Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 881 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

881reviews

  • 5 Stars
    543
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    32

Poor service

By

11 October 2020

platinumelite

I was given a room overlooking the side of the building and the air conditioning units. It looked like there was furniture missing in the room and the cleanliness was suspect. The bartender in the lounge wore his mask around his neck. The front desk agent did not always have his mask on. I inquired about a different room and was told they couldn’t move me and that if I didnt like the room I could check out and go elsewhere, which I did the next morning

Read More
Read Less

Illinois

By

18 September 2020

The hotel was clean, and staff were polite. It was easy to access and nice restaurant/bar attached to hotel for foor.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

08 September 2020

fantastic. Management, staff and room. Excellent. I look forward to my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

convenient

By

07 September 2020

Thanks for your service. I would revisit this area when back in the area

Read More
Read Less

Check in

By

12 August 2020

club

Wanted to pay with credit card declined. Pay with cash u have to have a $100.00 deposit. Really??? Who carries that much cash with them? I think it's ridiculously high. The manager apologized in the morning but the only thing he said that he was fired. That doesn't solve the problem.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for the area

By

11 August 2020

Hotel a little dated but clean. Easy access via e. Rand near to Costco and other shops restaurants. Free Self parking Near to entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

11 August 2020

My only problem was that the hotel could not find my reservation even after showing them the confirmation email. I had to make a new reservation after I arrived. They did honor the discounted rate that I had, but it was very frustrating that they somehow lost my reservation. Luckily they had plenty of open rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Covid disaster

By

27 July 2020

Pitiful. Old hotel badly in need of renovation, however with only about 5% of the rooms occupied, and most of the staff let go (two maids on call, not seen every day). Room service/cleaning had to be scheduled and was denied if asked every day. Hot water failed three of twelve days...cold showers. The general manager offered excuses each day, but this hotel is losing money each day and should be closed.

Read More
Read Less

A Wonderful Weekend!

By

27 July 2020

club

I've never had a hotel staff work so hard seeing to our comfort and happiness.

Read More
Read Less

A nice family stay

By

22 July 2020

My stay began with a problem. My debit card was declined! This was, of course, not the hotel's fault. Instead, my bank impresses limits on spending via their cards and I had unknowingly reached my max during our travels. In other words, I HAD the money - just no way to access it!

The gentleman at the front desk turned what could have been a very embarrassing moment for me into a helpful event. He and I contacted my bank, which confirmed the issue. Unfortunately, nothing could be done on their end as I was checking in after banking-hours had closed.

The hotel employee then suggested that we run my card for only one night as opposed to my booked two. Perhaps there was enough on my limit to cover that evening's stay. This worked and allowed me to pay for the remainder of the stay the next morning. Again, throughout it all, he was of good cheer and assuring me that we would figure out a solution (I was stressed as I was travelling with three tired children).

Thereafter, our stay went off without a hitch. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even without the usual features such as breakfast not being available, the pool being closed - all because of COVID - it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The staff consistently asked if we needed anything during our stay, which was very nice.

I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

All good except the water.

By

08 July 2020

club

Nice staff. Nice quiet room. Black particles in the water though. Why??

Read More
Read Less

Day trip to Chicago

By

03 July 2020

The front desk personnel was outstanding and friendly. He made our stay wonderful. They could give you more than 2 pillows and different types like soft or Firm.

Read More
Read Less