Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 528 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

528reviews

  • 5 Stars
    318
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

fair bed

By

25 July 2016

club

Ffair comfortable bed , only negative aspect was that was no mirror in the room. The only mirror was in the bathe room. Enjoyed the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

staff couldn't be better

By

15 July 2016

club

ideally situated for the university. Noisy a/c.
Comfortable and relaxing. Very mean to have one packet of biscuits between 2 every day, why? Thank you for the water, kitkats and juice in the fridge though.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, staff

By

14 July 2016

Staff were attentive, rooms clean, food good too.
shame that the room was too hot and A/C not working correctly

Read More
Read Less

Impressive Inn

By

11 July 2016

club

Stayed at this central hotel for business and was impressed by the room quality and restaurant. Free parking and wifi also made the price of the room very reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Thank- you so much for your 5* review of the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I hope we can welcome you again next time business or leisure brings you back to Newcastle. Best Wishes, Kim R Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

11 July 2016

club

stayed over night here at this hotel as we had our wedding here

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Congratulations! Thank- you so much for your 5* review. Best Wishes, Kim R Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cosy and comfortable room

By

11 July 2016

club

Cosy and comfortable room, was able to sleep very well, no noise from outside. Overall, enjoyed my stay at the hotel. My only complaints would be around the service charge for the room service - I decided not to order food into the room as I would be charged more for someone bringing me portion of chips than these chips actually cost. Also, the room and the bathroom overall clean but the towels weren't - 2 out of 4 towels had stains on them which I found unacceptable and off-putting. The hotel staff should always ensure that the towels they leave for the guests to use are spotless.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, friendly, clean and central

By

08 July 2016

club

Even though there was a misunderstanding with my initial order, the staff sorted it out to the best of their options. Friendly and efficient staff, clean hotel, good food. Well situated in Newcastle. The first on my list if I am going back to Newcastle.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Natwhilk, Thank- you so much for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that there was a misunderstanding but pleased that it was rectified to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Newcastle! Best Wishes, Kim R Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and location

By

06 July 2016

Stayed here for one night and can't wait until the next time. Staff were helpful and very friendly. The room was fantastic, a huge bed that was very comfortable. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and had a full size bath and a walk in shower. Hotel also has a free, yes free, car park.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Thank- you so much for a great review of the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again very soon! Best Wishes, Kim R Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Flying Visit

By

06 July 2016

club

Flying visit to Newcastle for an Open Day at the University. Wanted somewhere to stay at a reasonable rate (advance payment) with parking. Thanks to A1 being closed and some bright spark sending the traffic through Newcastle it took forever to reach the hotel. Manged to get the last car park space (quite a tight car park but not bad) However met with friendly staff and had a pleasant stay overnight. Only used the bar which was staffed again by pleasant, helpful staff. Room was fine, bathroom fine - just what you want. Complementary drink and kitkat in the room was nice (easily bribed !).
Views out of the window was a dirty heating duct but as it was an overnight stay no big issue. Presumably due to the site shape it is a bit of a rabbit warren of corridors and the signs for bar, restaurant etc could be better. Sum up - pleasant if short stay. Not perfect but good.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Thank- you so much for your feedback for your stay at the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. Our hotel is made up of listed buildings so the layout is set, however our team are more than happy to allocate a room next to the stairs/lift or nearby reception if you prefer. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay overall and hope we can welcome you back for a perfect stay. Best Wishes, Kim R front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel just 2 mins from centre of newcastle

By

05 July 2016

Friendly and efficient staff, Clean and comfortable, great location for easy access to the city

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Thank- you so much for your great review of the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes, Kim R
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

27 June 2016

club

Quick stopover in Newcastle - clean hotel with free onsite parking. V comfy beds and excellent staff. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Thank- you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Best Wishes, Kim R Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

location

By

26 June 2016

club

location excellent food ok but not value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Thank- you for your review, I am pleased to read that you liked our convenient location. I hope we had the opportunity to speak to you during your stay if you encountered any issues. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back when travel brings you to Newcastle. Best Wishes, Kim R Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less