card in the machine at check in and went to our room. A couple of minutes later Helen knocked at the door. She had brought my card back.

Read More
Read Less