Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1390 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1390reviews

  • 5 Stars
    782
  • 4 Stars
    344
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    71

Great stay

By

15 September 2021

club

was very quite during our stay and had plenty of room for a family of 6

Read More
Read Less

Needs updated

By

15 September 2021

I'm a spire member and spend a lot of time in hotels. I honestly am speechless with this one. I don't think it has been updated in quite some time. I walked barefoot in the room for a few short moments across the carpet before taking a shower and was amazed how much black came off of my feet in the shower. I'm adding a photo of the desk chair. I covered it with a towel but still felt bad. I checked out the next morning. My original stay was for 4 nights. I just didn't love it. The restaurant was the best part of the stay. The food was awesome and when they do update, I would return. The people are super nice. It is just past due for an overhaul.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

13 September 2021

club

Probably because of Covid, there was no coffee pot in the room.
Bed and pillows were good.

Read More
Read Less

Safe, clean, upscale for price

By

12 September 2021

club

Very pleased with my stay at IHG Holiday Inn in Minnesota. I felt safe and the rooms was very comfortable. The space was very large and was able to accommodate my dog.

Read More
Read Less

Smooth stay!

By

02 September 2021

I was staying one night for a large music festival at the adjacent business. I thought the parking and check in would be hectic, but I couldn't have been more wrong! They had a list of guests at the entrance to the parking lot, so that was smooth. A manager checked me in, acknowledged my IHG status and apologized that she was not able to upgrade me since they were so full. They arranged for a roll away to be brought to my room and it arrived in minutes. I was very impressed at how organized and efficient it all was, especially given they were full for the event.

Read More
Read Less

One night in Elk River

By

01 September 2021

Wonderful staff. Spacious and clean, though slightly dated rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Tired

By

08 August 2021

Positive bed experience. Clean and comfortable.
Chair In room had extremely dirty arms rest as well as other
Parts of the chair. Carpeting throughout was dirty and stained.
3 empty coffee lots in the lobby in the morning and NO in room coffee, which I found to be very ofdd.
No free breakfast but the quality of the food was good and hot!!

Read More
Read Less

Fair price, dated flooring and amenities

By

06 August 2021

platinumelite

Hotel was priced right. Room was very dated. Would like better breakfast options. Or reduced breakfast prices for patrons

Read More
Read Less

Family Suite

By

04 August 2021

club

We liked the suite especially for the price. We were disappointed we couldn’t use any of the attractions (pool, arcade, etc.). Our stay was nice and uneventful.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

28 July 2021

club

Room wasn’t clean. Water wasn’t warm for the shower. And some stuff in the bathroom was broken

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

21 July 2021

club

Unfortunately my experience was nothing to write home about. This hotel was extremely dirty and gross. Food and trash in elevators, on the waterpark floors, dirty tables all day. Room was very unmaintained. Front desk staff were not very friendly at all. I am happy I had a gift card, was not worth the room fees at all. The waterpark was no longer included in the stay which I was bummed about as well. Had to pay a spectator fee to be in the waterpark area. Not a fan especially since it was just so gross in there didn't even want to sit at the dirty tables which had food and melted ice cream under my feet.

Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

19 July 2021

club

Overall the hotel was decent. The rooms were small and the hours for the restaurant were inconsistent with what was advertised. The waterpark in the hotel was nice but again weird and inconsistent hours.

Read More
Read Less