Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1629 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    610
  • 4 Stars
    545
  • 3 Stars
    226
  • 2 Stars
    124
  • 1 Stars
    124

hotel

By

August 08, 2016

much nicer than many hotels in the city. clean rooms. nice lounge

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Pb12345, You’re awesome! Thank you for an amazing review, we love to hear when all of our hard work and effort is pays off. We will continue to strive for the highest guest satisfaction possible and are happy to know we delivered a great stay to such an experienced traveler. Hope to see you again on your next visit to New York City, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Midtown. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

August 06, 2016

club

We had an amazing time. The hotel was clean and everyone was very friendly. Our biggest complaint was the full elevators and the one that never seemed to move. Plus the soap was replaced daily...which seems wasteful. But overall I would recommend staying here for sure!! It's walking distance to everything!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Oldtam, I can’t thank you enough for your assistance. We are very happy we met your expectations and hope that you choose to stay with us whenever you’re in town again. Our goal is not only to meet guest’s expectations but exceed them. I hope we are given the opportunity to do so. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Staff

By

August 03, 2016

Management doesn't care about guests and this flows down through the staff. While trying to address a problem with a manager she became dismissive and walked away. Waitstaff in mediocre diner inside were too busy talking among themselves to be bothered to check on us. Bartenders at inside bar were nasty and unfriendly. No one in this place cares. I'm a Platinum member which is meaningless to IHG unlike The competition where Platinum members are treated well and receive perks. Cannot recommend this hotel. Booked 2 rooms for my daughters graduation and were treated poorly and embarrassed by management. Consider alternatives to this hotel!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Graduation Daddy, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Midtown on 57th

By

August 01, 2016

I travel extensively for business and decided to spend the weekend in Manhattan with my wife to go to Lincoln Center. I am well versed in what to expect from IHG properties. This property is on the bottom of the list, and is in dire need of renovation. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a room that had no refrigerator. And the toilet reminded me of a public bathroom toilet. As with a lot of things in NYC, the bar and restaurant food was way over priced, and not at all good. Do yourselves a favor, walk a few blocks down and enjoy breakfast at the Carnegie Deli instead. There are plenty of very good restaurants near by. The staff were very friendly and attentive. But if you're looking for a nice IHG hotel, stay at one of the other IHG properties in the area. Avoid this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear DB11772, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great pool

By

July 29, 2016

If you read the other reviews, this hotel by far wins due to location. You are 1.5 blocks from multiple subway stations. Columbus Circle, Central Park, Whole Foods, all within the same 1.5 blocks. Highly rated restaurants, 3 CVS's, 5 Starbucks, same day drop-off/pick-up laundry service (not just dry cleaning). Everything within a 2 block radius. Extremely safe - 24/7.

To be clear - this is an older facility. The elevators are small and slow. The hallways always seem dingy. The lobby interior, remodeled a few years ago is already tired with duct-tape holding down carpeting borders.

The roof-top pool, a great bonus, can get crowded. The pool seems to be shared with non-hotel guests (note the "reserved" lounge chairs) for apartment residents. You may see an occasional "pool party" too. Random "Adult Only Swims" are occasionally called out by the GM and his guests - also an interesting dynamic. No pool toys makes it tough to make up kids games leaving the kids to play precariously with the rope that separates the shallow from the deep side.

Our "deluxe" room (corner room) was clean but also tired. The AC was set to 55 the entire time we were there and it barely kept the room cool - but it worked. We were in Tower B facing the apartments behind the hotel. Nothing special. Plumbing fixtures were 70's-80's old - like the kids really had to push hard to get the handle on the toilet to flush.

But if you can look past the tiredness of the facility and truly appreciate its location, staff and services this is a win-win hotel and you will enjoy your NYC experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear DWW63, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Location - unfortunately couldn't rest as needed

By

July 29, 2016

The hotel has a great location, close to subways, close to Columbus Circle and the Central Park, within walking distance (15 minutes walk) of Time Square.
The Lobby is very nice and portrays a nice hotel.
I was a little surprised with the elevators, because some buttons had their numbers all twisted and the doors were a bit squeaky when they closed.
The room is big and well layed out, and the furniture is adequate and seemed new. The bed was soft and the pillows awesome!
The staff is very friendly and attentive, but not too proactive in my opinion.
I had an issue with kids running outside my room (after 9pm and as soon as 7am). Although I complained and the staff made them stop, after some time, they would resume their running and noise-making. I would have expected someone to come up and stay for a little to guarantee the calmness in the floor or even address the kids parents'.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Tam_coatta, Thank you very much for taking your time to post this comment about your experience at the our property and we appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are glad to hear that you had a great overall stay and that our location was great as well. We apologize for the noise that was caused by your neighbors. Our security team tries to minimize any noise disruptions to guests late at night, but sometimes that can be a challenge. Once again, we appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

This hotel is a disgrace

By

July 29, 2016

Just avoid this place.

