Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 731 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

731reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    26

stay at Holiday in Nottingham

By

22 June 2017

platinumelite

Fantastic Breakfast, responsive staff, hotel looking a little jaded

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

21 June 2017

club

Excellent and highly recommended to stay at this hotel. Great staff who were very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stopover

By

20 June 2017

club

We chose the Holiday inn for its position near to the motorway and our purpose for visiting the area, which was to visit family nearby. We enjoyed our stay, it was easy to use, friendly staff, clean and comfortable. We
will be returning again in July and have already booked in for our next stay.
Happy

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

19 June 2017

club

The hotel and staff were very good. friendly and welcoming. The only issue was my bathroom had not been fully cleaned and the toilet was left dirty and the bath with dust and hair in it. Both of which were sorted by myself by flushing the toilet and rinsing the bath. However, this was still not something I wanted to be doing after a long days work!!

Read More
Read Less

Consistent high standards

By

19 June 2017

The staff at the hotel are excellent, always attentive and helpful.

The newly refurbished rooms are very nice, relaxing and restful. They have a great colour scheme and I always have a great nights sleep.

The quality of the food is excellent and good sized portions. I typically order room service as I like to chill in my room and it is always delivered by the time they promise, even if they are having a busy evening.

It would be nice if they had a more varied selection, especially healthy options. The menu is quite varied, however I have stayed at this hotel a lot (more than 40 times and often for 3 days at a time), so I guess it is always going to get a little repetitive :)

This is in my view the best IHG hotel in the Derby / Nottingham area, especially because of the great staff.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

18 June 2017

platinumelite

relaxed atmosphere and excellent customer service. food great and also rooms were of a yop standard

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inni Derby Nottingham is a classic hotel

By

12 June 2017

club

A beautifully refurbished classic 1960s hotel. If you like classic 1960s architecture, the premier hotel will have added attraction to you. All rooms are air-conditioned, the system works well, and every room has been beautifully refurbished to an excellent modern and very high standard. Breakfast was to an excellent quality standard that you would expect from this premium chain and The bar and lounge areas are very clean and well-kept. I would recommend this venue for a holiday or a wedding party, as it has the capacity to accept large numbers of guests very easily.. this is a dog friendly hotel, with very large amounts of grass space outside on which to exercise your dog.

Read More
Read Less

Simply great!

By

12 June 2017

I stay at a lot of hotels, This is one of the best in the Holiday Inn group I have found. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staff interact, are friendly, and more importantly are good at what they do. The restaurant like so many, is limited, but the food is both nice and well presented. The bar lounge is an open space with low back seating, again not the best but importantly has charging points. If I have one complaint, its why have a large TV on the wall (in front of reception) with such poor picture quality..........turn it off until you fix it!

Read More
Read Less

Poor Overall Experience

By

08 June 2017

club

Took a family room booking - but no longer have family rooms for 4... So you pay for an exec family room and you get a room with a pull out single sofa bed, so one child ends up sleeping on the floor... AWESOME NOT

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but could do with an update

By

05 June 2017

club

Staff were very friendly and efficient.

The hotel itself could do with a bit of renovation in the form of some paint and new carpets.

I don't think there's much in the way of sports facilities and the remote for my TV was broken.

Food is OK but there's not a great selection and it's so so value considering.

Overall the hotel is fine and I'd stay again but it's not great value and there are other options in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great all round

By

05 June 2017

club

I was a eavning check in it all when very smooth .the room was lovely and great value .Will return again

Read More
Read Less

cpnvenient hotel for M1

By

05 June 2017

platinumelite

Very conveneint for travelling from South coast to north of England if want an overnight stay. I paid for a single room which was a good price - hotel satf upgraed me to a nice large room. Hotel is a typical Holiday Inn - looking slightly dated and would benefit from a refrsh. Staff were all polite and there was plenty of fee car parking.

Read More
Read Less