Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 593 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

Smart convenient hotel

By

19 January 2017

club

This hotel is a few minutes walk from the Jesmond Metro station, making it easy to get to from the centre of Newcastle.
Very smart interior and efficient staff.
Comfortable and decent size rooms.
Good choice at breakfast and food cooked well.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

18 January 2017

club

Really good food and friendly staff, but service a little slow on occasion.

Also, disappointing that the dinner, bed and breakfast package doesn't allow for any type of drink, irrespective of how much the total meal costs

Read More
Read Less

Warm welcoming hotel

By

18 January 2017

club

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel visiting to see our son at uni there.It will definitely not be our last as always it was a great place to stay.The rooms are very comfortable with all you need and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.Each time we have visited never had any trouble parking in the free car park and the location is excellent being away from noisy areas but easy access by road or metro to anywhere.Can highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Thank you very much for your great feedback and recommendations! I am very happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service by Pio

By

17 January 2017

Upon check-in I was greeted by Pio, who recognised me from a previous stay a few months ago, I was quite surprised for him to remember me, even though many faces pass through the hotel. Check in was quick and efficient, Pio was excellent :) 5 Star service!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Thank you very much for the 5 star review! I am very happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us! I will pass your lovely comments on to Pio! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

13 January 2017

club

Lovely hotel and lovely staff. Everything was clean. Reastaurants on site were lovely with lots of food choices. Staff attentive and nothing too much trouble. Free mini bar in room which included water, orange juice and chocolate was a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

08 January 2017

club

Excellent Stay
Well looked after
Limited Beer Choice in Bar

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a five star review. I am happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us! I hope we can welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great second stay

By

06 January 2017

club

We stayed 18 months ago at this hotel for a family occasion and returned mid Xmas

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thank you very much for the 5 star review! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your second stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less

Didn't recieve my welcome amenity

By

03 January 2017

Told my ihg member and wanted points but nothing had been giving. The guy behind the bar was very chatty and welcoming

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Lyndsey, Thank- you for taking the time to provide feedback for your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your welcome amenity points were not added on your arrival at the Hotel. These have now been credited to your account. As a note, we have reception 24 hours and this could have been rectified for you easily during your stay or on checkout, I am sorry that you chose to mark us down on this oversight. Nevertheless, I am pleased that you received great service from our colleague on the bar and hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Kim R Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Post Christmas visit

By

01 January 2017

club

Superb location for the city which is just a short hop away on the Metro and the hustle and bustle of the Osborne Road. Well appointed rooms and very comfortable. Breakfast far too delicious!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you very much for the lovely review! We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future! Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less

Stop over

By

01 January 2017

From previous reviews I was worried about parking, but we got in OK. We were there in that odd period between Christmas and NY. The restaurant menu choice was very limited and we actually paid more than we paid for a better meal on the West coast a few days before. Generally the quality of fittings were good. They haven't yet learnt that these days you need a couple USB sockets EACH side of the bed - which was a shame since the room looked recently upgraded. Instead we had to play "hunt the sockets" and charge devices on the floor. These days it shouldn't be necessary to travel with a multi-socket! The WiFi worked well. The heating controls were difficult to follow. The room was a little cramped
Don't get these criticisms out of proportion. There was a lot more good about this hotel than bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay at our hotel. Also, thank you very much for your suggestions. We are always looking for new ways to improve our services. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Helped to make our Christmas

By

29 December 2016

club

We just wanted easy access to Newcastle, a warm clean room, comfort, good breakfast, and friendly staff.
We got these. Thank You.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you very much for the great review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of the team I hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

19 December 2016

club

Pillows too hard. Staff very friendly. Good choice of breakfast in relation to eggs.

Read More
Read Less