Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 729 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

729reviews

  • 5 Stars
    460
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great stay, service and comfortable room and bed

By

26 June 2017

club

Especially liked the IHG "perks" of free WiFi, bottled water, orange juice and KitKats in the room. The bed was King Size and very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and well-designed. The complimentary toiletries were of good quality. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good. Great place to stay, and plenty of car parking space too - free of charge.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing experience

By

25 June 2017

club

use this hotel regularly for business purpose. Always expect and get great service

Read More
Read Less

Very good.

By

21 June 2017

club

I was in Newcastle with some friends. I booked late, so getting a room at their hotel in the City Center was really expensive. I booked here instead and I'm very glad I did. I saved £50, got a much better room, and the hotel was so close to the Metro station that it was only a short journey into center.

All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. I was an hour early in arriving but was able to check in without an issue. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable.

All in all I couldn't have asked for better service.

Read More
Read Less

This is a good one!!

By

16 June 2017

This Holiday Inn is very good. The Staff , without a doubt made our stay superb. Very professional and also friendly.
The rooms were of a good size, the beds very comfortable.
The break fast was fine. We stay in IHG hotels around the world and I would say in its class , this is one of the better ones. Give it a go, you'll like it,
"Give it a go, you'll like it". What a good slogan for Holiday inns. Just thought, They should pay me for that one!!

Read More
Read Less

Good meet up hotel

By

14 June 2017

Really good vibs..good location for Jesmond outlets..enjoyed

Read More
Read Less

Great value high standard hotel

By

13 June 2017

club

Stayed just outside town centre to avoid the party animals! Hotel was walking distance but also close to metro

Read More
Read Less

City Break

By

12 June 2017

platinumelite

Always have a good experience at this hotel. The main reason for staying is the exceptional quality of the restaurant. The food is of a very high standard.

Read More
Read Less

Why stay anywhere else?

By

12 June 2017

club

Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Comfortable. Great food (especially breakfast). Close to all amenities and only £5. taxi fare to Newcastle centre. Have stayed here a few times and would always book this hotel for breaks in Newcastle. Highly recommended. 5 stars all round.

Read More
Read Less

good place

By

12 June 2017

club

It is a good place. The only problem with this hotel is the unusual layout, that makes it hard to find your way around in the maze.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

12 June 2017

Excellent from start to finish, with a special mention for Marcus on Reception, first class, thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location free parking great room

By

09 June 2017

club

Totally recommend this hotel but breakfast at £15 per person, despite its' quality, is ridiculous.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a night away

By

09 June 2017

club

Good hotel. Not too far from amenities. Good rooms with everything you need. Nice touch with complementary water, fruit juice and choccy.

Read More
Read Less