Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 649 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

649reviews

  • 5 Stars
    432
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    5

Clean Room, Nice sleep nice brekkie!

By

09 August 2016

club

Very clean room and bathroom, friendly staff and nice full English breakfast in the morning. Ticks all boxes.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you cuffa09 for your review, it's great to hear we ticked all your boxes during your stay. Our breakfast is the highlight, with over 50 items to choose from there is something for everyone, pleased to hear you enjoyed it. See you soon. Kind Regards, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always enjoy staying here - great hotel and location

By

08 August 2016

platinumelite

Always enjoy staying here - great hotel and location, with lovely executive bedrooms and a good bar area with friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Many thanks Sikaman for your 5* star review, it is always pleasure to hear from our loyal regular members that my team is doing a great job, they do try hard in looking after all our guests and thank you again for sharing this. See you very soon. Best Regards, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good but noisy builders

By

08 August 2016

club

My partner and I had a good stay. A few teething problems but some were resolved.
Note to others not to go when it's the end of the football season as builders start work from 7am-7.30am meaning it woke us up every morning. Including them swearing and yelling. Would advise non pitch view.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your review P.A.G, I am very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the builders. We were not made aware of any noise by the Norwich City football club of this and please accept my sincere apologies for this. Usually the work does not starts until 8am - 8.30am and I will pass your feedback to the club. I am however glad to hear your stay was good. Many thanks, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location.

By

07 August 2016

club

A good location. Comfortable well appointed bedroom. Clean. Quite. Excellent nights sleep. In room breakfast arrived on time. Contained exactly what was ordered. Well cooked, nicely presented and hot. Good choice. Delivered with a smile. Staff at the front desk and bar area were always friendly and helpful. Did not have cause to use other parts of the hotel. Appearance of hotel inside and out was fresh, modern, spacious and clean. Very relaxing, roomy lounge.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for feedback Prestud and I am glad to hear your stay was very comfortable. All our mattresses are brand new and they are really comfortable and I am delighted to hear you had an excellent nights sleep. A positive guest experience is something we take great pride in so thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy Stay

By

07 August 2016

Straightforward and pleasant from start to finish.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. and your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. We trust you will visit us again. Best Regards, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and comfortable rooms.

By

03 August 2016

club

We wanted a night in Norwich to visit a recommended restaurant before travelling to the Norfolk coast the following morning for a cycling tour. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the city centre, with plenty of car parking, and the buffet breakfast made a great start to the following day.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Many thanks for your review, we are very lucky with our hotel's location and within five minutes walk from the train station and within 15-20 minutes to Norwich City centre. I would recommend a visit to Norfolk Broads on your next visit which is only 8 miles from the hotel and it's worth it especially in summer. Our award winning breakfast is the highlight and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind Regards, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bar area

By

02 August 2016

club

I work for holiday Inn rochester the bar look amazing! Although a staff member didn't know what BBQ sauce was still.very nice!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for your five star review Granty1993 and your comment about our bar, it is very modern and contemporary. Many thanks, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

02 August 2016

Nice hotel. Room quality was very good. The location was also excellent. No major issues encountered.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you john3.142 for your nice feedback, I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable and a positive one. See you soon. Best Regards, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Betten gut, sehr freundliches Personal!

By

01 August 2016

club

Lage sehr guenstig, da naehe zum Zentrum und Bahn.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

01 August 2016

club

My wife and I took 2 of our grandchildren with us. We had stayed here before on a number of occasions and had always been pleased. This time we were impressed by the attentiveness of all the staff. They made the difference between an OK holiday and a great one!
We will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you Phil1947 for your very special review, it's great to hear my team has consistently looked after you. Me & my team are very proud of our hotel which makes us a great one! See you again. Best Regards, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

31 July 2016

platinumelite

Amazing staff nothing too much trouble for anyone.. so friendly.
Cannot fault anything.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
We always aim to deliver faultless experience and it's great to hear my team did an amazing job looking after you, thank you for sharing this. Many thanks, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect sleep, comfortable with little touches of luxury

By

25 July 2016

club

I think Holiday Inn offers great value for money and while it is a chain, you do get little touches that add to your comfort. The beds are wonderful, comfortable and roomy - and even in the most basic of rooms there's plenty of space to spread out, work or put things away.

Clean, fresh and modern too And the breakfasts are worth missing every other meal of the day for.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Wow buttles, thank you for such a ‘perfect’ review - we really appreciate it. We are very fortunate with our hotel and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our beds, we have recently changed all mattresses and bedding and I must admit they are very comfortable. All our rooms are very spacious and modern with plenty of floor space even with two double beds in lots of our rooms. Our award winning breakfast is indeed the highlight of the day and with over 50 items to choose from there is something for everyone, my breakfast chef is very pleased with your comments! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Hiren Varvadekar General Manager
Read More
Read Less