Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 552 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    307
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Holiday inn Gosforth

By

22 April 2017

club

Great Hotel in good location gym and pool if needed
ideal location on the A1/A19 good choice of food and drinks at breakfast and evening meal choice was very good nice and quiet at night

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

21 April 2017

club

Very good value for money.
Staff were friendly and welcoming.
Hotel was clean and decor was up to date.
Great that there is a pool which is no additional cost.
Breakfast was really tasty.
We would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

21 April 2017

club

Our family Easter break was enjoyed by all our family. The pool was great fun for our children apart from chlorine levels seeming particularly high.
All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, both towards adults and children.
The room really did need a proper deep clean, although the bathroom was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

21 April 2017

club

Just outside of the city and very easy to find this clean and comfortable hotel was well equipped and very relaxing. There is little more to say since my continued custom and repeat use says everything .

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff

By

19 April 2017

We have stopped at this hotel on several previous occasions and each has been an enjoyable experience. The hotel is very conveniently located close to the A1 with plenty of free parking but far enough from the carriageway so you don’t hear any road noise.

This visit had a rather unexpected event happen but just goes to show how professional and helpful the staff are. After enjoying a dip in the pool (which is a decent size for a hotel pool) we went back to the room for a bath only to notice that the bath was leaking and started to flood the carpet in the room and outside into the corridor. The lady on reception was amazing and within a matter of minutes the duty manager had been to the room and moved us elsewhere, sorry I can’t remember her name but please pass on my thanks to whoever was working on reception on the afternoon of 14/04/17.

The remainder of the stay was nice and uneventful, the breakfast was as usual very good, the hot cross buns were a nice touch. As were the Easter Eggs for the kids when we checked-out. Katie from housekeeping was also lovely and the nice little touches of tucking the kids teddies into bed were appreciated.

Overall can’t wait to come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and relaxing

By

18 April 2017

Very comfortable stay. Good choice of food at a reasonable price. Very good choice for breakfast. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Spacious room with plenty of sockets and good internet connection.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

16 April 2017

club

Very friendly efficient staff, late check-in was great as receptionist was really on the ball. Room was very clean but for an executive king size room the bathroom was too small and the over bath shower would have been better replaced with a walk in shower as it was a refurbished modern bathroom. Bar and reception areas are sorely in need of a refurbishment to match the rest of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel. Room for improvement

By

15 April 2017

I have been in this hotel for 10 weeks. Working away on business. I have a few more weeks to do. The only reason I would come back is because of the staff and how easy going to hotel is.

Can have a laugh with them and they are always willing to help.

The spa is only small but the pools need to be updated.

It's been ok.

Read More
Read Less

Super hotel

By

10 April 2017

club

Enjoyed staying here with three grandchildren for a week. Food, service and cleanliness were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Upgrade was disappointing

By

10 April 2017

club

when I booked this hotel I specifically booked a room with a bath. On arrival I was offered an upgrade which I accepted not realising that the upgraded room only had a shower.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable hotel

By

06 April 2017

Only issue I have is that the TV channels (freeview) don't seem to have been updated for months if ever. The tuning facility is disabled on the TV but there are far more freeview channels than the few that were available.

Read More
Read Less

spotless

By

04 April 2017

club

The room was absolutely spotless. The previous night we had stayed in a country house hotel which was grubby in comparison

Read More
Read Less