Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2161 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2161reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1234
  • 4 Stars
    589
  • 3 Stars
    171
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    79

The Alanis

By

21 September 2021

It was an amazing experience very nice hotel, clean and accessible to many places I will definitely recommend it and stay again in it in our future visit to New York for sure!!!

Read More
Read Less

Exactly what you need in Manhattan

By

21 September 2021

Great location for a modern hotel with good rooms and great staff. Beds are comfy, some rooms are small but for centre not Fin district it is a great find

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and clean room

By

18 September 2021

platinumelite

We got upgrade to 50th floor. Very nice view from the room. Room is very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

17 September 2021

club

Hotel is located in a convenient location walking distance to almost everything. Bathroom needs to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

unpleasant

By

17 September 2021

club

cold shower that leaks all over bathroom and causes room to smell musky

Read More
Read Less

Small but comfortable

By

16 September 2021

The bed is super firm and there is no microwave in the room. Other than that, convenient location, clean, nice view, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, But Get a Different Hotel

By

16 September 2021

club

Great location but go somewhere else nearby. For the price and rating, this hotel was subpar.

Had a shampoo shortage so none was put in my room. I had to go to the front desk and they had me wait a few hours before getting me some. Also, don't expect the telephone calls to get answered. Housekeeping line is not maintained and front desk rarely picks up.

One of 3 elevators broke and there was no notice. Impossible to leave during check-out times (11am). Had to wait for the elevator for 17 mins.

Water took at least 20 mins to get hot on the first day (maybe due to flash floods) and continued to take at least 5-10 mins afterwards.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and Location

By

16 September 2021

Great staff, easy checkin. Close to everything near 9/11. Tight room especially bathroom. Don’t try to use elevators just before 5 pm. Staff using them to get off and stops at every floor almost.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and good service

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

I enjoyed the stay and spend a comfortable night in the hotel. There is only minor issue that I found the pillows didn’t smell as fresh as I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!!!

By

15 September 2021

club

Awesome place. Central to what we were there for. Great staff. Couple of cute little restaurants that are close. Easy access to subway. Bathroom was a little small… but how long are most people really in there… not a deal breaker.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort of Home

By

15 September 2021

club

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the front staff, wish I could remember their names, but check-in was quick and easy with a pleasant chat and smiles. Room was on the 47th floor with a overlook of the Hudson River/City.

Read More
Read Less

You guys rock ♡

By

15 September 2021

What a great place to stay staff were fantastic and were very very helpful,would highly recommend this hotel for that newyork experience,ty so much. :)

Read More
Read Less