Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 751 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

751reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent front desk

By

29 May 2017

club

This style of accommodation suits us perfectly for what we need when staying overnight for an early flight. Being able to leave our car for a low fee is a great service.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

28 May 2017

club

excellent hotel within easy walking distance from Airport.
No airport noise. Excellent food, comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

27 May 2017

We chose this hotel because we needed a location at the airport for an early start the next day. Booking and checking were good, information given and time arranged for free shuttle to airport. Room (117) was at end of corridor so away from hotel traffic but noisy from some unit at end of corridor which made the floor vibrate in places - air con unit perhaps? Didn't interfere unduly with sleep as in my experience you don't relax much before a busy day of travelling anyway.

Went to restaurant for a meal, had a long wait - were booked in for 6pm when they first started serving, had a long wait to give order, and much longer wait for food to be served. At least two other tables came in, ate and left before we had finished our first course. This was mentioned to a member of staff, and we were offered a free drink and an apology. We had, we thought, gone for the 'chef's special offer' of two courses plus wine for $30 or 3 courses plus wine for $50, but when we came to pay it seemed that we had misunderstood that it referred only to one set meal. I suggested this was unclear and that I couldn't be the only person confused by this, and the member of staff agreed that others had been taken in by it too. I paid up, suggesting that it might be clarified on the menu in future.

All in all, for convenience I would probably use this hotel again, purely for the proximity to Tullamarine, but would definitely check any 'specials' in the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

The Hotel team were very helpful

By

26 May 2017

club

We arrived with a wheelchair the staff were so helpful and made our check in so easy .Transfer to the terminal and pickup on return went smoothly the drivers were so helpful . Thank you Holiday Inn for making our visit enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Great start to a holiday!

By

22 May 2017

club

Stayed overnight for the convenience of an easy departure from the airport next day. Our stay was at the Holiday inn turned out to be the start of a great short holiday. Excellent dinner, reasonably priced wine, very comfortable room, and great service.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

20 May 2017

club

Perfect location and standard of hotel for a quick trip arriving late and leaving early. Was a bit expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, but very short stay

By

15 May 2017

club

After a less than great taxi experience, staff at reception were lovely. A complimentary drink was most appreciated. The fire evacuation was very orderly and no one felt rushed or in danger. Sadly spending the best part of an hour in the cold was not a great situation, but well out of staff's control. Once the all clear was given, staff were super attentive to guests. Well done Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Easy overnight stay

By

07 May 2017

club

A more welcoming experience to this hotel I could not expect. The check-in staff, unfortunately she was not wearing a name badge so I could not identify her to management was the perfect balance of friendliness and professionalism.
The room service order taker and the deliverer were both friendly, prompt and caring. It was a shame the food wasn't quite the same standard as the service. It was still a pleasurable meal.
I will be using this hotel again the next time I need to stay at Melbourne airport.

Read More
Read Less

Overall was the convenience was perfect, staff very friendly

By

07 May 2017

club

It was our first time staying near the airport and made our travel plans so much easier, heater didn't work so was given a little blow heater until the main heater kicked in. Needs a proper exhaust fan in bath room, not able to do makeup or hair until 15-20 after shower as mirror was covered in condensation and also room smelt stuffy.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and efficient service.

By

07 May 2017

club

The staff are very approachable and helpful - we will be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

06 May 2017

Staff at the hotel went out if they way to help. The food was great

Read More
Read Less

Overnight waiting for a flight

By

03 May 2017

club

It was a pleasant stay as I checked in with my 7 year old to make things easier before a flight the next day. On arrival we parked in the car park but were unsure of the long term parking as a partbof our accommodation. Walking in we were greeted at the desk quite quickly. There was a little childrens area at the desk to keep the children entertained. The procedure for checking in your vehicle for parking was a bit involved but will be easier a second time. I had to walk out to move the car into the right parking area and return with a ticket to recieve a second ticket. If I had parked straight in the secure parking it would have been easier. The room was comfortable and well possitioned for viewing the planes. The bathroom is aging and could use updating with worn tiles. The water pressure isnt great but with a handle shower head it isnt a problem. This can be expected with alotbof hotels. In the Varaga Resturant for dinner the children eat free which was very good. Wemarrived just after opening at 6pm and the staff could be more attentive. The menu and food were great. In the morning for breakfast there was an exceptional staff member who was very attentive and created a pleasant experience. She explained everything well and provided great service. Once again te children were free and the breakfast buffet was average qualify for the hot items. There is however items you can order from the kitchen covered in the full buffet cost which i missed this time but will take advantage of on my next stay in a few weeks. Overall for our stay it was a good experience. For the purpose of staying a night near the airport to ease the stress of travelling as we live a few hours from Melbourne, it was reasonably priced and comfortable. Its not the Park Royal for luxury but with families flying it is the best option for easing the stress of travelling on a smaller budget. I will be returning.

Read More
Read Less