Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 631 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

631reviews

  • 5 Stars
    397
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Rooms

By

20 January 2017

club

Excellent comfortable stay, friendly helpful staff and great service

Read More
Read Less

Tall and Good

By

20 January 2017

club

Tallest Holiday in I've ever stayed in. I was on 16th floor, with more above. Friendly and courteous staff. Amenities fine. Clean room. Decent Wifi.

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel

By

20 January 2017

club

Ok hotel to stay if you need to be next to old trafford

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good sized room

By

18 January 2017

club

This is a good hotel, booked for a business stay. The room is a good size and I liked the layout. Couldn't get the wifi to work which was annoying. I thought the bar was pretty expensive. I didn't make the booking myself but from what I could establish I'd say breakfast is overpriced although it was good. My only other niggle was that the windows don't open so there's no air in the room which is a bugbear for me in any hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Room service menu

By

15 January 2017

I have now ordered something from the menu on the last 2 visits only to be told we do the do this. Please update the menu or offer what is on the menu

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for highlighting this to me WatlingtonSilver, we are addressing the situation. I am sorry I appreciate how frustrating this can be. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired room and a poor breakfast

By

13 January 2017

We were upgraded on arrival to an "executive room" However the room was poor with heavily stained carpets and misfitting furniture. The breakfast was of poor quality and had obviously been left under a heated lamp for some time. On the positive side the staff were friendly and efficient but this was probably the worst holiday inn I have ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

MediaCity UK

By

13 January 2017

club

The hotel is recently built so everything is modern and located in a great area close to parking and local business and public transport to the city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel has been open for over 6 years. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

11 January 2017

club

The poor bed reduced the whole quality of the experience

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you JHB for your comments which I am investigating with the team. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip to media city

By

09 January 2017

club

Smart comfortable room, excellent breakfast and evening bar promotion.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thanks for a great reply Fanatic1 Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location; Poor night's sleep

By

08 January 2017

club

The location for anyone doing business in or around media city is ideal. Close to shops, restaurants and public transport, with multi-story car park nearby.

Reservation process was easy, and check-in was ok. Staff were a bit insensitive to the fact some of the people in our party were not native English speakers, and spoke too fast without explaining some things in a different way when it was clear the guest didn't understand.

The restaurant staff took our group's orders for an evening meal, but it wasn't until the orders had gone into the kitchen that some of our party were told what they had ordered wasn't available, and that there were only 2 portions of a particular starter available when 3 had been ordered by our group.

Rooms were very well appointed, with easily accessible plugs. Lighting could be improved for doing one's make-up however! Pillows were awful ... all 4 were identical, so no option to select a different type when the first was deemed too hard and thick to be comfortable.

I wasn't asked at checkout if I needed to have my carpark ticket validated, so had to return to the desk and have this done separately after I had checked out,

I unfortunately left my phone charger in the room. When I called later that day to see if it had been located, I was told the front desk would have to check with housekeeping, and that someone would get back to me. No one did, so I called again the next day. Again, I was told they'd have to check with housekeeping, as nothing had been logged. That was 3 days ago, and still I have heard nothing from the hotel. Not a great final impression.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you LP1980 for your feedback. I am very disappointed that you have not had a call and have spoken with the team. This is totally unacceptable and has been addressed. Please let me know when you stayed and I will look into this myself. sthomasson@peel.co.uk I have also mentioned to the team how quickly they speak. It is hard to get them to slow down naturally as that is a very local thing here but I have highlighted it to them and to be more aware. All our pillows have been replaced 6 weeks ago as per brand standards which I will raise with our supplier. Thank you for highlighting areas which can can improve on. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Hotel

By

08 January 2017

The Media City Holiday Inn is in a great location, surrounded by new buildings following the redevelopment of Salford Quays.
The hotel facilities are excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.
I have a special need and this was catered for.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for such great feedback! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

07 January 2017

club

We only stayed one night and did not have a chance to sample the bar or restaurant. Very comfortable room and well provisioned. Coffee was good and the only very slight criticism was that it would have been nice to have had two sachets of hot chocolate as there were two of us in the room. We could have asked for more but it was late at night and we wanted to relax after a late night at the theatre.

We have stayed at this hotel before and found it consistently welcoming and good. It is our preferred hotel in the Salford Quays area.

Read More
Read Less