Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 479 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    31

Always excellent

By

18 March 2017

club

The holiday inn Manchester West is ideal for a stay in Manchester. It is just 5mins from the city centre and has free on site secure car parking which is a big bonus and peace of mind. A good nights sleep is then guaranteed as you are not in the noisy city centre. The taxis are very reasonable priced for getting back after your night out!!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

15 March 2017

club

Staff good Room good, Food as it was weekend poor.
Breakfast quality poor Monday Morning, cooked to order.

Read More
Read Less

Handy for our visit to the Baby and Toddler Show

By

13 March 2017

For a cheaper, convenient stay if you are attending any events at EventCity, Trafford Park you might want to consider this hotel.

The location is like an industrial park, but the facilities are everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was great, and the food in the restaurant was splendid.

Read More
Read Less

Overall very good

By

12 March 2017

club

Slight issues on the first night for dinner. I was warned about a delay in the food arriving, but didn't expect 1 hour. I heard other guests were waiting for 2 hours and they weren't that busy. The next 2 nights were efficient and nice food.

The room was comfortable and the staff were very attentive, so I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Quite disappointing..

By

10 March 2017

club

Only the staff were friendly. The room was not cleaned; pillows and towels were dirty and there was a broken tile in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

08 March 2017

club

We stayed in February were checked in by a lovely receptionist who later called a taxi for us she was polite and attentive. The room was exactly as expected clean and tidy, the air conditioner/heater was excellent and warmed the room up a treat! Upon our return to the hotel in the evening the bar man was super lovely we took drinks and snacks up to our room. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. It's a great location only a short taxi ride from the centre of Manchester and the free parking is a huge bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Thankyou so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Im glad your stay was to your liking and will pass your comments onto the team. Regards, David C Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great food and staff

By

03 March 2017

The food was fantastic and staff very helpful with ideas for things to do or how to get around. Not conveniently located though, so unable to walk to any places. Very tiny room for 3 people! 3rd person slept on a cot and barely any room for luggage.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent comfort

By

01 March 2017

Very enjoyable stay would use this company and hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review! Im glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to pop back anytime! Regards David C Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 February 2017

Rooms are good. Staff were brilliant. Only criticism I have is they need someone looking after the bar during the week.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Thank you for your review! Im grateful for your review of our staff. i will pass on your comments to the hotels management team and staff, both for your staff and bar reviews Regards, David Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great break

By

22 February 2017

club

Excellent hotel,rooms nicely appointed,excellent price.Good breakfast,good selection of food and plenty of it altogether a good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. David C
Read More
Read Less

Surprised

By

21 February 2017

club

booked this because my normal chain was fully booked, i am glad they were. this hotel is a must very good value for money and also easy access to the centre of Manchester. room was very clean and modern, the staff was friendly and helpful and the food was great. i will be staying here every time i come to Manchester

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. David C
Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

21 February 2017

club

OK but pricey, especially considering the area. The bathroom was clean but could have done with a refurb - a little rusty around fittings and extraction fan was cheap and old. Breakfast was ok, although juices tasted cheap.

Read More
Read Less