Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 601 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    367
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Jesmond

By

23 January 2017

Great hotel as always with holiday inn. Room was large and the bathroom was a good size

Read More
Read Less

good hotel in jesmond

By

23 January 2017

club

great place to stay if you or family are attending the RVI or central newcastle
Good, quiet , well designed rooms allowing a good nights sleep
Decent breakfast, good italian restaurant on site and 2 decent bars

Read More
Read Less

enjoyable experience

By

23 January 2017

club

From check in to check out - first class service from staff at reception and in dining/bar areas

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

23 January 2017

club

Everyone was super friendly and the hotel was clean. Easy business stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very bad experience

By

22 January 2017

club

The hotel was not up to the standards I expected from Holiday Inn. Poor room with noises of water running all night above the ceiling. Not sure what the issue was. Poor sleep as a result. I wasn't satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

business stay

By

21 January 2017

club

Comfortable and well equipped room. The fridge with water, kitkat and orange juice is a welcome touch. Nice and quiet location and comfy bed meant a great nights sleep. Friendly and professional service. Good choice of food for breakfast and dinner. Everywhere is kept clean and good decor throughout.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

21 January 2017

club

A comfortable, refreshing nights sleep and excellent breakfast. Can't recommend highly enough. Choice of pillow depth and comfort outstanding. I will return. Many thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, good location

By

20 January 2017

HI Jesmond is a great hotel and light years better than the old Swallow effort. Reasonable parking and within a few minutes of Jesmond Metro station.

Rooms are very good with modern feature including USB charging points and HDMI connections for the TV. The AC even works in the cold weather so you can get the room temperature just right.

Staff friendly, breakfast a good spread.

Downsides:
None really

Read More
Read Less

Smart convenient hotel

By

19 January 2017

club

This hotel is a few minutes walk from the Jesmond Metro station, making it easy to get to from the centre of Newcastle.
Very smart interior and efficient staff.
Comfortable and decent size rooms.
Good choice at breakfast and food cooked well.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

18 January 2017

club

Really good food and friendly staff, but service a little slow on occasion.

Also, disappointing that the dinner, bed and breakfast package doesn't allow for any type of drink, irrespective of how much the total meal costs

Read More
Read Less

Warm welcoming hotel

By

18 January 2017

club

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel visiting to see our son at uni there.It will definitely not be our last as always it was a great place to stay.The rooms are very comfortable with all you need and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.Each time we have visited never had any trouble parking in the free car park and the location is excellent being away from noisy areas but easy access by road or metro to anywhere.Can highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Thank you very much for your great feedback and recommendations! I am very happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service by Pio

By

17 January 2017

Upon check-in I was greeted by Pio, who recognised me from a previous stay a few months ago, I was quite surprised for him to remember me, even though many faces pass through the hotel. Check in was quick and efficient, Pio was excellent :) 5 Star service!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Thank you very much for the 5 star review! I am very happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us! I will pass your lovely comments on to Pio! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less