Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 537 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Friendly comfortable and welcoming

By

10 August 2016

club

Staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful in all areas.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Had a lovely stay and would recommend to others

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

10 August 2016

club

was a great hotel with everything you needed would highly recommend this hotel to people and will certainly use again

Read More
Read Less

Classy

By

08 August 2016

club

Nice and clean hotel with friendly, welcoming staff. Loved the fact that there was a mini fridge in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

08 August 2016

Stayed here whenever I'm in the area, great rooms and really good food in the restaurant. What more do you need ?

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

05 August 2016

club

great relaxing hotel, close to Newcastle town centre, friendly staff and free parking

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

01 August 2016

Great staff aside from that it's a Holiday Inn, you know what you're getting.

Read More
Read Less

great night's sleep

By

28 July 2016

club

This hotel although a little tired looking from the outside was very surprising inside and had everything required for a perfect night's sleep; comfortable bed, dark room, quiet location and pleasing temperature

Read More
Read Less

back again

By

27 July 2016

platinumelite

stayed 5 times in last 18 months or so. Hotel is often busy but is handy for town and relatives.

Overall excellent, but some room details need attention - design looked good but does not work so well. e.g bedside lights and clear sections of glass on the toilet doors.

Also, only three towels for a double room? That was dealt with but why did we have to ask.

Read More
Read Less

Newcastle stay

By

27 July 2016

High quality hotel just outside the centre of Newcastle.
Only 2 stops to the centre of town of £4.00 in a taxi.
You get much better value for money staying here than in the centre of Newcastle.

Read More
Read Less

fair bed

By

25 July 2016

club

Ffair comfortable bed , only negative aspect was that was no mirror in the room. The only mirror was in the bathe room. Enjoyed the breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank- you very much for taking the time to share feedback for your stay at the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am sorry to read that there was no mirror in your room, I will raise the issue with my maintenance team who will investigate. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future!. Best Wishes, Kim R Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff couldn't be better

By

15 July 2016

club

ideally situated for the university. Noisy a/c.
Comfortable and relaxing. Very mean to have one packet of biscuits between 2 every day, why? Thank you for the water, kitkats and juice in the fridge though.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Thank- you so much for a fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am glad you liked the complimentary items in the bedroom as our little treat to our guests and hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Kim R Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, staff

By

14 July 2016

Staff were attentive, rooms clean, food good too.
shame that the room was too hot and A/C not working correctly

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Thank- you so much for taking the time to give us a 5* review. I hope we were able to find a solution during your stay for the issue with the bedroom temperature. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and our team is always on hand if you have any concerns. Best Wishes, Kim R Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less