Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1015 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1015reviews

  • 5 Stars
    588
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    46

Almost pre-Covid

By

02 February 2021

First off, I'm a regular at IHG. I basically live in hotels and airports. So I see a lot of them, and endure a lot of the loss of service since the entire mass-hysteria that has been shoved down our throats by endless hype and sensationalism by the MSM. As a result, travel for work has become much more difficult. Restaurants that force me to eat outdoors in the winter time... for my health, of course, is just one example. So it was a welcome change to be able to sit in the lounge and have a meal and a beer... and a cocktail, chatting with the other patrons. But what made it especially enjoyable was Rachel behind the bar. She's as charming as she is beautiful, a hard-working, congenial and gracious hostess. When you travel as much as I do, it's nice to feel welcomed like a regular, even if it is your first time in town. Rachel did exactly that. So thanks to all at the property, and especially to Rachel. If I have to return to the area on business again, I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

01 February 2021

The staff Will, Brian, Paul, everyone was very friendly, accommodating and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Orangeburg

By

28 January 2021

Terrible customer service, no hot water. I would recommend to stay at another IHG. The front desk has not communication with changes I shift.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room wonderful staff

By

26 January 2021

platinumelite

I’ve been staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Orangeburg New York for 2 years on a regular basis. I’m a platinum member. May only concern is some of the rooms mattresses are not comfortable but the pricing is good and I get to redeem IHG member rewards points.
Thank you for the opportunity to voice my opinion and I hope it is helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly reception

By

11 January 2021

platinumelite

Reception were extremely friendly and helpful
Room was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

My favorite place to stay

By

06 January 2021

club

I always have a great time staying at Holiday Inn! Staff is awesome and the rooms are always clean!

Read More
Read Less

Meme

By

23 December 2020

club

There was no hot water the evening of a snow storm

Read More
Read Less

Sales Manager

By

14 December 2020

platinumelite

I'm very satisfied with this hotel. I would highly recommended to anyone else and I have done so in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Orangeburg

By

08 December 2020

club

I would like to stay there for a family reunion and take advantage of the resturaunt.

Read More
Read Less

Needs some serious updates

By

06 December 2020

platinumelite

Check in went okay except that some coworkers got breakfast vouchers and some didn’t. Had to request them for the rest of the people. Breakfast service and food were excellent except that I only had breakfast (on a voucher) for the first two days, then they charged me for breakfast (had a voucher) on the third day even though I didn’t eat breakfast there that day (and I had a voucher anyway). I still have to get that taken off my bill because ‘the accountant’ wasn’t there, on a weekday!

The bathroom shower was disgusting, with moldy grout, bad drainage, and very low pressure. Really gross. A co worker said it was the same in her room.

Would not stay again.

Read More
Read Less

front desk personnel poor

By

30 November 2020

the front desk personnel should either be replaced or retrained. When I was explaining my reason for dissatisfaction....he talked right over me and said a manager will contact you.
He told me that everything I was dissatisfied with was on me and that I should have made inquiries...the hotel personnel should take the initiative and inquire if the guest would like service...the ladies who take care of the rooms can be trained to inquire.
I was a guest in your hotel for five nights....trash overflowing, little soap...little shampoo, ...no body lotion....no service.....that responsibility is on the hotel...not the guest.

Read More
Read Less

Nicest Motel for a working man outside NYC

By

19 November 2020

platinumelite

Really enjoyed staying here. Had been working in NYC with little rooms and these rooms almost felt like a mansion. The bathroom was new and fresh and clean. Plenty of towels and such. Beds were fresh and clean too. Will be coming back.

Read More
Read Less