Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1285 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    646
  • 4 Stars
    322
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    77

Great lovation

By

17 August 2017

platinumelite

Best location in Orlando for the money and great front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

What a surprise

By

17 August 2017

We book this hotel last minute because my husband had a last minute meeting scheduled in Orlando.
We got there at 11:45pm.
The staff was super nice, attentive and very friendly.

The room was HUGE! we did not expected this at all.

Breakfast was amazing. Lots of options.
Totally recommended.
We will def. come back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and free shuttle to parks

By

17 August 2017

club

Shuttles are done on a first come first serve basis. So it's best to get tickets early in the morning the day prior for amusement parks

Read More
Read Less

Location best part of the stay

By

15 August 2017

If you are going to Universal Studios and staying off resort, this hotel has a great location. They do have a shuttle service, but the walk is great and we ended up walking the whole time.

Check in was perfect and the staff is great to talk to.

We did find the room dated. It was clean, but the old sheets were uncomfortable. The size of the room is great, you do have extra space need for having more then two people in the room. The bathroom was cozy but clean.

The pool is great and having it open late is perfect for the family to unwind. We did find it surprising there wasn't the normal Holiday inn breakfast.

Overall it is a good hotel, other then Friday's there isn't anything close to do, except Universal without a car. While it didn't mind the experience, I would need some sort of Universal Package to stay there again to make up for what a vacation traveler gives up by not staying on the Universal Resort.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the staff

By

14 August 2017

club

The staff made the stay very pleasant . we enjoyed having access to a sink, refrigerator, and microwave in our own room. The convenience of having the store downstairs made it easy to access snack, etc

Read More
Read Less

Great location, affordable, food choices for breakfast and supper at TGIFs

By

14 August 2017

All staff at the front desk and guest services were very friendly and helpful when questions were asked. The location was perfect as we had to walk back from the theme parks most days as we missed the shuttle. Although we would have benefitted from having more options for departure times for the return trip to the hotel. The convenience of TGIF for breakfast and after park meal options was great. Kids ate free off the kids menu so we were able to save some money for meals. The kids enjoyed the pool after being at the parks most of the day and there was a nice arcade in the hotel for added down time entertainment as well.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

13 August 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel basically for free and even if it was offered to us for free again we would not stay here. It's true what they say "you get what you pay for" .....

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay for Universal

By

13 August 2017

club

This location is perfect when visiting Universal. It is super convient. Nice big rooms with full kitchen. Very comfortable bed and excellent service. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Jump For Fun

By

12 August 2017

club

Love the rooms and service. Very clean rooms. I only wish that the shuttle service was better. We used Uber most of the time we were there.

Read More
Read Less

Not the same as the pictures

By

11 August 2017

platinumelite

This is a very busy hotel that is run down, the pictures look better than the real place. The price was right and the location is good for Universal. The staff is pleasant but very busy. There is a charge for the business center, so if you need to use it - expect to pay for computer time, fax, email. I am a big Holiday Inn supporter, but this one did not live up to the standards of other HI hotel. It needs to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, nice staff!

By

11 August 2017

club

We had a great time at this holiday in, other than there not being a free breakfast like we are used to when staying with holiday inn. It was great, the ac was allready on in our room and the staff were very helpful and well trained. I would probably search before returning to this petictular holiday inn, orange lakes is super nice and would love to travel to that ohh location next time!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location great service

By

11 August 2017

club

This was our first experience with the Holiday Inn and sweets across from Universal Orlando. the staff far exceeded my expectations. From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff greeted us with a warm smile and recognized me as a I h g member. Our room on the 8th floor had a pleasant view despite the ongoing construction. In fact, we were so comfortable we all most did not want to leave our room. The house keeping staff was readily available to further assist us in whatever housekeeping needs we had. 2 thumbs up to holiday in and sweets across from Universal Orlando.

Read More
Read Less