Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 394 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    22

Excellent hotel

By

20 March 2017

platinumelite

From checking in ti checking out the ahold stay was excellent. Friendly staff lovely room excellent dinner what more could you ask for!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Dear rona1, I am delighted to read you had a great stay. Our aim is to make all guests experiences a success and we always appreciate your feedback. Thank you for letting us know we are doing a good job. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good cheap hotel outside of the centre

By

18 March 2017

club

Not a great area but staff were really friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Dear Dave ,mas, I am delighted to read you had a great stay. Our aim is to make all guests experiences a success and we always appreciate your feedback. Thank you for letting us know we are doing a good job. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and stylish

By

16 March 2017

Clean, comfortable and stylish. Staff are excellent very polite and helpful. Noise insulation between rooms could be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay when in Manchester

By

16 March 2017

platinumelite

I have stopped in lots of Holiday Inns and Express hotels
But staying at the Manchester Central Park it's the staff that make this hotel great. Stayed there many times. I arrived at the hotel late one night after working at Manchester Piccadilly station to be told my room had been cancelled as I didn't cancel it who did? The front desk guy was spot on sorted me a room top man.
Always try to stay here when in Manchester

5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Service

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Dear Cossle56, I am delighted to read you had a great stay. Our aim is to make all guests experiences a success and we always appreciate your feedback. Thank you for letting us know we are doing a good job. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very poor by IHG standards

By

12 March 2017

The exterior of the property is modern, however the standard of the bedroom and furnishings was disappointing to say the least.
The check-in was 'ok' but no "thank you for being an IHG member".
The mattress was by far the oldest and most uncomfortable mattress I have slept on at any IHG hotel - room 311. The headboard was quite simply a 'white painted piece of chipboard' - looked awful. The chair at the work desk was the so creaky I though it was going to collapse, and the work desk it's self had a heavily damaged surface. Stains on both the walls and ceiling. The room also had a damp feeling about it.
The only good thing about the room was the shower - and I needed a decent one after an awful nights sleep!
The food - chicken and chorizo pasta - served up in the restaurant was also very poor - bland, no taste or flavour.
The pint of Boddingtons bitter was great though!

All in all the worst stay at any IHG i have visited, and I would not return to this particular hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Peter, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review regarding your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. Please could you contact me directly at gec@himanchestercentralpark.com to discuss your experience. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Manchester - Central Park

By

11 March 2017

I booked this hotel as I was attending a jobs fair at an office nearby and it was convenient for attending the event. The hotel is a little way out of the centre of Manchester but the centre can be reached by a short tram journey, and the station is only a few minutes walk away. I went into Manchester for the evening as there are no amenities around the area where the hotel is located. The hotel is on a busy road but rooms at the back are quiet. There was a good selection of items available for breakfast, I did not eat an evening meal in the hotel though so can't comment on that. Overall I was satisfied with my stay as it was very convenient for my business trip and can be easily reached by public transport or taxi.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear UKMarty, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded our expectations for a city centre budget hotel

By

11 March 2017

club

We chose the hotel as it was on the outskirts of the city offering free parking, and close enough to make it easy to get into the city next morning. We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel, it has a very contemporary feel with great decorations and homely touches throughout. Breakfast was excellent and very ample - real value for money. But the point of excellence at the hotel was its staff, every one we met was very courteous and pleasant. This hotel overall exceeded our expectations and we will stay again - and recommend to others without hesitation. Holiday Inn rocks!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear dayvaye, I am delighted to read you had a great stay. Our aim is to make all guests experiences a success and we always appreciate your feedback. Thank you for letting us know we are doing a good job. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

08 March 2017

club

Good hotel nice staff good food....plenty of parking

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Hatton955, I am delighted to read you had a great stay. Our aim is to make all guests experiences a success and we always appreciate your feedback. Thank you for letting us know we are doing a good job. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

08 March 2017

Great staff willing to help and made our stay lovely will definitely return to hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Lizzy, I am delighted to read you had a great stay. Our aim is to make all guests experiences a success and we always appreciate your feedback. Thank you for letting us know we are doing a good job. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

FABULOUS FRIENDLY HOTEL

By

06 March 2017

We stayed for one night whilst attending a show in Manchester. We were greeted by the receptionist Amil who was on duty, with a smile and complete courtesy. He was efficient and helpful.

We found our room no. 422 to be spotlessly clean and comfortable, we were warm, everything worked as it should and cannot complain about anything at all.

We visited the restaurant for an evening meal and found the food to be of excellent quality and the staff were friendly, chatty and made you feel they were interested in you. My husband had steak which was cooked to perfection, I had Bolognaise which was delicious.

The location mean that we were away from a noisy area, there was not anywhere nearby to walk to but the hotel arranged a taxi to take us where we wanted to go and the company Streetcars that they use were excellent, on time and efficient and not over priced.

Overall a really good experience and we will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service

By

05 March 2017

The only negatives were the mattress and pillows were too firm and I have since found cheaper stays in the area which may not be as clean or have a friendlier service but I will be trying the cheaper bookings before returning to Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Andy, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review regarding your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. Please could you contact me directly at gec@himanchestercentralpark.com to discuss your experience. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

03 March 2017

I stay very regularly at this hotel, (most weeks!), on business and the staff are always helpful and friendly and help make the regular stays away from home easier to enjoy.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 March 2017
Dear Dave1701, I am delighted to read you had a great stay. Our aim is to make all guests experiences a success and we always appreciate your feedback. Thank you for letting us know we are doing a good job. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less