Stayed here on a family stay late July, booked in February. Despite 5 months notice they still did not manage to get us adjoining rooms as were specifically asked for when the booking was made.

After a fairly heated discussion we settled on adjoining rooms for a two of the five nights with a "we'll see what we can do" for the rest. Brilliant, just what I needed after a long and very hot journey to NYC.

In the end we did manage to keep the rooms but weren't able to unpack fully, as we thought we were being moved. It would have been nice to have been told this as well, not have to go to find out for ourselves.

But hey, that's just when the fun starts.

I won't go on about all the little stuff, hope you enjoy waiting for lifts and listening to dilapidated air-con while sitting in your dated room (and we hand a king size room too so hardly in the cheap seats).

The pool, looks good in theory... But, it shuts at 6, normally, so far too early for you to have a decent swim at the end of a day out before heading off for a meal. Unhelpful, but the best is that every now and then they shut it early for a private party.

This leads to two things -
1 you get thrown out at 5, even earlier.
2 if you're as lucky as we are you have to listen to the thumping music immediately above your room until 11 pm! Don't worry, our children are only trying to get to sleep, what does a hotel care about its guests.

We did complain, managements response was that nothing can be done as the party was pre-paid. Well, I thought I had prepaid for my room, in February. No, I'm just one of those guests they don't care about.

I have been a long time user of IHG hotels, and have been a platinum member in the past, only gold now. I am so disgusted with how I've been treated by this hotel, in what was meant to be a 'Holiday in a lifetime' to NYC, that I will no longer be using any of the IHG hotels in the future. There are plenty of other hotel brands out there and I will no longer give this chain the value of my patronage.

I am truly appalled. I can say no more other than to urge you, again, to look elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Sleepezy, Thank you for your review and for specifying the bad and the opportunities to improve. We truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We apologize for the shortcomings your have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

July 26, 2016

Clean, comfortable rooms in an excellent location. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to book a room here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Condor13, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We thank you very much for your review and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed both the hotel and location. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great value near central park

By

July 26, 2016

club

Good value in NYC midtown near central park and broadway/ times square. nice to be just removed of the craziness of times square but still be able to walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear sgirlfour, We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review about your most recent stay with us. I am glad our location provided you with a convenient way to get around NYC. It is great when guest make the most of all that our location has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New York City, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Midtown. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Hard to find a better deal

By

July 24, 2016

Great value for Manhattan! I only wish there were more flotation items for the kids at the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear ericb77, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room in a great location

By

July 23, 2016

club

I stayed at this hotel with my two teens on a recent vacation. Our entire stay was great; comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, and perfect central location close to restaurants, subway stations, and Central Park. A quick cab ride or subway ride to Times Square, but far away from the crazy crowds. Would highly recommend this hotel - it's a great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Nathan65, Thank you for taking your time to post this great review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you vacation went great and we had a helping hand in that enjoyment. We hope we can be your ideal location the next time your visit New York City. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Stay away - overall rating minus 10

By

July 23, 2016

I would not recommend this location even to my enemies. The temp in NYC was over 90 and the AC in our room was worthless. They did switch us in the morning to a diffferen room with a better AC, but this hotel is still stuck in the 70s. Elevators not air condition and only 2 o the 3 were working. We waited for 5 minutes to get on an elevator in the lobby and on the 6th floor, a family with their suitcases were walking into the elevator with us going up, and the guy said they have been waiting for 10 minutes! He said at least he is on an elevator now, and eventually it will go to the lobby! Miserable experience. Manager needs some training. She was in her office and let her front desk employee offer me the key to a different room, despite the fact that I called her a few minutes earlier and told her I will come down to the lobby to see her. I later asked for her to step out and told her that a good manager will come out and talk with an unsatosfied customer, not let her employees handle it. Hopefully she learned the lesson, never again at this facility. Spend some money HI and renovate this place.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 01, 2016
Dear PA072316, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member and writing a review about your recent stay with us. We're very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address this with you further. We have sent you a private message with additional details. Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls. We hope that we can better serve you next time. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less