Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 420 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

420reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    27

comfortable 1 night stay

By

27 September 2016

club

This hotel was booked so that we could attend a show in Manchester. Nearer accommodation was fully booked. It was good to know that parking would not be an issue. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but a bit on the small side, although adequate. The bathroom was bright and clean. Towels were of a good size and quality. The room temperature was on the cool side and not overpoweringly hot. It made for a good night's sleep. Beds were comfortable , as were the pillows. Breakfast was the best I have ever had in the UK. Plenty of choice, fresh, bacon was lean and nicely cooked, as was all the food. The veggie sausages were the nicest I have tasted and the coffee was excellent - just the right strength, hot and not bitter. Some nice planting in the car park would improve the look of the place.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear curryfan, Thank you for taking time out to send us a feedback about your stay with us. I am pleased to heat that your stay with us was made delightful with free car park, helpful staff, comfortable bed and pillow, best breakfast in UK, and lovely coffee. I will share your appreciation with the team who take pride in their work and value your feedback. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Avinash M., Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean friendly staff

By

26 September 2016

club

Not in the most attractive location but clean, comfortable and convenient for our needs

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you very much for taking time out to send us a feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and convenient for your needs. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Avinash M., Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service in comfortable hotel.

By

21 September 2016

club

Manchester West is clean and comfortable. The staff are happy to help you with your needs. An enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Thank you very much for sending us a feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Avinash M., Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for a quick overnight stay

By

21 September 2016

club

Extremely good value; nice clean modern rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. Perfect for an overnight break of journey. Location is a little off the beaten track so you would need to drive or use a taxi to get into the centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Thank you very much for taking time out to send us a feedback. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Avinash M., Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fast, clean and great value for money

By

19 September 2016

The hotel is located just outside the town center. It is a clean property with amicable staff. Check-in and check-out are quick and efficient. Free parking! Breakfast could use slight improvement. Great for business trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear samad80, Thank you for sending us a feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment on breakfast has been noted and shared with the respective department. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Avinash M., Deput General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor rooms and poor service for IHG members

By

17 September 2016

This hotel has doors that allow light in from the halls, the rooms are never silent, and the general deco is shabby.

Secondly they seem to be the only Holiday Inn that refuses to give you IHG points if (heaven forbid) a travel company books your room.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. I believe my colleague has been in touch with you that we are following the IHG Rewards Club terms and conditions in dispersal of points, also it would help you get better rates if the IHG booking site was used for reservations. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Avinash M., Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and easy to access from central Manchester

By

13 September 2016

club

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The parking was free and abundant.. We would use this hotel again for leisure purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you for sending us a feedback about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the free parking facilities useful. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Avinash M, Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff very close to Salford central

By

13 September 2016

club

Staff were all great, above and beyond expectations.
Less that 5 minutes drive to Salford central - so great transport links.

Very clean and well kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you very much for sending us a feedback about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service of our team and the hotel facilities. Its good to hear that the hotel location served the purpose of your visit. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Avinash M., Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good food and great service

By

06 September 2016

club

This was one of the best Holiday Inn hotels my family and I have ever stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Joyce E, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed good food and great service. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Avinash M, Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

26 August 2016

club

If you are staying in the Salford area this is an excellent choice. Quality hotel manned by friendly professional staff

Posted byHotelStaff
03 September 2016
Dear Gallags01, As an IHG Rewards Club member, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay here. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly. I will certainly share your comments with the rest of the team and hope that you return to us in the future. Kind regards, Kelly Day Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Due to it's location, this Hotel is poor value for money

By

25 August 2016

club

Unfortunately, the hotel is situated in an industrial estate with limited transport links to the surrounding areas. The use of taxi's is a must which increases the cost of staying here dramatically. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient.

Posted byCustomerCare
02 September 2016
Dear Brodie57, Thank you for choosing us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. I am happy that you found our staff very commendable. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. A private message has been sent as requested. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great

By

23 August 2016

platinumelite

not too bad a hotel, ideal for Old Trafford, great breakfast, tired rooms/bathrooms

Posted byCustomerCare
02 September 2016
Dear ck1976, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester - West, England. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less