Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 865 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

865reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    289
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

Friendly staff

By

28 April 2017

Excellent service and the new rooms are comfortable with everything we needed.
Will continue to come back and stay here

Read More
Read Less

Lovely location

By

26 April 2017

Family and I enjoyed the stay at Holiday inn Melbourne the service we received was friendly and genuine (Mathew, Lauren and Danni) were excellent at the reception.

Hotel is walking distance to the market, crown, restaurants, shops and transport.

The rooms were very comfortable, specious and the bathrooms were clean and fresh after the renovations.

I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back:)

Read More
Read Less

lovely staff and great room

By

26 April 2017

club

Our stay recently was very enjoyable,due to very friendly staff.The renovated room was perfect.Very pleasing to the eye,with all the new mod cons.
Bed and pillows extremely comfortable,and room was very quiet.
Bathroom,huge,modern and clean.Thick towels too.
Restaurant had relaxed atmosphere and the best seafood dish I have ever eaten.
They do however need to invest in a new coffee machine,for breakie.
Location of the hotel is ideal,close to all public transport.
One can attend or visit any venue in the city with ease,walk,train or tram,or all three.
Can't wait to return!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

25 April 2017

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn, Flinders. The staff who greeted me was very friendly and helpful. He explained right away that the hotel was undergoing renovations and I may experience some noise during 10-5.

While the hotel did need renovating, it was nevertheless an good stay. It would be more helpful to tell guests while making the reservation to consider its current condition and perhaps offer a discount or some other compensation.

Read More
Read Less

handy location

By

24 April 2017

club

nice location and handy to the trains and buses.
Nice staff and good breakfast.
The bathroom was a little bit shoddy but the bedroom was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay with family

By

24 April 2017

platinumelite

As a frequent business traveler, treatment when I am traveling with my family decides where I will be staying for business travel.

Holiday in Melbourne was a perfect stay with my family and I have confidence to continue IHG with my business travel

Read More
Read Less

位置好,性价比高

By

23 April 2017

platinumelite

墨尔本市区较佳位置,离皇冠和机场巴士近在咫尺
酒店性价比高,虽不是高级5星但满足基本商务要求。
前台和客房服务中规中矩

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Melbourne

By

22 April 2017

Warm greeting and status recognition with small gift and complimentary waster were prominent qualities displayed by the welcoming staff at reception.

Read More
Read Less

Great new rooms

By

21 April 2017

The new room has automated shade and blackout blinds and a large walk in shower. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. I stayed two nights as I was going on an all day tour and the second night I planned to get a late check out (2pm) to splurge and just stay in bed and watch tv/movies. The splurging never happened. The tv turned itself on at 8am which I turned off. Then construction began a couple of minutes later above me which wasn't suppose to start until 10am. So I decided to turn on the tv but it didn't work. I decided to go get a quick breakfast and reported the problems. I returned in 10 minutes and the tv was on and the hammering/sawing had stopped. So I enjoyed the short time until the real construction started at 10am with power tools. I ended up checking out before 11am.

Overall, once the construction is finished, I would definitely stay at this hotel. The new room was one of the most comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in from any brand. I hope other Holiday Inn's follow suit in improving their rooms this way.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel agradable y bien situado

By

21 April 2017

club

El personal es muy amable y la localización del hotel es excelente. Desde nuestra llegada fuimos advertidos de una remodelación en el hotel pero como prometido comenzaban a las 10 de la mañana y paraban a las 5 de la tarde, cosa que en mi experiencia de viajero es inusual. La comida no es maravillosa pero llena el requisito. Las habitaciones son muy limpias y cómodas. Como todo en la localidad, el estacionamiento resulta muy caro y hay que tomarlo en cuenta (el transporte público es excelente)

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

21 April 2017

club

Hotel has wonderful staff who will always greet you with a smile and chat. Rooms clean and comfortable and had a great view. While car parking is convienient I feel it was a little pricy and should offer you the opportunity to park you own car at a reduced rate rather than have someone park it.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

19 April 2017

club

Room was ok, bathrooms dated. Good location, 6-7 min walk to casino and convention centre. Only issue I had was plumbing noise during the night.

Read More
Read Less