Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 827 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

827reviews

  • 5 Stars
    522
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Staff friendliness not top of the hotels list.

By

17 October 2017

We stayed for my 40th birthday weekend. The doors for the bedrooms closed to quickly behind us which made a lot of noise. And you can’t see in the mirror to dry your hair. The night staff aren’t very welcoming especially when you mention you’ve just driven almost 4 hours at night and hope to at least get a happy Birthday from a receptionist. Need more people friendly than membership friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

16 October 2017

club

The bar staff had a crisis and dealt with it very well

Read More
Read Less

Good service throughout

By

16 October 2017

club

A little disappointed with the room in a corner on the second floor, rather dark and awkward to get to. Room fittings up to usual standard.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

16 October 2017

Had great stay

Clean room
Good breakfast
Friendly welcoming staff

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13 October 2017

club

Nice breakfast too

Check in is friendly and efficient

Read More
Read Less

Noisy air conditioning unit

By

13 October 2017

club

Unfortunately the room was just above the air conditioner. The problem was only evident in the middle of the night when the unit started and stopped. If the noise had been constant I could have possibly ignored it. I have had good stays in this hotel previously just unlucky this time but I will be back because this hotel is convenient for the hospital my wife has to attend for treatment.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 October 2017

club

Very comfortable room. Very clean. Good service . Will be returning. Highly recommended although a little expensive for out of city centre hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Appalling Customer Service

By

11 October 2017

OK, let me just list my litany of complaints.....
1. The room was microscopic. I was almost going to request some cats so that I could test whether I could swing one in there to test the old adage.....
2. The layout of the room meant I could not work on my computer AND have a look at the TV at the same time (petty, I know)
3. The room was far too warm.
4. The air conditioning system, whilst showing that it was trying to cool the room, had no impact so I think was broken
5. My sleep was, therefore, appalling
6. In the morning, whilst ironing a shirt, the electricity went off. I phoned the front desk - 'Was sir doing anything, like ironing?' was the question. 'Yes'. 'Well, sir, that would be down to you. I think you've tripped a fuse by ironing'. I'm sorry -you are blaming ME for this? Anyway, the front desk guy continued - 'I'll see if I can get someone from housekeeping to pop along when they are free'. What? Not 'I'll get someone along right away!'? Anyway, when the person turned up, she tried to reset the fuses but it didn't work. So she left. 5 mins later, I had to phone down to the front desk to ask for the Duty Manager. I waiting another 7 minutes for the duty manager to attend and tell me that the maintenance team weren't due to start for another two hours.
I then had to ask what they were going to do about my situation - the duty manager said she would move me to another room to complete my ironing - not a nearby room, but one on the exact opposite corner of the hotel. I had to drag all of my belongings, including a quarter-ironed shirt, across the whole hotel to go to another room to continue ironing. As a result of all this, I was running so late that I had to forego breakfast.
7. So the point of all this is not that the hotel is rubbish because it had an electrical failure. The hotel's RESPONSE to my predicament was to a) blame me b) agree to send someone 'when they could' c) take ages and two people to nearly sort out the issue and finally d) rely on me to take the initiative throughout the entire episode.

It is safe to assume that, the next time I am on business in Newcastle, I won't be staying at the Jesmond Holiday Inn - even if I am conducting my business on Jesmond Road, right next door to the hotel. Absolute rubbish.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing This Time

By

10 October 2017

Stay here regularly when in the North-East. This particular stay was disappointing in relation to room cleanliness including a stained sheet on bed.

Usually a good place to stay in Newcastle near City Centre and Metro Station.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and clean rooms

By

09 October 2017

platinumelite

The staff are friendly and the hotel rooms are clean. I have being staying in the hotel for business and have found the it is quiet. It is close to the town center and the staff are always ready to help arrange taxis.

i will be staying again at the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay overall

By

08 October 2017

Overall it was a vey comfortable stay but the highlight of the stay has to be the food. If you want something that will fill the gap in your stomach head down to the bar or restaurant. I would recommend the pull pork burger and the lamb shoulder. You will be serivced with good food and a smile. What more can you ask for

Read More
Read Less

business stay

By

07 October 2017

very good hotel and service. clean and pleasant. good food and a relaxing atmosphere. there is a small gum which is free to use and the metro allowsceasy travel to the town centre.

Read More
Read Less