Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 574 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Dont let the building works put you off

By

29 September 2016

MediaCity HI is getting a face lift again but the hotel and facilities are fine and the location is very convenient for work at Salford Quays.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

28 September 2016

Visited the BBC studios. Right next door! Very convenient. God food and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

28 September 2016

The outside of the building is covered in scaffolding at the front which can't be helped. The reception people were brilliant, courteous and friendly and the room was very comfortable.

The only let down was Marco's restaurant which was just OK but not of the standard you would expect from a top chef.

Read More
Read Less

globalement très bon sejour

By

27 September 2016

club

par contre la salle de bain handicapé n'est pas tres cool en utilisation normale.

Read More
Read Less

Poor shower

By

24 September 2016

club

The force of the shower here was poor and didn't spray very wide and the bath was very small (if a bath is important to you)

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Thank you ScottCUK for highlighting an issue with your shower. The team are looking into this. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, spacious room

By

22 September 2016

Excellent location, great view over Media City and the surroundings, spacious room

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Thank you David for a fabulous review! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great room and service

By

20 September 2016

would reccomend this hotel. Once you have stayed here you'll want to return every time you stay in salford/manchester

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
What a lovely review rugbyleague1, thank you! Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great restaurant and service

By

16 September 2016

club

Marco pierre white's restaurant was lovely really nice food a mixture of Italian/American food highly recommend, we had a twin room which was clean also beds were comfortable and you have a choice of pillows.
also had air con which come in handy as 27 degrees outside. the only downside was the parking for us as it was opposite the hotel in a public multi story car park, not a big problem though just thought it would have been attached to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Thank you Pen P for some great feedback, which we really appreciate. We do share the site car park which is next door with discounted rates. I hope we will see you again soon. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

freindly helpful staff

By

12 September 2016

club

Enjoyed a relaxing overnight stay. Very helpful staff in reception. Excellent food in restaurant, quiet and friendly bar area. definitely would stay there again preferably for a longer period.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Kind Regards Hannah McLoughlin
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

09 September 2016

Hotel is in a great location for anyone needing to be near Trafford park. Car park was an issue for me as it has a low barrier

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thanks mostyn6767 for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Hannah McLoughlin Reservations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us Kind Regards Hannah McLoughlin Reservations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

07 September 2016

club

Stayed at hotel for wedding. We had a standard room which was a good size with far reaching views over Manchester to the Pennines. Nice bathroom but the lighting could have been better as not very good for doing makeup. Good hairdryer and comfortable bed. Not much clothes storage, only drawers were in one of the bedside cabinets, but adequate for just a couple of nights.
The staff were exceedingly polite and helpful with the exception of the barman who didn't want to serve us a drink at 10:50pm he finally let us have one to take to our room but said this would have to be at room service prices and didn't know what they were.
Only problem was finding how to get to hotel in car. We could see it but all the roads seemed to be one-way the wrong way! More signage would be helpful as everyone else seemed to have the same problem. It wasn't helped by scaffold over the front of the hotel and diversions. Best to follow signs to Booths car park then there are signs to Holiday Inn check in. You have 10 minutes free parking then have to move car to Car park Mediacity

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Charlie, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us We hope to see you again in the future Kind Regards Hannah McLoughlin Reservations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent say We hope we can welcome you back to stay with us in the future Kind Regards Hannah McLoughlin Reservations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express media City

By

07 September 2016

club

Quite a comfortable hotel with nice rooms. Only annoyance was the creaky floorbooards and locked interconnecting door between my room and the one next door which everyone kept trying to open which was a bit alarming! I suggest the hotel puts a sign up to say that it doesn't open without a key!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had in regards to the interconnecting door. Thank you once again for raising your feedback so we have the opportunity to rectify the points raised and improve our service for you and other guests to follow. Kind Regards Hannah McLoughlin Reservations Manager
Read More
Read Less