Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 357 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    20

Rien de spécial pour cet hotel au bord d'une route très passante

By

23 September 2016

Insolation phonique strictement inefficace pour cet hôtel au bord d'une grande route.
Choix et qualité des mets au petit-déjeuner discutable
Cet hôtel ne me laissera pas un souvenir mémorable

Read More
Read Less

Shocking

By

19 September 2016

club

Worst hotel stay ever. 13 of us stayed for business and we all planned to have dinner together. We booked a table in advance and were asked on arrival to pre order. Starters took 1.5 hours to arrive and then some starters had been missed. Mains were even worse, over cooked, under cooked or missed. Staff actively avoided customers and hide. Wont be staying at this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Not to usual standard

By

16 September 2016

During the recent heatwave I found myself in a room facing the afternoon sun with a faulty air conditioning unit. When I reported it I was told it was a known fault and that is why they had placed a fan in the room. The fan was single speed and I ended up working at my laptop with cold air being blown to the side of my face.

As the hotel was full they were unable to move me to another room. So given the hotel was full, how was it there was a fifteen minute period during breakfast when no coffee cups were available? Surely they have enough cups to cope with peak demand?

I expect better than this from IHG and if repeated would definitely consider an alternative chain in the future.

Posted byCustomerCare
29 September 2016
Dear MikeIC, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see your disappointment with the air conditioning unit in the room and the lack of coffee cups at breakfast. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

10 September 2016

Close to the M1 motorway. Comfortable bed and quiet during the night. Excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

09 September 2016

club

The hotel is very well situated for easy access. We were attending a family gathering and family members were attending from various locations from the north and south of England. The rooms were small but were clean and, most importantly, the beds were extremely comfortable. Also, the staff were friendly, polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

convenient and comfortable

By

08 September 2016

club

This made a welcome break in our journey. Comfortable and friendly. Only problem, I never received a confirmation email, or receipt, so can't check just what I paid!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

05 September 2016

club

Staff were excellent in all areas - very friendly and attentive. Room was pretty decent - a couple of liquid stains on the walls.
Overall though I will happily stay here again. Food was tasty and nicely prepared.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

17 August 2016

club

Disappointing stay. Room too hot and too small. Unable to use voucher code, so significantly overpaid for room.

Check in staff uninterested, wasn't informed of wi-fi details.

Needed sewing kit whilst getting ready - hotel staff not available to bring one to room, so had to go down in the middle of getting ready to retrieve.

Room was clean.

Breakfast was great .... no glasses for juice or plates when we got there, but this was soon rectified!!

Bar area/foyer great space and plenty of seating.

Posted byCustomerCare
29 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the food selection. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable good value hotel.

By

15 August 2016

club

Good value for money and suited our needs whilst attending a Family wedding. Friendly service at the pre arranged early check in and accurate information given about the trip into St Albans!

Read More
Read Less

Drab and completely let down

By

05 August 2016

Who cares? Not the staff at Holiday Inn Luton South.

There does not appear to have been an investment of capital or time to this hotel in terms of its facilities or its staff.

Probably one of the worst IHG hotels I have stayed at ever.

Posted byCustomerCare
15 August 2016
Dear PWUK, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us your feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message and look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

Poor check in experience, staff more interested in chating together than providing service for guests. Breakfast poor compared to previous visits, management seem more interested in cutting cost which makes the cost less value for money.

Posted byCustomerCare
30 July 2016
Dear Frank4kb, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we did not meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to customer service delivered during check-in and breakfast served. In line with this, I have sent you an email to discuss your comments further. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel.

By

19 July 2016

club

Hotel Staff were friendly and the hotel was neat and tidy. Room was good with excellent air conditioning.

Read More
Read Less