Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 227 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    12

Just ok

By

21 March 2017

club

Nice employees. Extended construction on the roof made studying on the top floor pretty painful at times. For what they charge for this hotel, even with the airline contracted rate, I'd definitely look elsewhere in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

20 March 2017

club

Pretty average hotel with nothing special to mark it out as a must stay hotel. Would I use this hotel again yes probably as it is local to where I need to be.

Read More
Read Less

Good night stay.

By

11 March 2017

club

The room was smaller than the Holiday Inn on 36th (which as had a vanity area), but wasn't cramped. The bathroom was nicer that the Holiday Inn on 36th though; it had obviously been recently updated. The staff was friendly and quick to assist. Breakfast had a great selection, tasted great, and the staff there was also excellent.

There is also a nice restaurant within walking distance, less than 200m.

If staying in the area again on business, I'll definitely stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience Ever

By

05 March 2017

I am Top Tier Customer with IHG, and I’ve decided to use my points from Mach 01st to March 04th, to travel to Miami and to celebrate my mother 60th Birthday. I choose Holiday Inn Miami Doral area hotel to spend these 3 nights with my family. The date we arrived the only thing good on this travel experience was with the service provided by Mr. Valentin(shuttle driver) that gave an excellent customer service to us. But once we arrived into the property the rest was really disappointing, first of all, I never received an upg (based on my tier), despite I inform at the front desk my mother birthday (no one had a gesture with her), I was not recognized as spire elite member, when we were sent to a room at second floor the room was not ready and we had to go downstairs to have a new room assignment. Then on my mother’s birthday, when we returned to the hotel late afternoon the room was not serviced despite prior to depart in the morning I’ve requested for the service, the person in charge of the service was on a bad mood, and she forgotten to provide the room with the coffee and sugar implements, we called front desk and Bianca told my son that we had to come downstairs for the coffee and sugar, I called again and I told her that was absurd that a customer had to do something like that, and she told me that she was alone working (personnel shortage?), the same Bianca I asked for the “drink voucher” I received the first day and she said that the voucher was just for one person, despite that on a small ticket said per person, I just declined and left the ticket on her hands (I felt very unpleased), finally today March 04th, Mr. Mauricio (worst Shuttle driver ever and believe me when I said this on my travel top tier level and years traveling) stopped me and my family to board the 07:00AM shuttle to the airport, despite we arrived early, because he was awaiting for an airline crew, I stay quiet observing such discriminating attitude towards me and my family. When we arrived MIA airport, this subject asked me and my family to stay almost in the middle of the way between the road and the passenger drop off area because he was on a hurry with the crew, at that point I was very upset and I demand to be dropped off on the appropriate area for that. He raise his voice saying that this was not a big deal that my family and me could walk each one with our bags and cross the road. I was very negatively surprised by this subject bad attitude and I told him that I was going to write down a report and he challenged me to do it, that he does not care, despite I told him my status on the IHG as Spire Elite Member. I hope that you can take this unfortunately experience and compensate me for all these bad things that me and my family had to suffered, they just simply ruin my trip and make me feel disappointed as a top tier customer of IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 March 2017
Dear Algonzalezr, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience with our hotel. We were sorry to read about the issues you experienced. I want you to know this is not consistent with the manner in which we operate our hotel. There is no excuse for the issues you experienced and I will not try to offer one. I have forwarded your comments to our team leaders and ensure we take the steps necessary to avoid a recurrence. Hopefully you will consider us an option should your future travels bring you back to the Miami Doral area. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Will there be construction during my stay?

By

05 March 2017

Construction during the day on the roof while I stayed on the top floor and I was working at night for my business trip...didn't get much rest.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 March 2017
Hi Mr. JT, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Miami Doral. I am please to let you know our exterior upgrade work has been completed. We look forward to your return. All the best,
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, good location

By

02 March 2017

platinumelite

Good, breakfast, and great clean spacious rooms, the staff could be more attentive, however, not a bad overall experience.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel

By

21 February 2017

Calidad atención y excelente ubicacion especial para reuniones de trabajo lo recomiendo 100%

Posted byHotelStaff
28 February 2017
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Tony Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place with a great location

By

17 February 2017

This is a great hotel to stay at of you are in the area. Very friendly staff, great restaurants in the area and there is a park across the street where you can run, walk, sit and relax and decompress.

Read More
Read Less

excelente

By

06 February 2017

Muy bien todo, muy buena ubicacion y excelente precio

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Gracias por tu comentario. Es nuestro placer de estar a su servicio.
Read More
Read Less

硬件还行,服务很差

By

04 February 2017

服务人员冷漠,停车方便,去大沼泽和奥莱方便,去机场还车超级近。房间有点旧,还比较干净,性价比一般bzbshejsjjwjwjjsjjdjjd

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
谢谢您的意见。很抱歉,你的经历困难与互联网。我们有升级我们的连接,并增加了服务器的访问点。 经验现在好多了。
Read More
Read Less

Rooms unclean and ants in room

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

The rooms were not properly cleaned. I found hair in the sink, tub, and on the bed during my stay. The hair was not my hair. I found ants crawling around in my bed. When I pulled the sheets away, I found the sheets were dirty. I took pictures and video to show the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear David1234, Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had regarding ants and strands of hair. I can assure you that these issues are not in any way the norm and we have taken steps with the individual staff members to insure they will not be repeated. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention so we may address and correct them. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to be at your service.
Read More
Read Less

A welcome surprise

By

17 January 2017

The lobby was well lit, bright and the front desk staff seemed genuinely happy that I was there. The waitresses made dining enjoyable and the bartender was great. I made it a point to have a drink or two every evening just to chat with him. The food was Holiday Inn food. Breakfast was good and dinner got me from hungry to not hungry. I made a few special requests of housekeeping and all were met with a smile. Remember to tip housekeeping, people!
The room was modern-ish and very comfortable. I slept well and the internet was super speedy and allowed me to participate in a 20 minute video conference without a hiccup.
Overall a great stay, South Beach service without South Beach prices.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Jimmy232, Thank you so very much for your review and rating of our hotel. It was our pleasure to be at your service. Stay warm,(in the windy city) and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less