Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 373 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Stay

By

29 September 2016

Excellent stay! Excellent stay! Great Time! Great staff!
wonderful place! Will come again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but could be a better service

By

26 September 2016

club

The hotel overall appeared good in terms of cleanliness, food quality etc. However was truly disappointed when my request to change rooms owing to a noisy AC was denied under the pretext that hotel was completely booked though rooms were available online

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us in Middletown. We are glad to hear you enjoyed so many components of your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you experienced with the noisy AC unit & the misunderstanding from our staff of the room availability to meet your request. Please know these items have already been corrected & communicated with our team. We value your comments and appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. We look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again. Best Regards, Rose H. Owner Representative
Read More
Read Less

Horrible service leading to a horrible experience for a bride

By

14 September 2016

club

We stayed here for my nieces wedding, she was excited to have an after party with the guests at the hotel. The hotel, when she discussed blocked rooms with them, had assured her that their bar was fantastic and would be open until 4am and would also allow guests to order food. When we got to the hotel after the wedding, the hotel told her that the bar is closed (this was at 12am) as they RAN OUT OF FOOD AND DRINKS! They locked the bar and refused to open any meeting rooms for her guests to sit in and hang out. Her guests, who were hungry and expecting to be able to spend their money at the hotel wound up having to sit in the lobby with boxes of pizza some of us sitting on the floor. This was handled so poorly and the bride was so upset that her guests had to endure this. How do you book rooms for a wedding and not make sure to have enough food and drinks?

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
It was a true pleasure speaking to both you & your niece this week. Thank you again for bringing this situation to our attention & sharing your concerns. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that was not up to our normal standards at the Holiday Inn Middletown. Please feel confident in knowing we have shared your feedback with our staff and made the necessary changes to prevent this situation from occurring in the future. We look forward to showing you our true level of service during your future stay with us. Please reach out to me directly if I can be of any further assistance. Best Regards, Rose H. Owner's Representative
Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
It was a true pleasure speaking to both you & your niece this week. Thank you again for bringing this situation to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced, as that is not up to our normal standards. Please feel confident in knowing we have already shared your feedback with our staff and made the necessary changes to prevent this situation from occurring again in the future. We look forward to showing you our true level of service when we see you again during your future stay with us. Please contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance. ~Rose Harding, Owner's Representative
Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Matthew Horan General MGR
Read More
Read Less

work

By

08 September 2016

very nice place i would stay here again..............................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
It was great having you here. The staff from the desk to housekeeping wish you well. We look forward to having you back when your in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable beds

By

07 September 2016

club

Our stay was great at the Holiday Inn Goshen-Middletown. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
It was great getting to meet all you guys. Thank you for the kind words. The staff had a blast interacting with you.
Read More
Read Less

Such a great stay!

By

05 September 2016

My family enjoyed the experience for starters! I made the reservation to let my family stay in town, and they said they completely enjoyed the stay. From their words, "The pools were both very nice, the restaurant's food is great, especially for the prices and the $4 dollars off coupons that were given to them for their restaurant purchases as well. We are already making plans for when they can visit me again to allow them to come back to this hotel very soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Matthew Horan General MGR.
Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

31 August 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay, and the staff was very kind. Everything I expected from Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Matthew Horan General MGR
Read More
Read Less

Billing Accuracy

By

30 August 2016

club

Front desk staff did not disclose different rates between night one and night two.
When the error was brought to the attention of the front desk clerk upon check out, clerk stated he was powerless to correct anything. His only option was to forward the matter to the hotel manager.
I asked to be contacted but have not been.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Matthew Horan General MGR
Read More
Read Less

Service was excellent.

By

27 August 2016

The service was excellent all around. Front DeskDinner and breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
There was a time I thought my job couldn't get any better. Thank you for your kind words. Can't wait to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

A nice stay but.

By

25 August 2016

Overall my stay was what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Clean rooms, easy check in and out. Having both and indoor and outdoor pool was a plus. The dinner at the hotel restaurant was good and was handled well by an extremely efficient and friendly waitress. Breakfast was good but more servers are needed. Our breakfast waitress was harried and surly.

Read More
Read Less

good night sleep/ good food in restaurant

By

25 August 2016

club

I loved the front desk and restaurant personnel. I checked in late and left early the next morning, so i didn't have time to use the swimming pool or go the the bar. Everything else seemed fine though.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Good Times. Great People. That's all we can ask for. Come Back any time.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

24 August 2016

club

The property is dated but the service was outstanding. Josh the night man was extremely helpful and kind. He provided us with take out menus for late night delivery and extra towels. Greeted with a smile and very kind.

Read More
Read Less