Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 364 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    131
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    23

mr

By

08 August 2016

platinumelite

An enjoyable stay, friendly staff, nice room, overall good service. I would stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete an on-line review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the experience especially the hospitality of my colleagues. Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff Not Interested

By

04 August 2016

I always stay at the IHG group of hotels on business and was surprised how low a standard this hotel was. The staff are uninterested, I had to ask for towels and bath mats because apparently you don't get them for single occupancy, well you get one bath towel. The bar staff asked when I ordered a glass of Merlot if it was red or white. I had to ask for the previous guests food tray to be removed as well.

Even on checking out, the receptionist exchanged 4 words with me 'What's your room number'. This team need serious training in customer service and some motivation injecting in. A sad reflection of the brand because other than Gatwick Airport, the brand gives reliable and exceptional service, every time.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. It is particularly disappointing to learn that the hospitality provided fell well short of both our normal standard and that which all guests would expect. We will take your comments and work on them in order to improve the consistency of service. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention and I do trust that despite this experience you will continue to use IHG hotels worldwide. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Never agin

By

01 August 2016

I have used this hotel many times before and always had a good time, but not this time. The hotel is looking very tired. I was given a room , when I went to the room it was already occupied. The next room did not meet my request.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments following your stay with us recently. I was disappointed to hear that this time we failed to satisfy your expectations. I sincerely apologise for the confusion with the initial room allocated. The hotel is undergoing a soft refurbishment in our guest bedrooms. Maybe when staying in the area again, you may restore your faith in us. We appreciate your feedback it is important to us. Kind regards Sue Royer | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Coldra

By

29 July 2016

platinumelite

Gym facilities poor
Staff very friendly
Unless you pay for superior room rooms are very tired and require decorating

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to IHG Hotels being a platinum reward member. I sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your visit. We are currently carrying out refurbishments on our bedrooms. I also note your comment regarding our mini gym. I am pleased that you found the team friendly, they really are an asset to the Hotel. Once again thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. Kind Regards Sue Royer
Read More
Read Less

Great Team

By

27 July 2016

Excellent stay, good staff, hotel tired but staff make up for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete an on-line review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by my colleagues which compensates for the foibles of an older building . Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel

By

22 July 2016

I stayed here for one night this week. I stay in IHG hotels every week and I have never visited one as poor as this hotel. The receptionist on my arrival wasn't very friendly, did recognise me as a platinum member but was then told they hadn't been able to upgrade me. I then walked to my room and the corridors were like a sauna. On getting to my room, I was disappointed as the room was very dark and dingy. This was a hot evening and the windows only opened a small amount, the ancient air con was broken so the room was boiling. The bathroom was tiny and the sink plug wouldn't close properly. There was also no safe in the room.

I then went to the gym which again was tiny. Only 1 treadmill? That is not acceptable. Once again the air con didn't work in the gym and there were only 2 tiny windows to open. So the gym was boiling hot, which is really quite dangerous when people are exercising.

The next morning I had the breakfast buffet only to find the fried eggs were hard and cold.

All in all, this isn't the standard I've come to expect from Holiday Inn. This hotel really needs some money spending on it as it's letting down the brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete post a review in regard to your recent stay. First and foremost please accept my sincere apology that we did not live up to your expectations especially as a Platinum member of our IHG Rewards club. There are several issues which you highlight need improvement and we shall work through these, some I know such as air-conditioning have been rectified others we will improve with training and supervision to deliver a consistent. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

20 July 2016

club

I have emailed head office re our experience and the state of the lounge bar toilet area.Tables had not been cleared let alone cleaned. Certainly not the Holiday Inn Standard that we Expected!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I am aware that the bar and lounge area had been vacated by a wedding party prior to your arrival, however that does not excuse the fact the area was not clean and tidy on your arrival. I am aware that my colleagues have also apologised on our behalf and we will learn from your experience. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention and I do trust that despite this experience you will continue to use IHG hotels worldwide. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Newport

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

Nice Hotel, everything that you would need, easy to get to.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to learn that we were able to fulfil all your needs and look forward to welcome you back in future. Once again thank you for your custom, positive feedback and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards member Kind Regards Dermot Keegan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Return visit

By

12 July 2016

club

Returned to this hotel as visiting family in the area. Pleasant and comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your most recent return to the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the experience again. Once again thank you for your repeat custom and positive feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

30 June 2016

Could`nt fault the Hotel, staff, facilities or condition of the building

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that the hospitality of my colleagues and the other aspects of your stay allowed you to get a great night’s sleep. Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below

By

25 June 2016

This hotel need a to be reviewed, the staff are run off there feet dealing with coach tours, they do not seem to have the time to be as they should be, I was not greeted as a Priority club member, something which I've not had happen before, during any of my visits, to Holiday Inn, in all the years I've been a member

If you need a bed it's ok, but the Room I had a blown blub, which was not fixed within my two day stay, a none working AC unit, and a sink plug which would not stay in, all reported to front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that we did not live up to your expectations in particular being able to respond to issues which would make your stay more comfortable. Many of the issues you highlight should not be encountered by any guests and I am grateful that you have given us the opportunity to correct them. I was also concerned to note we failed to recognise your status as a new Gold IHG Rewards club member, an issue we have corrected. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention and I do trust that despite this experience you will continue to use IHG hotels worldwide. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Mrs Stokes

By

19 June 2016

Pleased with the comfort of the bed, saying that I was very tired so I fell straight to sleep, I was extremely disappointed with the wedding lunch I could not digest the beef and the vegetables were some what blend, the desert was very poor quality and I could not eat it, I did not complain so as to not cause a fuss at my daughters wedding, the coffee was very nice, we were not given a choice of non alcoholic beverage other then lemonade which is pretty disgusting I would have liked sparkling water if nothing else.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regard to your recent stay at the hotel whilst attending your daughter’s wedding. Whilst I was pleased to learn you had a good night’s sleep, please accept my sincere apologies that the main course was not to your satisfaction. This is something I shall review with my colleagues to ensure others are not disappointed as you were. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less