Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 393 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

393reviews

  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

NE stop over

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

Stopped on way further north. The hotel looks far better in real life than on website photos. The interior is far superior to the exterior. Lovely well maintained grounds.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear MumBoy27 Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Accommodation

By

19 July 2016

We've stayed at this hotel many times over the years and there are numerous good things to say from courteous and helpful staff, good food, plenty of parking spaces, a clean and well maintained hotel etc etc. But best of all is the very high standard and quality of the rooms which in my view are first class. Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Angus, Scotland Thank you for your 5 star review our team are thrilled with this especially our housekeeping department. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Business stay - ideal for 1-2 nights

By

18 July 2016

Hotel rooms are being upgraded and I am looking forward to experiencing the new standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear CJJC55 Thank you for your 5 star review and we will thrilled to here that you will be coming back in the near future. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

My Stay at the Holiday Inn Gosforth Park

By

12 July 2016

Very comfortable and very friendly and accommodating hotel staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear jazzyjeff69 Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend this hotel

By

11 July 2016

Our stay here was superb, great food, clean rooms and staff all extremely friendly and helpful. this was our second stay at this hotel and it didn't disappoint. We had our two young sons with us and the bed they shared was extremely comfortable too.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear jayn22 Thank you for your 5 star review. We do hope that we are able to welcome you back for a third time running soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

07 July 2016

good rooms at this hotel and staff are just great.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear kev t Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

good for business accommodation

By

07 July 2016

club

Overall it was a pleasant experience and was sufficient for business purposes

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Johnnywthepool Thank you for taking time to write a review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

A CONVENIENT HOTEL

By

05 July 2016

club

The hotel is ideally situated for us when travelling to and from Shetland. If it wasn't comfortable and clean, with good staff, we would go elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Lesley_63 Thank you for your 5 star rating and the team are thrilled with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

well situated but service off the pace

By

03 July 2016

This is a conveniently placed hotel for visiting the north-east. We were surprised to find there was no lift. Bedroom was a good size and comfortable but bathroom wasn't properly cleaned by chambermaid which was unpleasant. Plenty to eat at breakfast but the limited staff couldn't keep up with the consumption of the various items, such as coffee, water or even hot items so we were having to ask all the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Ovangula Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We will ensure as a team that this does not happen again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

03 July 2016

welcoming reception staff and clean rooms, suitable carpark.
Quite location even though near services.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear chr158 Thank you for your feedback and we do hope that you will return in the near future. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

30 June 2016

The bedroom was comfortable and fully suited our needs during the stay. The food for breakfast and evening meal was good. All staff were welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Peace

By

30 June 2016

club

We were visiting our Son and his family to celebrate our grand son's 5th birthday and attend his party.
To avoid the domestic routine of their house we always like to stay someone where we can escape for some peace

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Cheverells6 Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less