Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 635 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

635reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

comfortable bed and good service

By

23 January 2017

club

I stayed here for one night was a business trip, the bed was very comfortable room large and spotless bathroom. I was particularly pleased to have a desk to work from as had a report to complete earler in the day.
Location ideal close to our Manchester office, with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Modern comfortable hotel

By

22 January 2017

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn at MediaCity is modern and comfortable. Excellent staff always friendly and helpful. I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

22 January 2017

Great location for media city, the hotel appears to have more and more basic instruction signage popping up which looks tacky. Evening food in Marcos was poor, breakfast great. Beds need to be upgraded as does the portable size TV!

Read More
Read Less

Heart of Media City

By

22 January 2017

club

Great hotel right in the heart of Media city. Staff are lovely and always helpful. Rooms are of great quality, well presented with all you need for a relaxing stay. The bar has a great selection of drinks. The bar food menu is great value and also has a White's (Marco Pierre-White) restaurant which is a little more expensive but still really reasonable. overall great hotel. Great for a bit celebrity sotting too.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

20 January 2017

club

Excellent comfortable stay, friendly helpful staff and great service

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2017
Thank you for great feedback AG1972! Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tall and Good

By

20 January 2017

club

Tallest Holiday in I've ever stayed in. I was on 16th floor, with more above. Friendly and courteous staff. Amenities fine. Clean room. Decent Wifi.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2017
Thank you for your kind review MR2017, we appreciate your feedback. Many Thanks Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel

By

20 January 2017

club

Ok hotel to stay if you need to be next to old trafford

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2017
Thank you for your brief feedback. Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good sized room

By

18 January 2017

club

This is a good hotel, booked for a business stay. The room is a good size and I liked the layout. Couldn't get the wifi to work which was annoying. I thought the bar was pretty expensive. I didn't make the booking myself but from what I could establish I'd say breakfast is overpriced although it was good. My only other niggle was that the windows don't open so there's no air in the room which is a bugbear for me in any hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2017
Thank you swift42, I appreciate that windows that do not open are not everyone's cup of tea, but this is the nature of the building, I am sorry. Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room service menu

By

15 January 2017

I have now ordered something from the menu on the last 2 visits only to be told we do the do this. Please update the menu or offer what is on the menu

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for highlighting this to me WatlingtonSilver, we are addressing the situation. I am sorry I appreciate how frustrating this can be. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired room and a poor breakfast

By

13 January 2017

We were upgraded on arrival to an "executive room" However the room was poor with heavily stained carpets and misfitting furniture. The breakfast was of poor quality and had obviously been left under a heated lamp for some time. On the positive side the staff were friendly and efficient but this was probably the worst holiday inn I have ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

MediaCity UK

By

13 January 2017

club

The hotel is recently built so everything is modern and located in a great area close to parking and local business and public transport to the city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel has been open for over 6 years. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

11 January 2017

club

The poor bed reduced the whole quality of the experience

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you JHB for your comments which I am investigating with the team. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less