Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 486 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    31

Like being looked after by a contented, caring family

By

29 March 2017

platinumelite

Everyone of the staff is so helpful. The service (and breakfast) are excellent! Plus, the location and free parking bring all of the amenities Manchester has to offer within easy reach.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and clean

By

29 March 2017

club

Nice rooms, nice staff, nice food. Quick walk into town. Great location if you are visiting the Opera House.

Read More
Read Less

Manchester West

By

27 March 2017

club

I stay here regularly for work, it's handy for University of Salford and surrounding area. Staff are always friendly and rooms of good quality for this price range, the food is typical hotel fayre - good breakfasts though.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable staff and friendly Staff

By

25 March 2017

platinumelite

Great value and staff and brill - this is probably the best Holiday Inn in th country .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service, but...

By

22 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay, but had some unpleasant surprises, the biggest of which was the below-standard fried breakfast - we only enjoyed the sausages....

Also the King Bed guest room we booked wasn't as big as expected. Nevertheless, good parking, overall clean hotel with a great bar on ground floor and overall great service and a comfortable bed.

If only other guests could be more considerate with the noise they make!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

22 March 2017

club

Very helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, food was delicious both breakfast and dinner and the bar facility was very nice indeed

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

21 March 2017

club

My stay wasn't great ! I have stayed here before and it was a lot better. The standards seemed to have slipped.

Read More
Read Less

Always excellent

By

18 March 2017

club

The holiday inn Manchester West is ideal for a stay in Manchester. It is just 5mins from the city centre and has free on site secure car parking which is a big bonus and peace of mind. A good nights sleep is then guaranteed as you are not in the noisy city centre. The taxis are very reasonable priced for getting back after your night out!!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

15 March 2017

club

Staff good Room good, Food as it was weekend poor.
Breakfast quality poor Monday Morning, cooked to order.

Read More
Read Less

Handy for our visit to the Baby and Toddler Show

By

13 March 2017

For a cheaper, convenient stay if you are attending any events at EventCity, Trafford Park you might want to consider this hotel.

The location is like an industrial park, but the facilities are everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was great, and the food in the restaurant was splendid.

Read More
Read Less

Overall very good

By

12 March 2017

club

Slight issues on the first night for dinner. I was warned about a delay in the food arriving, but didn't expect 1 hour. I heard other guests were waiting for 2 hours and they weren't that busy. The next 2 nights were efficient and nice food.

The room was comfortable and the staff were very attentive, so I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Quite disappointing..

By

10 March 2017

club

Only the staff were friendly. The room was not cleaned; pillows and towels were dirty and there was a broken tile in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less